Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Kristian Paul.
Kristian Paul
Kristian Paul at Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai
Refer Me
3.7

Kristian Paul

Sales Associate

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai

6251 Grand Avenue
Gurnee, IL 60031

Contact Me
Call
Email

11 Reviews of Kristian Paul

August 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst Car Buying Experience of my Life! And I am 59"

- DMAXEY5 Verified Customer

I Love the new Car but, this was the Worst car buying experience of my life! And I am 59 years old. If I would have only known and checked all the reviews before, I would very purchase a car from Gurnee Hyundai. After negotiating over the phone with Leonidas Garcia for the cost of his new car and what they would pay me for my old car, I went in and still had to negotiate for over 3.5 hours on what he said he would do. After I signed the hand written contract of what the bottom line was I agreed and they agreed, when I went into the finance office the official paperwork was correct on the bottom line, but Leonidas Garcia padded the cost of the tax, documentary services & plate transfer fees and put them back in the top part of the cost of the new car and the paint shield. They sold from me $459.99 I agreed on the cost of the new car, the cost of the paint shied and what they were going to give me for my car. The other changes should have been accurate not inflated! I spent over 4.5 hours to purchase a new car. Then they only gave me one key and I when I went back in to get one Leonidas Garcia actually said did you negotiate for a 2nd key. Service got me one after a month long talk with Hyundai and spending over 13 hours in the sales office. I caught them in about 8 different lies. I hope you see this before you make a purchase from them and be very careful or better yet don’t go there. They will ripe you off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Leonides Garcia, Josh Herlo

Aug 04, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Hello, Thank you for reaching out about your experience at our dealership. We are sorry that you feel this way about your recent experience with us. If you would like to speak with me about what happened regarding your time here, I would be happy to speak with you and address any questions or concerns you have. Please give me a call when it is convenient for you, thank you. John Kokkalis General Manager (847) 249-1300

July 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was sold a car with mechanical issues, the salesmen are..."

- Prettymuch Verified Customer

I was sold a car with mechanical issues, the salesmen are sexist, the finance team is unprofessional, communication is lacking, this dealership truly is pitiful. But if I had to say something positive, they did follow COVID related safety protocols!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lemm , Reza — texts me at unprofessional hours to ask for paperwork that should’ve been dealt with at the dealership

Jul 03, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Hello, Your review is very concerning and I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly. Please reach out to me at your own convenience so that we can address your concerns. I look forward to connecting with you. Best, John Kokkalis General Manager (847) 249-1300

June 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2020 Kona"

- TSAF85 Verified Customer

Overall it was good experience. I worked with Kris. He was great to work with. Very knowledgeable about the Kona I purchased. He went over the vehicle and ALL it's features very thoroughly. I have had to contact him a few times after purchasing the car, and he continued to very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 18, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are thrilled to hear you are satisfied with the high level of customer service you received with Kristian and with your purchase. Congratulations on your new Kona! Please do not hesitate to reach out to us when we can work with you down the road!

May 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Staff was very friendly and willing to work with me and..."

- MMckeever12 Verified Customer

Staff was very friendly and willing to work with me and my budget! They had the exact car we were looking for and made it a very smooth process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Abel Barraza, Zahir Abouribieh

May 07, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Hi there, thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're glad to know you had a positive experience. We hope you have a great day!

May 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The customer service was average. However, when closing..."

- BIGPKRFAN1 Verified Customer

The customer service was average. However, when closing on the car, the dealership wasted a load of my time and tried scamming me out of thousands of dollars. On the first offer, they tried to give me a loan that was $68,000 for a $45,000 car. I spent way too much time trying to haggle with the dealership to get a fair deal on a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 02, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Hello, I am concerned to learn about your disappointment regarding your sales experience. We strive to provide honest and fair service to all of our guests and it is concerning that you felt otherwise. Please feel free to reach out to me so that we can discuss and address your concerns. I look forward to connecting with you. Best, John Kokkalis General Manager (847) 249-1300

April 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leased a 2020 Elantra"

- SCARLETTREY Verified Customer

Kris Paul was pleasant to work with and I'm excited about my new car. I was referred here by friends and I'm glad I went here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your pleasant car-buying experience with Kristian! Enjoy your new ride! Don't hesitate to reach out when we can help you again down the road!

April 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would never recomented this company to purchase any..."

- RUSULE Verified Customer

I would never recomented this company to purchase any car....I had a lot of problems with the car and they just ignore my calls and my appointments.Never again i will have any bussines with them...Mike Lemm is the biggest liar...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Strege, Mike Lemm

Apr 26, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Hello, I extend my regrets to find out about any trouble contacting us about your concerns with your vehicle. Rest assured, we always want to take care of all our customers as best we can. Would you mind giving me a call with your preferred contact details when you have a moment? Best, John Kokkalis General Manager (847) 249-1300

March 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service and knowledge about the car I bought. I will..."

- MILLERC31764 Verified Customer

Good service and knowledge about the car I bought. I will recommend this car dealer to all my friends and family. Kris was very good and I recommend using him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lemm, Tom Lejman

Mar 02, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Thank you for the positive review and rating! It is wonderful to know that you were provided with good service and to know that our team was knowledgeable. We appreciate you recommending us and we hope to see you again soon!

February 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kris was fantastic he knows so much about the vehicles I..."

- jeniffertorres288

Kris was fantastic he knows so much about the vehicles I was interested in, really described and answered all the questions I had about the vehicle I’ve always wanted. I appreciate the time he took and patience he had with me. Great guy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 13, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Thank you, Jenniffer. We are thrilled that Kris offered you a wonderful experience. We hope to assist you again in the near future.

February 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience. I bought a 2020 Santa Fe Limited..."

- Denis Verified Customer

Excellent experience. I bought a 2020 Santa Fe Limited and the process was smooth and fast from test drive to final sale. Kris and Brian from sales were very helpful and showed me different vehicles until I made up my mind. A big thank you to Mike Lemm from Management who was very calm , knowledgeable and professional . First time I shopped to this dealer but it worth a 40 mile drive, I got the best price for the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lemm, Tom Lejman, Savannah Ray, Brian Ziolko

Feb 03, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Denis, It sounds like you had a quality experience from start to finish, which makes us very happy! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're thrilled to hear Kristian, Savannah, Brian, Tom, and Mike all went above and beyond to assist you with a high level of customer service throughout the process. Congratulations on your brand new 2020 Santa Fe Limited! We greatly appreciate your positive feedback, and we look forward to taking care of any of your auto needs in the future.

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (469 Vehicles)

new 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport car, priced at $24,706

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

$24,706

new 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $24,644

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$24,644

new 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $14,725

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$14,725

new 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $14,712

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$14,712

new 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $14,728

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$14,728

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $18,253

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$18,253