About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Kevin Riebert.
Kevin Riebert
Kevin  Riebert, Product Specialist, Heritage Subaru Catonsville
5.0

Kevin Riebert

Product Specialist

Heritage Subaru Catonsville

6624 Baltimore National Pike
Baltimore, MD 21228

Contact Me
Call
Email

15 Reviews of Kevin Riebert

July 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Ascent!"

- Zeppo

I bought a 2019 Ascent from Heritage and I couldn't be more pleased with the professional service I received. The car is great and the sales staff were amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Rosenfeld, Steve Sherman, Victor Hong, Kati Henshall

Jul 17, 2018

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new 2019 Ascent! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

May 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buying experience"

- TWRX

I leased a new STi and this was by far the best sales experience I've had. I gave them the price I could get elsewhere and they met it without batting an eye. Rafael and Kevin were great to talk to and deal with. My only problem was with the finance process, I had to sign the paperwork 3 times before the correct paperwork was filled out. I'm looking forward to the end of my lease to get a new one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Engle, Rafael Brito

May 14, 2018

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Heritage Subaru Catonsville! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Have a wonderful day!

May 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome experience!"

- LoveMyForrester

I recently purchased a new Subaru Forrester from this dealership. My experience was awesome in every way. My salesperson, May Farris, is very professional and knowledgeable about the products, There was no pressure to purchase a car and May was able to obtain a great deal for me on the price as well as trade-in amount. After purchasing the Forrester, May very carefully and thoroughly went over the car details (electronics, safety features, gauges, etc.) with me so that I would feel comfortable driving the car from the lot. May has kept in touch by email and phone calls to make sure that everything is OK and that I do not have any questions or concerns. I thoroughly enjoyed working with May and recommend her highly! After purchasing the car and driving it for a few weeks, an appointment is set up with Kevin Reibert, their “tech guru”. Kevin will spend as much time as necessary going over everything with you in your car. This experience could not have been better. And, if I have any future questions, I can call Kevin or set up another meeting with him. Kevin is also an exceptional employee, like May. You leave this dealership with a great feeling that you are important to them after the purchase. I totally recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: May Farris

May 08, 2018

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

We're happy to hear you had such a pleasant car buying experience with our team! If you have any further questions about your new Subaru, please don't hesitate to reach out! We hope you have a wonderful day!

April 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience all the way around "

- Ryanprosubaru

From sales to service this is a wonderful dealership. From my sales person Warren to the best service advisor I’ve ever had Kati, this has been by far the best choice or vehicle and dealership I could have ever made. Every person I’ve met here has been friendly, curtious, professional and helpful. I will tell everyone I know what a great place this is. Kati was so helpful and wonderful to deal with from setting up my appointment through the service and with a nice email after to make sure my experience was a great one. So in closing I can’t say enough good things about this dealership and the wonderful people who work here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Warren Falden, Kati Henshall

Apr 30, 2018

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Ryan, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

February 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best buying experience I have ever had"

- Mama Jean

I went to heritage subaru Catonsville for a test drive. Steve Sherman met me at the door and was very helpful in explaining the Forrester's points of interest and what all the new features did . He explained the back up viewing screen and walked me through it so when I left the dealership I was comfortable driving. By the time we finished I decided to buy the Forrester that day. and during the time I spent at this dealership all of the team members I met were pleasant, helpful. Victor went over the financial issues and was careful to make sure I knew what each document was about, Dan met as I had completed the deal and assured me that he was available if I needed any other support. Today I met Kevin who went over all the bells and whistles in this car. I felt very comfortable with his explanations and had a chance to ask questions and the demonstrate that I could perform the tasks. The whole experience was the most relaxing and pleasant experience I have had in Purchasing a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Brooks, Dan Rosenfeld, Steve Sherman, Victor Hong

Feb 20, 2018

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

We are pleased to hear that everyone took such good care of you! Congratulations on your new Forester, and please don't hesitate to call or stop by if there is ever anything that we can do for you!

February 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying a car = a pleasant experience? No way, right? Wrong"

- Willow

I am over 60 and have purchased many cars. I have never had such a wonderful and satisfying experience. As a matter of fact, I can't believe I am writing this review. Something I never do. But this is different. In a time when there is so much division in the world it was nice to meet people who only wanted to do their job, which was to make you happy. What a wonderful experience. May Farris was the most laid back, easy going, concerned, attentive, informative, and genuine salesperson I have ever dealt with. She presented options, but did not push. She asked questions that mattered and that eventually led to a very pleased and satisfied customer. The entire experience was incredible. From financing with the 'cowboy' to the time spent with Kevin just to go over all the electronics the car had to offer. What a useful and thoughtful benefit offered by Subaru, free, just to make certain you feel comfortable in your new car and not intimated by all the bells and whistles. The dealership was clean, bright, open, and friendly. I purchased the 100,000 mile bumper to bumper agreement, and I walked away carefree, confident, and satisfied. Thank you Subaru for employing such a courteous, knowledgeable, and professional staff and for having policies in place to support the customer. Great job. Glad to be a part of the Subaru family:-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: May Farris , I can't remember the 'cowboy' name. But I think he was Texas, and he was named after his fathers favorite tv side kick. I believe he was from corporate and just helping out. Very smooth and classy.

Feb 12, 2018

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Willow, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Heritage Subaru Catonsville! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Safe travels!

January 31, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Wanna Win"

- Subaru Sue

Visited several dealerships before buying my Subaru Outback. I didn't intend to buy that day, but something clicked with Steve. He seems like he genuinely cares about his customers and has built a rapport with them. There have been issues with the vehicle I purchased; which I understand is unusual, but they are working to make me a happy customer. I WILL write again to let you know if they fully come through and have won my loyalty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Rosenfeld, Steve Sherman, Lejuan Robinson

Feb 02, 2018

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Hi, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. We hope you have you have a great day!

January 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Impressed with vehicle knowledge.."

- Peck.Bobbie

Steve Sherman was very helpful during my test drive if a 2015 Legacy. Had an ongoing conversation of the various features the car has and how the worked. Was especially pleased to learn of all the safety features offered on the Subaru

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Sherman

Feb 02, 2018

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Hi, we really appreciate your feedback! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

January 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Really easy to work with and helpful! "

- matt

Matt Wood really helped me pick the perfect car. This is the 5th car I have purchased and I have never been treated better. Matt assisted me instead of "selling me" . From start to finish it felt like we were buying the car together. Even when it came down to negotiation, I called three other stores and the initial price was better than all of the stores. I did not expect someone to explain the whole purchasing process to me. I learned so much about my Subaru and the negotiation was so simple. I found the perfect car and the perfect car salesman. If you have the choice, reach out to Matt Wood. He was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Rosenfeld, Matthew Wood, Lejuan Robinson, Victor Hong

Feb 05, 2018

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Hi Matt, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Heritage Subaru Catonsville. We're happy that Matt can always meet your expectations! Congratulations on your new vehicle! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

December 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Subaru Vehicle Love-Encore visit"

- SJS Outback

Kevin was extremely knowledgeable about all of the functions and mechanics of the Subaru Outback. He was very patient, friendly and was very clear in his explanations and his training on all aspects of the car. All around great experience and would highly recommend spending time with Kevin to fully understand all of the options and functions of a new Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Yong Lee

Dec 12, 2017

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Heritage Subaru Catonsville. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (167 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Impreza

$28,320

2019 Subaru WRX

$39,121

2019 Subaru Outback

$30,664

2019 Subaru Outback

$35,463

2019 Subaru Legacy

$32,597

2019 Subaru Outback

$33,995

2019 Subaru Outback

$33,995

2019 Subaru Outback

$33,995