Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Kris Somaru.
Kris Somaru
Kris Somaru at Newton Nissan
5.0

Kris Somaru

Finance Specialist

Newton Nissan

1461 Nashville Pike
Gallatin, TN 37066

Contact Me

Kris was born in Guyana, South America, and came to the United States when he was 12 years old. His favorite car is the Nissan Frontier, for its rugged durability.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 8 mos

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

49 Reviews of Kris Somaru

January 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very thankful for people who don’t push me into anything..."

- Mckayla

Very thankful for people who don’t push me into anything but stay patient with me in the new car buying process. I had a lot of questions and was very unsure of what I even wanted but Matt found the perfect car for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Weir, Matt Jenkins

January 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very understandable, very helpful, kept it simple, I was..."

- Em

Very understandable, very helpful, kept it simple, I was in and out, very great car company, very good workers, I loved Nissan and the workers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the best car buying experience I have ever had!..."

- briceocordell

This was the best car buying experience I have ever had! Matt Jenkins made the process easy to understand and was very helpful. Everyone from the receptionist to the accountant was very friendly. I couldn’t imagine buying a car from anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Jenkins

January 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt Jenkins and his team was great to work with. They..."

- cmungle30

Matt Jenkins and his team was great to work with. They kept on until they got me what fit my budget. They all were very professional. If you need a vehicle . I highly recommend you go seeing him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Weir, Matt Jenkins

January 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience today at Newton Nissan in..."

- Kincaid82

Had a great experience today at Newton Nissan in Gallatin. Brandon was on point with responses to any questions or concerns I had. He made it a very easy and convenient process my whole time there. Love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Hampton, Brandon Payne

January 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Second time purchasing from this dealership!"

- cbw

We had a great experience at this dealership in December 2018 - purchased a Nissan Rogue from Daryl Oldfield. Since then, we've had nothing but good experiences with Newton Nissan - Daryl called us several times during the year to make sure everything was going well with our new car, and also helped with some questions we had immediately after purchase. When we went for service (oil changes, one recall) the service department was organized, efficient, professional and pleasant. So when it came time to replace my husband's old Jeep, we went to Newton Nissan again, worked again with Daryl, and purchased a Nissan Frontier truck. Daryl was more than helpful, wanted to be sure we got just what we wanted in a new vehicle, and was courteous and professional. I unfortunately cannot remember the name of the person we worked with in finance (think it was Chris), but he was also great and easy to do business with. We recommend Newton Nissan and Daryl highly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daryl Oldfield, Chip Smith

January 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great deals and understanding"

- Daichikiku27

I had a car I purchased from another dealership that wasn’t worth anything and I was able to trade it in for a new car thanks to Mike! Very helpful and understanding to my situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Jenkins

January 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brandon was great to work with. Very friendly and..."

- Pipes302

Brandon was great to work with. Very friendly and helpful. Kris and Brian worked with us as well and also helped to give us a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"OUR SAVIOR MATT!!!"

- shanestephens2018

Matt our salesman was GREAT!! We was in dire need for a car and had little to no money to pay on a down payment. He found a way to get us in a car for no money down and on top of that it was a BRAND NEW CAR!! Thank you Matt u are our savior. I highly recommend Newton Nissan to anyone looking for a new or used car. Matt was very helpful and the staff were so polite and kind they made us feel like we were at home it was an amazing experience. I am definitely happy and will refer many friends and family to shop Newton Nissan of Gallitin. Thank you Matt Jenkins for everything you done for us and to the staff of Newton Nissan for giving us a beautiful and reliable vehicle for me, my fiance, and my children!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Jenkins

December 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My purchasing experience with Cody has been amazing! So..."

- dynamic.1

My purchasing experience with Cody has been amazing! So patient and informative, he really made my purchasing experience a pleasure. Took the time to go on multiple test drives with me, stood out in the cold while I bounced ideas and questioned my decisions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results

Dealership Inventory (401 Vehicles)

New 2020 Nissan Altima car

2020 Nissan Altima

Call for Price

New 2019 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $24,390

2019 Nissan Frontier

$24,390

New 2019 Nissan Titan car, priced at $41,384

2019 Nissan Titan

$41,384

New 2019 Nissan Altima car, priced at $27,003

2019 Nissan Altima

$27,003

New 2019 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $24,875

2019 Nissan Frontier

$24,875

New 2019 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $24,390

2019 Nissan Frontier

$24,390

New 2019 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $23,272

2019 Nissan Frontier

$23,272

New 2019 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $24,390

2019 Nissan Frontier

$24,390