Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Kevin Garza
Kevin Garza at Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage
Refer Me

Kevin Garza

Service Manager

Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage

5400 Old Seward Hwy
Anchorage, AK 99518

Contact Me
4.5
33 Reviews
4.5

33 Reviews

Write a Review

33 Reviews of Kevin Garza

January 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Extremely helpful and caring I brought my car in for the appointment to see if I had any recall concerns to be addressed. This was at no cost to me. I mentioned that I had a few questions about some thing More

by IAMCINDY907
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 18, 2022

Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage responded

Hi Cindy, we are pleased to to have diagnosed your Hyundai with only a minor issue and our team would like to thank you for sharing your recommendation of our service center! If there is anything further we can do to help please feel free to stop by, we are here to help!

January 14, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great service and ish they would detail my car but no time for it Best service i had More

by KWELLS88907
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Philip Reeve , Kevins Mercedes

Jan 14, 2022

Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage responded

Hello, thank you for this great review. We are pleased to know our team provided you with your best service experience yet, and we hope you will return to Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage for any future maintenance needs.

January 13, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The comunication and service was great they called when the car was fixed and was done when we were told. More

by Travis
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevins Mercedes

Jan 14, 2022

Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage responded

Hi Travis, On behalf of the Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage team I would like to thank you for your recent business. We are happy to have provided you with an efficient and informative service visit and hope to have you back soon!

January 13, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They are always polite when we arrive, speedy and professional service. Any complications have been resolved professionally. We have been very pleased for the past 20 years. More

by Martinez Family
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Philip Reeve , Jessica Konstantynowicz , Kevins Mercedes , Anthony Mingus & Eddie Landes

Jan 13, 2022

Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage responded

Hello, thank you for continuing to choose Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage for your vehicle needs. We grateful for the business you have brought us over the past 20 years and look forward to continuing to provide you with excellent service.

January 12, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I have had my Hyundai serviced at Lithia since I purchased it new in 2011 . They have always been prompt on 3000 miles service . I am very satisfied with my contacts with Lithias service department More

by ALASKANSPIRIT@GCI. NET
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Philip Reeve , Kevins Mercedes

Jan 13, 2022

Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage responded

Thank you for your loyalty to our team here at Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage over the past 11 years! We are happy to continue providing you and your vehicle with excellent care.

January 12, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Hyundai Lithia of Anchorage is always friendly and always get my service done in a timely manner. You guys exceeded my expectations making sure my tires were full of air. Oh my goodness, what a treat that wa More

by COURTNEYSCHOLL0
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Philip Reeve , Kevins Mercedes

Jan 13, 2022

Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage responded

Hi Courtney, our team is happy to have ensured you and your vehicle returned to the road in a safe and timely manner. If there is ever anything we can do for you in the future, please don't hesitate to stop by!

January 10, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

On my recent visit for a oil change, I was greeted by the Service Department Technician and informed about how long my vehicle would take, including the inspection and I left the dealership within the promis More

by RWILSON19
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Philip Reeve , Kevins Mercedes

Jan 11, 2022

Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! It is a pleasure knowing our team got you back on the road in a timely manner.

January 06, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They readily rescheduled me to later in the day because I could not make my original appointment. Staff was friendly and helpful. More

by PHILIPWDUNNE
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevins Mercedes

Jan 06, 2022

Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage responded

Hi Philip, thank you for letting us know you were unable to make your appointment, we are happy to have rescheduled you!

January 06, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The service advisor was great , he answered all our questions and called when the car was done. Thanks. More

by Travis
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevins Mercedes

Jan 06, 2022

Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage responded

Hi Travis, thank you for having your vehicle serviced here at Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage. It was our pleasure to have provided you with adequate updates.

January 05, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My car developed an oil leak the day after getting the oil changed back in November. I brought it in a week later only to be told the oil change couldn’t have caused the leak and that they didn’t have the More

by Parisaashtiani
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Philip Reeve , Kevins Mercedes

Jan 20, 2022

Parisaashtiani responded

I called you twice last week and left messages at the number provided both times. I was really hoping I would have heard back from you and I’m very disappointed in the overall lack of communication.

Jan 07, 2022

Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage responded

Hi Parisaashtiani, I would like to apologize for the level of communication you have received on behalf of our team. At your next convenience, please reach out to me directly at: 907-762-5131 as I would be happy to provide you with an adequate update and get your vehicle scheduled for service. Jeremy Tou General Service Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (181 Vehicles)

used 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $28,982
2020 Ford Escape
used
Magnetic Metallic exterior
AUTOMATIC
AWD
new 2022 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $38,657
2022 Hyundai Sonata
new
PORTOFINO GRAY exterior
AUTOMATIC
FWD
used 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL car, priced at $38,983
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
used
Becketts Black exterior
AUTOMATIC
AWD
used 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $19,991
2020 Hyundai Elantra
used
Symphony Silver exterior
AUTOMATIC
FWD
used 2020 Chrysler Voyager car, priced at $28,982
2020 Chrysler Voyager
used
Billet Silver Metallic Clear Coat exterior
AUTOMATIC
FWD
used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $33,933
2019 Honda CR-V
used
Crystal Black Pearl exterior
CVT TRANSMISSION
AWD