Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Kevin Hosein.
Kevin Hosein
Kevin Hosein at Acura of Boston
not yet rated

Kevin Hosein

Sales Manager

Acura of Boston

1600 Soldiers Field Rd
Brighton, MA 02135

11 Reviews of Kevin Hosein

November 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Patient and supportive throughout process. Jay was..."

- Anetahazen

Patient and supportive throughout process. Jay was wonderful to work with. He took the time to listen and explained all my concerns. He is knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Dyer

October 16, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Dishonest Service"

- Anoop

Went to look at a 2019 MDX based on an ad on the dealer website, where it stated a 2019 MDX for $3298 down and $388 per month for 36 months. From the start they tried to sell the 2020 model even though I stressed the point that I was interested in the 2019 special. Over the email I was told by the Manager that there were three 2019 models in the store, out of which I was interested in one particular car. Once I arrived at the store after driving 1 hour through traffic, I was told that there are only 2 cars left and the one I liked was demo car and was used by one of the mangers for personal use. The car had 4500 miles on it, at that point I understood why they did not want to sell me a 2019 model. I still insisted on giving me the quote on the only remaining 2019 model and suddenly the whole attitude changed, I could see the frustration as the managers tried their best to change my mind but were rude. Apparently $3298 did not include all the fees (which was not a surprise as I knew there are acquisition, disposition, dealer documentation fee etc ) , but I was shocked that suddenly the down payment came to $6200 (almost double) . what was surprising was that the 2020 models had offers of $2000 down payment which included all of the above fees, which clearly looked like a grand scam. I was looking at other brands as well and none of them had the reluctance to sell me a 2019 model over a 2020 model, maybe it’s a Acura perk where the dealers get to drive the remaining outgoing models, but all they had to do was not put out those deceiving Ads and waste customers valuable time. Said all this I want to mention about the wonderful experience of working with Dimetry Vieux who was our sales consultant. He was one of the nicest guys I have ever met, very good job. Unfortunately I cannot say this about any of the managers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dimetry Vieux

July 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- Hurricane

Ed and Acura of Boston have been very customer focused and exceeded expectations. I’m very pleased with my Acura purchase from this dealer and Ed in particular. Thanks for the good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Martens , Kapryse Hall

March 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service!"

- Satish

I have been loyal Acura for decades and this dealership has a lot to do with it. Great service all around and i just upgraded to MDX. They make car shopping hassle free and fun. Special shout out to Ed and Kevin. Highly recommend them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Martens

Mar 28, 2019

Acura of Boston responded

Thank you for your review Satish. Enjoy your MDX!

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Experience "

- Angry

I can’t even rate this dealer a one star. They are rude!!!! Kevin and Nick are disgusting example for managers!!!! I wish I recorded the way I was treated and posted it all over social media for people to see. Go somewhere else stay away from this dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Dota

Nov 29, 2018

Acura of Boston responded

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your recent experience at Acura of Boston was less than satisfactory. At Acura of Boston we are committed to providing our customers with a world-class experience. Based on what I've read, we have missed that goal. I would personally like to discuss this issue with you. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Respectfully, Nick Dota General Manager Acura of Boston Nick.Dota@bernardiautogroup.com (617) 487-4292

January 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent New Car Buying Experience at Acura of Boston!"

- Wfoxtrot

Great new car buying experience with Wayne Harris. Treated me like he was interested in a long-term customer relationship, not a one-time sale. Extremely knowledgeable about the 2016 RDX I purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wayne Harris

October 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"My first TLX Lease"

- karina16

From the moment we walked in the door we were greeted and we knew what we wanted, there was no pressure. Dimitry was very helpful he answered all of our questions and made it easy. The staff is really friendly and compassionate about what they do and the way they treat their customers. Dimitry was very informative in helping us during our car buying process before coming to the dealership and while in his presence. He explained everything to us and what he was offering us and answered all of our questions with pride and confidence. I would recommend Acura of Boston to family and friends because of the great experience. Dimitry took the time to sit in our new car and show us as much features as possible before leaving the dealership and told us to call him if we had any questions regarding the new car we had purchased. I can say that it was a Phenomenal Experience for us. They took good car of us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 13, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great service"

- newbuyer

We bought an Acura from Henry who worked in sales. He was extremely patient and friendly, and showed us car after car when we could not decide on color. I would definitely recommend this dealership to my friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 30, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Service"

- Pioneer1

My husband and I went to look at the new Acura RDX. We had shopped online and we had been in contact with several other Acura dealers. Dimitri was the most professional and knowledgable Salesperson we have ever come across. At most other Dealers the manager would not even come out to meet us. The transparency of the deal process was amazing and we would never ever go any where else. Our daughter is also is driving an Acura from this dealer. If you want a good deal and want to be treated like a human being go there and ask for Dumitru. The dealership provides a seamless process and the entire team is on the same page.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dumitru Moisei

June 11, 2013

Dealership Rating

"i would recomend Kevin he was friendly and went out of..."

- lidiam1

i would recomend Kevin he was friendly and went out of his way for me! After getting the car in 1 day all set for me he bought me lunch:) I would go there just to talk to him He puts no pressure on you and makes you laugh I love this sales associate he is the best!! Lidia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Hosein

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (281 Vehicles)

2019 Acura ILX

$30,545

New 2019 Acura ILX car, priced at $29,045

2019 Acura ILX

$29,045

New 2020 Acura RDX car, priced at $40,595

2020 Acura RDX

$40,595

New 2020 Acura RDX car, priced at $40,995

2020 Acura RDX

$40,995

New 2020 Acura RDX car, priced at $44,195

2020 Acura RDX

$44,195

New 2020 Acura RDX car, priced at $40,995

2020 Acura RDX

$40,995

New 2019 Acura ILX car, priced at $29,045

2019 Acura ILX

$29,045

New 2020 Acura RDX car, priced at $40,595

2020 Acura RDX

$40,595