About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Lani Pelayan.
Lani Pelayan
Lani Pelayan, Sales Consultant, Tony Honda
4.9

Lani Pelayan

Sales Consultant

Tony Honda

94-1299 Ka Uka Boulevard
Waipahu, HI 96797

Contact Me

Aloha! I love drawing and painting. Sometime I perform in on stage dramas. My family and boyfriend are my biggest support team. My Honda family is home away from home.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Honda Certified

Call
Email

15 Reviews of Lani Pelayan

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service"

- Tintin

I had an awesome experience with Tony Honda during my first ever car shopping. Thanks to Lani,Ron and Danny for helping me. Great customer service. Very friendly staff,you feel like you are part of the family. Would definitely recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Oya, Daniel Zabresky

Sep 14, 2018

Tony Honda responded

Aloha, thank you so much for taking the time in leaving us a positive review. I am happy to hear our staff treated you like family and helped you find the vehicle perfect for you. Lani is just a phone call away if you have any further questions. We appreciate you choosing us here at Tony Honda to buy your first vehicle. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle.

May 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Selection and Knowledge of Vehicles"

- Garlock ohana

We were looking to replace our old Odyssey and had a pretty good idea of what we were looking for (model/color). We visited another dealership (close to where we live) prior to visiting Tony Honda. The other dealership did not do a good job in helping us find what we were looking for. The salesman there gave us incorrect information about certain models we were considering. Their stock was very limited and we felt that instead of trying to find us the van we knew we wanted, they only wanted to sell us the vehicles they already had in stock. The other dealership made the process of us finding the van we really wanted very difficult! I called Tony Honda to see if they had a certain model we wanted that the other dealership didn't have. They did! We immediately made the longer drive there and it was worth it! The vehicle they brought out for us to look at was exactly the model and color we were looking for! The salesman did a great job of listening to what we were looking for, took the time to explain the different features of the different models and provide us with all the information we needed to make our decision. The information was thorough so it made the process extremely easy! Everyone we dealt with along the way was extremely helpful and patient! We will definitely return to Tony Honda for our next vehicle purchase and will recommend Tony Honda to everyone we know! The service center is also awesome! We have visited their Service Center twice already and both times they provided exceptional service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Jameson, Limuel Javines, John Kawamura , Accessories Lady :)

May 10, 2018

Tony Honda responded

Aloha Garlock Ohana! We appreciate you taking the time in sharing your experience with us. First off we would just like to thank you for choosing us here at Tony Honda. Our staff works hard to provide the best service, so we are happy to hear that reflected on your last visit. We are glad we had the vehicle and color you wanted in stock! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle! Limmuel is just a phone call away if you have any further questions.

April 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank You!"

- Shanz808

We came to the Auto Plex on March 31st and purchased our second Honda vehicle for my small family, the Honda Pilot. Lani was incredible and Curtis was very helpful. They were awesome from start to finish. I definitely would recommend the both of them and the entire staff at Tony Honda. Thank you everyone for helping me make this a reality for myself and my family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curtis Matsumoto

Apr 02, 2018

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us. The Honda Pilot is a great family vehicle, with a lot of room and safe driving. I am glad you got to work with Lani, she is great and is always there for you if you have any further questions. We hope you and your family enjoys your new Honda Pilot! See you at your first service appointment.

February 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase Honda Ridgeline. "

- Leoisaacrhys66

Jared was great to work with and made the process easy. His customer service is first rate and he is extremely professional. I appreciate the fact he made it a smooth transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Rego, John Kawamura , Valerie Arakaki

Feb 21, 2018

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! Thank you so much for leaving us a review. Jared is great and he is always there if you have any questions. We appreciate you choosing us here at Tony Honda. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle.

January 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service"

- keumaguy

Kind and helpful. Made it more welcoming and satisfying experience shopping for a car. I would recommend Lani to other potential customers. I am happy with her service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Zabresky, John Kawamura

Jan 19, 2018

Tony Honda responded

Aloha, thank you so much for leaving us a review. Lani is great and is always there for you if you have any further questions. Your recommendations are greatly appreciated. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and hope to see you at your first service appointment.

December 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hrv buying experience "

- Chris Heath

Lani was awesome but the whole buying experience took forever. Also I didn't notice they switched a higher model car then what I picked. Everything else's was the same but I will not purchase another vehicle from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Natasha Helsham, John Kawamura

Dec 11, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha customer name, our goal is to meet and exceed the expectations of our customers. I would like to hear more about your experience. Please contact me today via the info below. Larry Moody General Sales Manager lmoody@tonygroup.com 808-680-7100

December 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Our new 2017 CR-V purchase Black Friday 2017!!!!!!"

- gscmcrv

I have been with dealing the Tony Honda Team since I purchased my 2016 Civic there. All the maintenance was performed at Tony Honda and have always had such a great experience with each visit with my Service Rep John Vanhta to the techs and customer service desk ladies. Now I just traded the Civic in for the 2017 CR-V Touring and the day my wife Julie and I spent there was another example of the courteous and helpful people who work there. They enjoy what they do and they share that Aloha with the customers they serve. I first met Maria Balicoco during a visit waiting for my Civic to be serviced. I was enjoying the sun outside looking at the 2017 CR-V. She introduced herself and we talked for about five minutes or so and ended the conversation with telling her I still needed to discuss going forward with a purchase with my wife Julie and if we came to purchase one, we would find her. We came back, found her right away and she cheerfully worked with us to test drive the car, show us the features and in the end we worked out a great deal for purchase!! She couldn't have been more knowledgeable about the vehicle, the purchase process or looking to our comfort while we waited. Thank you Maria for such a wonderful day at Tony Honda!! I must mention we were also assisted along the way by Lani Pelayan. She has such a friendly and bubbly personality with her humor and friendly manner. She walked us through the initial customization of the list of custom settings she made for us and taught us what each of the different choices meant so we could choose what best fit our needs There were other Team members involved along the way to our purchase completion such as Ron Oya for choosing options. I had worked with him when I bought the Civic also. Another example of a soft spoken, friendly and knowledgeable member of your Tony Honda Team. I do not remember the name of the gentleman who served us in Finance and could not find him listed on your website. (Age does that to the memory) He is a very professional, knowledgeable member of your team and walked us through every line item on our financials. What a wonderful cost savings to have the extended warranty for my Civic transferred to our new CR-V!! I had spoken with Maria about it earlier in the day and he was prepared for that when we got to that step since she had followed up with him on our inquiry. Thank you again Maria and to this gentleman. The Tony Honda Team is a wonderful group of Ohana to deal with on every level and on each and every visit I have made there. Julie and I want to say Mahalo for all you did and do for us and our vehicles. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to the entire Tony Honda Team. Aloha, Dennis & Julie Rohrer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Oya, Maria Balicoco

Dec 02, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! WOW! Thank you so much for sharing your awesome experience with us! I am so glad our staff has provided you with such great service. Maria is great and will be there if you have any further questions. The 2017 CR-V is definitely a great vehicle and will provide safe and comfortable driving for you and your wife. We hope you both enjoy your new vehicle and hope to see you at your first service appointment.

December 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"LANI is AWESOME!!!! :)"

- dolphin

Lani was fun, friendly, and VERY knowledgable! :) She spent a lot of time w/ me, took me to both lots, and showed me a variety of cars at my price range. I ended up buying a car because she found the car that I was looking for at a discounted price! Lani made a VERY stressful experience of having to buy a car in short period of time doable. Whenever I need to buy a car again I will be sure to contact Lani and also recommend her to others. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 02, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha, thank you so much for sharing your awesome experience with us! Its sounds like you had such a great time searching for the right vehicle. I am glad you were able to find one with Lani's help. She is great and will be there if you have further questions. Your recommendations are greatly appreciated. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and hope to see you at your first service appointment.

November 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and Friendly"

- Will W. , Aiea

My first new car purchase since 2011 was this 2017 Honda Civic. Every staff member I worked with at Tony Honda (Lani, Ron, and Danny) was highly professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Everyone listened to my individual auto interests, and I did not feel rushed or pressured in any way. Lani in sales was highly professional, knew the cars and features well, and worked with my schedule to arrange test drives on two successive weekends, allowing me time to make my decision. I highly recommend Tony Honda to any of my family, friends, and co-workers. Mahalo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Oya, Daniel Zabresky

Nov 20, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha Will! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. The 2017 Civic is a great choice in car! It will definitely provide safe and comfortable driving for a long time. Lani is great and will always be there if you have any further questions. Your recommendations are greatly appreciated! We hope to see your at your first service appointment.

November 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Service "

- Sekret1

Went in to purchase my first new car. Went to see Lani and she did a wonderful job. She made everything so easy for us. Definitely recommend her and Honda!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha, we appreciate you taking the time in leaving us a review! Lani is great and will always be there for you if you have further questions. I am very pleased to hear she provided you with a great experience and made it easy for you. Enjoy your new vehicle! We hope to see you at your first service appointment. Schedule service online: http://www.tonyhonda.com/schedule-service.htm

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (891 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Odyssey

$44,510

2018 Honda HR-V

$23,720

2018 Honda CR-V

$30,450

2018 Honda Accord

$31,970

2018 Honda HR-V

$20,470

2018 Honda Accord

$31,970

2018 Honda Accord

$29,970

2018 Honda Accord

$31,970