About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Kimberly Neiss.
Kimberly Neiss
Kimberly Neiss, Customer Relations Manager, Gary Lang Auto Group
4.0

Kimberly Neiss

Customer Relations Manager

Gary Lang Auto Group

1107 State Rte 31
McHenry, IL 60050

Contact Me
Call
Email

7 Reviews of Kimberly Neiss

May 09, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Excellent customer appreciation"

- Steve C.

Everyone working in this dealership , from top to bottom, is committed to serving the customer. And they are friendly people to deal with, as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesse Cocanig, Tim Martin , Mary Kay Pokorny, Lloyd Tanner, Steve the undercoater, Gary Lang.

May 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Unlimited selection and numerous brands under one roof."

- Paul

Payton Cruz was very helpful in helping me find a truck with the color and options I wanted. I had a few after market items that needed installation and the staff set up the appointments in a timely fashion and supplied me with a nice loaner while the services are being completed. Thank you to all for handling my purchase and trade. Paul Bockman Marengo IL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Payton Cruz

April 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wasn’t normal "

- Ronsez2

Was far from normal experience and first purchase from Gary Lang. This was the 18th car I have purchased in my life. Though I wasn’t buying for myself I was co signing for my daughter. Every car and truck I have purchased from GM dealers was financed through Ally. All were paid early some within 6 months. Payments over 1000 a month from corvettes to Suburbans and Tahoe’s even dump trucks. The only financing that was complicated was for commercial vehicles but even that worked simple just local banks. The hardest part in past was negotiating price. It’s all a game. With Gary Lang there was no problem it basically was cut and dry. As due to over production 20% off was deal. First I was told deal is done then I’m told need check stub for bank. Never confirm a deal then come back and say you need something. Now deal was over. Jesse the salesman was a very polite young man but it was obvious he was not in control and Gary Lang needs to give a bit more control and have confidence in their salesman as the salesman is the key to any business as he is the one who keeps the customer retention over years. Nobody wants to work with someone that hasn’t dealt with them personally. The sales manager needs to maybe just say hello and not get involved. Jesse is the contact leave him to do his job. After stating all financing I had done in past was with ally I expected a few pulls on my credit reports. Always have had dealer ally and no more than 4 banks so that’s 6 credit pulls A good business manager knows immediately who he can get financing through he doesn’t need to pull but a few reports. After all the dealer whether or not people know get a percentage of the financing. This is how they make money. To my amazement when I got home I found out Gary Lang’s business manager just randomly thru out applications to banks and I had 17 credit pulls on my trans union report. This is totally unheard of and never in my life or 18 vehicle purchases have I ever had this done. Never. Most 5 or 6 not 17. This tells me one thing either business manager is new or inexperienced. This was totally unacceptable. Anyways after pay stubs were asked for and I was told they ran wrong credit report for someone else instead of mine which to be honest how is that possible the application had my name on. I was done ready to walk out when business manager said wait he would contact finance company that he said previously was unavailable. Amazing in 5 minutes a pending was approval and while watching business manager entire time what was even more amazing is he never picked up a phone. Seemed like all a game to finance thru a bank probably to get a higher percentage of the interest for the dealer. Like I said 18 cars I have bought and I have had in laws that owned gm dealerships and I know the game. I know how car sales work from the time dealer leases from manufacturer to the time I buy and what all is involved. Dealer has to sell and make profit I understand. The entire financing experience at Gary Lang was totally unacceptable and made it a bad experience. Buying a new car is supposed to be a good experience that’s why you come back. I have bought multiple cars from one dealer because I did not have this issue and because they had volume and choice. Now after all the aggravation with deal being told it’s done to I need this to getting in an argument with finance manager to then getting financed finding 17 pulls on my trans union later a deal was done. Mind you I had just had 1/3 of my kidney removed due to cancer and now besides being angry I was starting to not feel good. If this car was for me and not my daughter I would have left with no deal and gone to dealers I had purchased my other cars from. But it was for my daughter. I think Jesse the salesman who was polite concerned I didn’t feel well who bought me drinks and was just a really pleasant young man saved deal. The positives for Gary Lang Jesse the Sakesman The Finance Manager and I will explain. The negatives The finance manager Now besides being angry with the entire finance of the car here is why I also have finance as a positive because never in my life have I had or seen someone else sign a contract leave with car pay 10% interest and a week later salesman Jesse comes out to house with new contract only this contract the interest is cut in half. Most dealers would have kept extra 5% of interest. I’ve never seen this or heard of this happening. It now made the experience worth and made me forget what happened and for first time in all my car dealing made me see Gary Lang as the first and only dealer in 20 plus years that I have been buying cars is just out to sell cars legitimately and help the customer. I’m still mad about 17 credit pulls. But coming back a week later cutting interest in half in my book is UNHEARD OF. OH and I’m upset as when I bought my suburbans tahoes and corvette from dealers I was given a Chevy hat jacket free oil changed and free car washes any time. Gary Lang didn’t give even a hat. Because of what they did Gary Lang will always be first dealer I go to. What started as a bad experience and one I’ve never in past have had it’s always been deal done we are washing car finance calls me in offer me things and explain extras I can purchase and then I sign Ally contract and drive home. This definitely was different than my norm.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Stay away. Same Ole tricks. "

- Dbcarbuyer

Not professional. Do not believe what they tell you. No follow through. My issues are multiple. I even told them I would consider not sharing my frustrations if they followed through with their additional promises but as I suspected they did not. I give multiple chances and they failed. It started with a purchase that I made easy for them. I sent them all required information upfront and said I would be there just before closing or at closing and needed to get in and out as I was coming from an hour away. Again.. I had everything ready. It should have been printed out and out the door. I had sent plates registration, insurance and my license. Sign and out in 5 minutes. I did not need them to even go over the paperwork. Once in the office it took me 5 minutes to sign but they made me wait until 10:30! Inexcusable. Prior to that I had asked about the rate they were charging and I was told by my sales person that it was the buy rate. I came to learn later that they were up-charging me 1%. Now I do not begrudge someone from making money on me but do not blatantly lie to me! I am in finance so I get it. But I was lied to and said that was buy rate. I was not happy with the rate and would have discussed this had I not been lied to and handled differently. Oh.. I found out I was lied to at 10:20PM as I will remind you I was dropped off to pick up a car at 9PM. I could have made my decision or handled differently a couple hours before. I expressed my frustrations to their lip serviced customer service manager Kimberly Neiss who acted like she cared. WHen joking she even said she would not send me a CSI score card as I was politely expressing me frustration with hurrying to get there out of respect for their time but they disrespected mine. Again, an hour and a half to do something that takes 5 minutes if the paperwork was ready as I had asked and was told is crazy. When asked if this luxury car had a second set of keys (which cost around $300) to get, I was told they would call the former owner in the AM first thing and get right back to me! Guess what.. NO CALL. I suspected the worst but hoped for people of their word. Did not happen. As if this was not bad enough, The car was shown at night and I was hurried as they were closing and I attempted to get out quickly. (Partly my fault) but a couple days later I realized that an All Wheel Drive vehicle that I purchased had 2 tires put on it and they were cheap mismatched tires. That is a no no on All Wheel drive cars. They clearly took the cheap route and skimped on tires. It drove rough and I have to purchase tires to make it a matching set. So after all this I called them days later giving them a few days to retrieve the keys and follow up as I suspected they were on top of (Insert sarcasm). It took a couple days and I did get a message. I had called back and now 4 more days later I still do not have a follow up. It has been 2 weeks or more and nothing! Unfortunately I must say lower your expectations or go elsewhere! There are plenty of places that one can do business with under honest and straight forward terms. I do not like being lied to, misled, and things done incorrectly on corrections like mismatched tires. Do it right or don't do it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tahoe Purchase"

- kaywhi

The salesman, Steve, was exceptional. Taking the time to review the options available. Made us feel taken care of. I would recommend Steve to any of my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Paslawsky

August 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome"

- Dolfandave

Came to purchase a car and purchased a car . People were awesome The time to purchase a car took a little bit longer than expected but everybody was awesome ! I understand I'm in to purchase a car and it's a Saturday is very busy but there's got to be an easier way to get through the process without dragging it on for such a long time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Efficient and Easy"

- Jennifer Montantes

About a year ago we went to Gary Lang and had a really horrible experience. Because of this, we left without purchasing a car. Since we were in the market for another new car, we decided to give Gary Lang another shot after speaking with Matt, the general sales manager. He assured us that we would not have the same experience and that he would do whatever it took to win our business back. He did not disappoint. His team was just as exceptional. First we met with Peyton who was our sales guy, then we met with Kim who is the customer relations manager, and then Mike, the business manager who finished out all the paperwork. The car was ready and waiting for us, beautifully detailed and had a full tank of gas, the deal was done and agreed upon before we even stepped foot on the lot. It was a very efficient and easy process. A stark contrast to the time before. I'm thankful for the overhaul of management an the sales teams because they have committed to customer service and it is apparent with everyone you meet here! I would recommend this dealer to anyone and I will be back soon to trade in my Buick :) Thank you again to everyone at Gary Lang in McHenry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (1430 Vehicles)

2018 Kia Niro

$23,233

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$40,031

2017 GMC Savana

$26,532

2017 Chevrolet Express

$20,733

2017 Mitsubishi Outlander

$20,335

2017 GMC Canyon

$27,607

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$31,606

2018 Mitsubishi Outlander

$22,117