About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Kevin Goines.
Kevin Goines
Kevin Goines, Senior Sales Specialist, Deluxe Auto Sales
4.8

Kevin Goines

Senior Sales Specialist

Deluxe Auto Sales

500 Commerce Road
Linden, NJ 07036

Contact Me

Originally from Jersey City NJ, Kevin has worked in the automotive industry since 1989. He has worked in many different capacities during his career. From sales to management, his straight forward approach and amenable demeanor will be a welcome relief from the high pressure tactics of your stereotypical car salesman. He listens to your needs and finds the solution to all your concerns. Ask for Kevin Goines

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Realtor, Certified Ethics in Business, Manager

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

66 Reviews of Kevin Goines

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Charles Gaskin and Adonis are excluded from this review."

- Abenieva#1

I left a wonderful 5 star review for Kevin Goines after purchasing a beautiful black on black 2013 bmw 550i. Getting me in the vehicle was seamless and a breeze so of course thats not the reason for this rating.I drove from maryland to New Jersey to purchase this vehicle. 1st. After 2/3rds of my ride home (post purchase) a drive malfunction showed up. I didnt know bmws well so i pulled over and turned off the vehicle and restarted it. The error message was gone but little did i know. 2nd. After having the car for about a week the drive malfunction error came on again. I had the vehicle looked at and it needed a full tune up. I went back and forth with Kevin giving him estimates for him to tell me hed get back with me but never followed through. (I have documents and emails) 3rd. I paid out of pocket for a tune up for a high performance luxury vehicle that i had less than 2 weeks. 4th. It took them over a month to get my state tags. I couldnt drive the car for a week because the dealer tags were dead. And thatvwas after consistently nagging them. Everything above wouldve never been mentioned if not for what im dealing with now. 5th and final reason for a 1 star poor review. About a week and a half ago i was driving and a message came up that the car needed a quart of oil. After speaking with other 550 owners i found out this is pretty standard for these vehicles to need an extra quart between oil changes. Never mind the fact that i wasnt due for an oil change for another 400 miles. So i drive towards Walmart thinking i can grab oil and top it off. Not even 5 minutes later i get a "drive transmission malfunction" error and the cars acceleration becomes very jerky. I pull over and turn off the car and try to resart it but it does nothing. I have the vehicle towed to nearby facility and find out the next day that i need a new engine. From what i was told it barely had oil in it and it blew a rod. I then contacted Century Warranty which actually did everything they were supposed too. They got an inspector out and approved the diagnosis. The only thing needed was reconditioning paperwork from pre purchase. This is where the problems start. Deluxe auto tried forwarding Century to Brigdewater kia who then told Century warranty that they had no records of my vehicle. I then called and spoke to Tariq who assured me hed send it and call me back. No return call but i contacted century and was told he only sent partial paper work. It has been 3 days since. Ive been told i would be called back twice and i never was. A unnamed gentleman told me yesterday that itd be sent within 10 minutes of me speaking with him. That wad 530 pm yesterday and i called Century warranty at 2pm today and they still havent recieved that paperwork. On top of that a Century rep called to find out why it wasnt sent and she was told by a man named Al that hes very busy and this is becoming annoying.. Deluxe Auto sales wasnt too busy to get me into to that defective Bmw or take my money but theyre having big problems getting me simple paperwork? Very unprofessional! I havent had my vehicle for almost 2 weeks but im still paying the bank. The warranty company only needs a few pieces of paper to get this rolling but it doesnt seem to be very important to the dealership. Deluxe got their money and now they can care less. Im paying storage fees that the warranty company wont cover and Deluxe Auto has made it clear that once they get your money you are no longer a priority. Thanks for a horrible experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tareq Deeb

July 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service"

- Abenieva#1

Kevin was amazing! He took care of me and helped me to complete my purchase in record time. This was one of the best car buying experiences ive ever had. I recommend this dealership to any and everyone. Thanks again Kevin!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great place "

- Hollywood Nick

This place was great, everyone was wonderful, we couldn’t of made it happen without theses guys, I thank them a whole lot & i’ll Be Back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tareq Deeb

Jun 07, 2018

Deluxe Auto Sales responded

We appreciate your business. Enjoy your new ride.

April 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Genuine Sales Team"

- Dimaiomike

Walking into a car dealership is never a calming experience. Salesman always seem to have an alternative motive as they try to pull as much money out of you as possible. I am happy to say that is NOT the case at Deluxe Auto Sales. From the moment I pulled in I was greeted by not one, but three knowledgeable and helpful associates before working with my sale advisor Kevin. Kevin was assertive, polite, and down to earth. As a business owner myself, great customer service is what I appreciate the most. Its great to have a dealership that has a great facility with amazing help. I’m happy to send all of my clients to Deluxe Auto Sales. -Mike DiMaio, Internal Kinetics Personal Training Co.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2nd Time Around "

- Double Time

This is my 2nd vehicle purchase from Deluxe. Each vehicle was in excellent condition. The sales personnel were very helpful and knowledgeable. Thanks Kevin Goines for your professionalism. K. Jackson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"As easy and quick as possible "

- Koenigseggmdg

Went in to find the car I wanted ready and available in a nice luxurious lot, which was a treat in itself. Kevin broke things down in a way that made this a simple process with no pressure. Couldn’t believe I left with the car because it was so easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF"

- Sara Duke

want to also give a no star review. AVOID THIS PLACE. THEY WILL CHEAT YOU. I came up from Virginia to purchase a car and trade in my old one. I had spoken with a salesman, Kevin, on the phone who agreed to the trade-in value of my car and confirmed the Internet sale price of the car I was buying. So I had a deal made and even had a pre-approved car loan with Capital One, who they had advertised the car through. When it was time to finalize the paperwork, they said the car was equipped with a Lo-Jack which would cost an additional $500. I told them that I did not need nor want this and to remove. They replied that since I did not want this they were not going to honor the trade-in value of my car and reduced it by $300. As they knew I drove up from Virginia they knew they could screw me with this. Totally unfair. COMPLETE SNAKES. DO NOT SHOP HERE, THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kristian

February 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good people. Easy to talk to and very professional. "

- Carlos Marrero

Kevin Goines treated me very good. Financial Dept. was cool. Kevin helped me purchase my first BMW and it's a beauty. Deluxe Auto is the best !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Different than any other dealership I’ve ever been to"

- Juandepena55

I saw an ad on Cars.com for a 2016 Dodge Durango RT Black with Red interior. The pictures on the site looked amazing. So I went to dealership to see the vehicle. It was as beautiful in person as it was in pictures. The salesman, Kevin, was very hospitable and warm. He wasn’t pushy at all and happy to answer any questions I had. Our test drive was awesome. We drove around for about 15 minutes just chatting. I was able to get a great feel for the vehicle. Then came the dreded “negotiation” part. I made it known up from what my limitations would have been. We worked some numbers and even though it wasn’t my original number, it was a decent enough deal and I was very happy because the price of the vehicle was way under market value. When the time came to sign the paperwork, again, no funny business. Al was outstanding. Explained my terms and my contract. He let me ask questions and once again (can’t stress this enough), I didn’t feel pressured. When my vehicle was delivered, it was spotless. They took over an hour to prep my vehicle. There wasn’t a dirty spot anywhere. Overall....my experience was outstanding. I arrived shortly after 10am and was on the road by 2pm. Simply unheard of to be in and out that fast. I would HIGHLY recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Florence

February 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Helpful"

- Coco

Prices are affordable , great customer service I would recommend a lot of people to come here I didn’t have to wait long either , i love the car i got as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al

1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results

Dealership Inventory (206 Vehicles)

2013 Ford F-150

$26,800

2015 Jaguar XKR

$47,500

2015 BMW 328i

$19,800

2014 Cadillac ATS

$16,900

2015 BMW 328i

$24,800

2015 Nissan Rogue

$17,400

2016 Ford Mustang

$47,700

2015 Toyota Avalon

$17,400