Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Kevin Dowd.
Kevin Dowd
Kevin Dowd, Enhanced Product Specialist, Heritage Ford
5.0

Kevin Dowd

Enhanced Product Specialist

Heritage Ford

1600 Shelburne Rd.
South Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

Kevin Dowd, previously a restaurant manager, has just gotten his start in automotive sales. Originally from Richmond, Vermont Kevin is a veteran of the United States Marines. He likes snowboarding, fitness, and enjoys cracking a joke or two. He loves American Muscle cars, and currently drives a F-150. Kevin's sports teams are the New York Yankees, and the Dallas Cowboys.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

USMC

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

76 Reviews of Kevin Dowd

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- RangerOwner19

I worked with Kevin Dowd and I he did and excellent job! I would gladly work with him again and would recommend him to anyone shopping for a new Ford! Thank-you Kevin for your superb service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Connors

Jun 11, 2019

Heritage Ford responded

Thank you for your recommendation! It's fantastic that you had such a positive experience working with Kevin. We appreciate your business! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service - price and fast"

- Jridgely

Great price, fast service, communication. Came in the morning. Had the new vehicle next day. Clear communication. Truck was in stock. Fast paperwork. Management supported salesman. Great teamwork.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Rich

May 03, 2019

Heritage Ford responded

That's fantastic! Glad everything went so efficiently. Enjoy your new truck! Thank you for choosing Heritage Ford. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

April 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- Kitty

Hi again a wonderful experience and staff very helpful ,great environment , love this location Been there before will return for sure in the future for my next car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Celeste Brasseur

Apr 23, 2019

Heritage Ford responded

Kitty, Great to hear it! Thank you for posting. We appreciate your business. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

April 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly recommend "

- LB

Everyone wants to make sure that your happy with your vehicles service. I am very happy with my decision to purchase and have my vehicle serviced at Heritage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Connors, Ryan Morriseau

Apr 05, 2019

Heritage Ford responded

LB, Glad to learn you've received great service from both our sales and service departments! Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We appreciate your business. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

April 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My new explorer "

- Cassandrab412

I just leased my dream car a 2019 Explorer sport appearance package and I am absolutely in love!!! Kevin Dowd was hands down the best salesman ever. Heritage Ford went above and beyond to not only check of EVERYTHING on my list but also kept it in range of what I could afford. I wish there was a 10 star rating because they deserve more than 5 stars! Again thank you Kevin and all the team at Heritage for such a great experience and I look forward to seeing you guys again in 3 years

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 05, 2019

Heritage Ford responded

Cassandra, That's fantastic! Glad to hear that Kevin was so great to work with. Thank you for posting. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

March 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car buying made less stressful at Heritage Ford"

- Balto

Celeste worked with me to set the appointment and introduced herself upon my arrival. Kevin helped me the rest of the way and is able to handle sales and finance. It's very nice to work with someone with a hybrid role, who doesn't pass you off to a "closer." He sat with me for a while, reviewed options and answered questions. He didn't try to hurry me along, which was really nice since his day had started at 7AM. I recommend Heritage Ford, particularly working with Celeste and Kevin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Celeste Brasseur

Mar 27, 2019

Heritage Ford responded

Balto, Thank you for your kind words about Kevin and Celeste. It's wonderful to learn that they were so great to work with. Enjoy your new vehicle! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

March 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding customer service! "

- John

Outstanding customer service ! The staff went out of there way to meet my truck needs and more importantly my financial needs. A big “thank you” to Kevin Dowd who patiently worked with me and my wife!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 13, 2019

Heritage Ford responded

John, It's fantastic to learn that Kevin and the rest of the team provided such an excellent purchasing experience! We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. Enjoy your new truck! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

February 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I got the perfect truck for me."

- karabara

Thank you Kevin and Adam for finding the perfect truck for me. I know I was only leasing but they worked with me to find me a truck I could afford. The whole process was quite easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Rich

Feb 18, 2019

Heritage Ford responded

That's fantastic! Glad Kevin and Adam were so helpful. Enjoy your new truck! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- Darlene

Kevin was very nice and accommodating. I was giving a great deal on my lease and he also included an auto starter. He also helped me set up my Bluetooth. I do recommend Kevin and Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 16, 2018

Heritage Ford responded

Darlene, Thank you for your recommendation of Kevin! It's great to learn that he was so helpful. Enjoy your new vehicle! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

November 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Comfortable and not high pressure, knowledgeable. "

- designrgirl

I did not end up purchasing through Heritage Ford, as I was looking for a specific vehicle. However, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. Kevin was kind and he was very knowledgeable answering all my questions. As a female buyer I have often found dealerships intimidating and difficult to navigate a car purchase. I was treated with kindness and respect. Its a large dealership with many choices and will be my first stop in a couple years when I am looking again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2018

Heritage Ford responded

Thank you for your kind words! It's fantastic that you enjoyed working with Kevin. We appreciate your recommendation! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results

Dealership Inventory (277 Vehicles)

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$29,695

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$26,685

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$26,590

2019 Ford F-250

$58,765

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$26,815

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$29,035

2019 Ford F-250

$61,015

2019 Ford Escape

$35,855