About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Kevin Thomas.
Kevin Thomas
Kevin Thomas, Desk Manager/Finance, Kia Country of Savannah
4.6

Kevin Thomas

Desk Manager/Finance

Kia Country of Savannah

1 Park of Commerce Boulevard
Savannah, GA 31405

Contact Me
Call
Email

10 Reviews of Kevin Thomas

September 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- Pretty Chasady

The process was smooth and easy. She made everything fast and simple.. I was so excited to see her come out side saying APPROVED!!! Great team of people.. again thank you 😊 oh yea and Kevin kept me laughing after I told him I was a published author and look my books up on amazon.. great staff of people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carolann "Penny" Pineda

Sep 11, 2018

Kia Country of Savannah responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Sincerely, Kia Country of Savannah Team

May 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mission Accomplished!"

- MelisaBHappy

WOW! This Kia TEAM did not earn enough money on this sell for all the work they put into it!!! Not only did we receive EXCELLENT service from Carl Murray but, also, Gene Henry, Raheem Cooper, and Kevin Thomas. The whole reason we came to Kia to work with Carl was because last year he did an excellent job of assisting my son with the purchase of his Kia Soul. This time my daughter was looking to purchase her first car - on her own (she is almost 20). We thought we had all the financing worked out with our credit union when we got there only to find out there was some important facts left out by our financing person that affected how much my daughter would have to put down, unfortunately, she did not have the "extra" funds needed. I don't know how they did it but this Kia team worked with us through our frustration. My daughter drove out with a pre-owned/certified newer model vehicle than what she originally looked at, with fairly low mileage, and some warranties still valid. The best part was that she was able to put down the amount of monies she originally had planned for and the vehicle was in the price range she could comfortably afford. Added bonus was that Carl was able to put my daughter in touch with an Insurance Broker who found her an excellent rate on insurance which saved my daughter over $600.00 on a six month policy. It took a couple days to make this happen but this Kia TEAM was definitely COMMITTED! This was not a top dollar vehicle sell. However, this TEAM worked as if we were purchasing the most expensive vehicle on the lot. Hopefully, within the year I'll be back for my own vehicle purchase. Thankful for all the hard work. . . In the end - MISSION ACCOMPLISHED!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Henry, Carl Murray, Raheem Cooper

Jun 11, 2018

Kia Country of Savannah responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our entire team works incredibly hard to exemplify our commitment to customer care. We will gladly extend your compliments to our entire team. Thank you again and always feel free to let us know if we can help with anything else in the future. Best, The Kia Country of Savannah Team

April 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Unprofessional/ Worst experience buying a car"

- dbieller42

I have purchased 8 cars over the last 15 years and this was the worst experience I have ever had purchasing a car. I did extensive research prior to arriving on not only my trade in but also every Kia so I knew exactly what I wanted and how much I would be able to get it for. When I arrived I told Pineda my expectations which was to leave financing under $20,000 and gave her a list of 4 possible vehicles. I test drive two of the four and explained to Pineda the price I was trying to get to which was lower than the sticker but well within reason according to True Car for this zip code. Pineda said "yes, no problem we can make that deal". I was excited to hear it and was ready to make a deal. Pineda came back with no price deduction on either Kia and priced by 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee EcoDiesel $4,000 under trade in according to KBB. I told her that wasn't going to work and reiterated our previous agreement on both vehicles and she said "Kia is a family and we are more interested in protecting our family than making a deal with you". Other things were said in a highly confrontational manner from Pineda so I grew extremely frustrated and said go tell your boss my proposal which were exact True car value for both Kias and exact KBB for my Jeep. I heard Pineda tell Kevin Thomas the deal and Kevin say "Tell that boy is he on xxxxing Fantasy Island." Kevin came over and said "thanks but no thanks see you later." In my astonishment I replied "You're not even go to try based off of True Car and KBB." At the same time I showed him both websites on my phone and Kevin ignorantly replied "I don't care what True Car or KBB says, I sell my cars for what I want." I laughed and said go get your boss. Next moment Kevin accepted the offer that I initially made. When I told the internet manager about Kevin's behavior she excused it and insulted my intelligence by offering me a $25 gift card. The most unprofessional people I have ever dealt with and I was embarrassed that people like these three actually exist and are in America. A formal complaint has been filed with BBB, State of Georgia, Kia Corp, and every military installation in a 100 mile radius. Until Kevin and Pineda are fired I would not recommend going to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Carolann "Penny" Pineda

Apr 18, 2018

Kia Country of Savannah responded

This is not the experience we seek to provide. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we can resolve this. Best, Kia Country of Savannah Team

March 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Change of plans!!!!"

- 1018red

I planned to buy a used Kia Sorento in White and white only. I drove from the dealership in a beautiful new RED Sorento. Lucas was very friendly and low key. Even with the big decision of going from a used to a new car he couldn't have been nicer and did not rush us in any way. No pressure! I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy. My daughter and her husband had bought a new Kia from Kia County two weeks before is why I switched from a Chevy Traverse to a Kia. Love the styling and now love the red!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Henry, Lucas Golden

Apr 18, 2018

Kia Country of Savannah responded

Thanks for the awesome review, and congratulations on the new vehicle. Best, Kia Country of Savannah Team

November 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great guy "

- Candy apple twd

Very helpful and all round amazing. They both are very compassionate and concerned with my situation and reasoning for having to purchase a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carolann "Penny" Pineda

Nov 13, 2017

Kia Country of Savannah responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Sincerely, Kia Country of Savannah Team.

July 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Car Purchase So Far!"

- MerciVenin

If you are looking to get a new car and want to get a great deal, as well as work with awesome people who want you to be completely satisfied with your new car purchase, go to Kia Country of Savannah! They will seriously take good care of you, and you will definitely be ecstatic with outcome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 13, 2017

Kia Country of Savannah responded

Thank you so much for the incredible review. We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. We will definitely extend the amazing compliments to Brian and the team. Congrats on the new car and please don't hesitate to contact or visit us if you need anything else. Best Regards, Kia Country of Savannah Team

May 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2016 KiaSoul"

- GeorgiiP

The whole team was awesome! Edwin was amazing! He showed me my car and I instantly fell in love with it. He is a great man and his customers are always his concern. Kevin the manager was great. I appreciate him getting me the bomb deal we received. Sam explained everything to me and got us on the road! From walking in to signing papers the team impressed me very much! ! I got a brand new car and I didn't even think it was possible but The Kia team proved me wrong!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 26, 2017

Kia Country of Savannah responded

We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience with Edwin, Kevin, Sam and the rest of our team. It's great to know you are loving your new car. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! Best Regards, The Kia Country of Savannah Team

February 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Kia purchase"

- Kiaowner

Thank you Jason for your time and effort. We are pleased with our new Kia Sedona. We Will recommend to friends and family in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Golden

Feb 24, 2017

Kia Country of Savannah responded

We appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review. Congratulations on your new Sedona! We are pleased to hear Jason did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. Thank you for spreading the word about your excellent experience at Kia Country of Savannah; we look forward to working with you, your family, and your friends in the future. Best Regards, The Kia Country of Savannah Team

Feb 24, 2017

Kia Country of Savannah responded

We appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review. Congratulations on your new Sedona! We are pleased to hear Jason did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. Thank you for spreading the word about your excellent experience at Kia Country of Savannah; we look forward to working with you, your family, and your friends in the future. Best Regards, The Kia Country of Savannah Team

January 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Love my Kia Soul!""

- LenTam

Carole Mendoza was a great salesperson to deal with. She was knowledgeable, caring and took the type to review all options for us. My husband and are so impressed with the Kia car line. The General Manager, Business Manager, and Service Manager were so helpful and easy to work with. This purchase was a pleasure!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carole Mendoza, Kevin Williams, Jeff Golden

Jan 27, 2017

Kia Country of Savannah responded

Thank you so much for the nice review! We really appreciate this feedback and we'll be certain to share your compliments to Carole and to the rest of the staff. We pride ourselves on offering high quality customer service, and we're glad we were able to take care of you. We look forward to working with you again and hope that you enjoy your new car! Sincerely, Kia Country of Savannah Team

January 12, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience"

- LovingLibra69

No pressure sales with David. He is very knowledge of the vehicles. We tested drove several vehicles before I made my decision. He patiently awaited through my decision process. But take his patience as a weakness, he is eager to sell you a vehicle. It is the name of the game. He made a follow-up call and still answers my questions when I am at the dealership. He is overall a great guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Miracky

Jan 13, 2017

Kia Country of Savannah responded

Congratulations on your new purchase! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It's great to know David was able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service Kia Country of Savannah is known for. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Sincerely, Kia Country of Savannah Team

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (202 Vehicles)

2019 Kia Sorento

N/A

2018 Kia Soul

$29,515

2018 Kia Soul

$29,515

2018 Kia Optima

$26,770

2018 Kia Optima

$26,420

2018 Kia Forte

$25,360

2019 Kia Sorento

$31,095

2018 Kia Rio

$18,555