Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Larry Ryan.
Larry Ryan
Larry Ryan at My Auto Import Center
Refer Me
4.2

Larry Ryan

Service Advisor

My Auto Import Center

1860 East Sternberg Rd.
Muskegon, MI 49444

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 8 mos

Employee Video

81 Reviews of Larry Ryan

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dennis Vogel was an excellent sales person and was able..."

- Cindy_

Dennis Vogel was an excellent sales person and was able to answer all our questions about the new hybrid Venza we were buying. He gave us the best offer/trade-in for our 2014 Venza. We actually came in for service,, but bought a new care! We are so glad a trusted friend recommended My Auto Import Center. We would recommend the customer service at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dennis Vogel, John Gongalski , Alex Wiedenhoeft

Apr 30, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for the five-star rating. We hope you enjoy your new hybrid Toyota Venza. We appreciate you trusting the team at My Auto Import Center and My Toyota of Muskegon with your business!

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very satisfied with this service experience. Part..."

- mike

Very satisfied with this service experience. Part required was not available in Toyota Network. Schedule that day was also full. Larry made arrangements to acquire an aftermarket part and worked me into the schedule.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 23, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

Mike, thank you for the kind review. We are delighted to hear that you were given excellent customer service by Larry, our My Toyota Service Advisor. Thank you for trusting The My Auto Group team with your business!

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had recall appointments for both of my vehicles. Tried..."

- DGOLDSTAR Verified Customer

Had recall appointments for both of my vehicles. Tried to stagger the times so I would be able to have a vehicle for transportation. They took way more time with the first vehicle, so we were stuck waiting for over 3 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for the kind review and we do sincerely apologize for the any inconveniences. We hope to improve upon your next visit. Thank you for trusting our team with your visit.

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an appointment to replace battery- suggested by..."

- MR.SCIENCE_GUY Verified Customer

I had an appointment to replace battery- suggested by tech at previous oil change ~200 to $250 They verified that I needed battery but didn't have one? They ordered me one but said it would cost 400- 450 to replace. What is going on with pricing. Counter person said battery was at least 300 + installation time- (priced out similar battery at auto parts store for 200?)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 05, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your most recent visit to our dealership. We hope that you will contact our Service Manager, Javid Zahir at jzahir@themyautogroup.com or our Assistant Service Manager, Jim Pruitt at jpruitt@themyautogroup.com so we may improve and remedy this situation. Thank you for your time. We look forward to hearing from you.

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I brought my car in to have the brakes checked. Larry and..."

- AIRBORNE_JC Verified Customer

I brought my car in to have the brakes checked. Larry and a young lady were awesome. All was checked., everything was super. They were very friendly and helpful. We will bring our Highlander Ron for any needs in the future. Also, it was incredibly clean, very impressive. Blessings, Jeff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Heather Mattice

Apr 05, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for the five-star review! We are delighted to hear you were given excellent customer care by The My Auto Group Service Team. Thank you for trusting us to service your Toyota Highlander.

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oil Change was quick. Staff was friendly. The fact that I..."

- IB-HERE-2 Verified Customer

Oil Change was quick. Staff was friendly. The fact that I did not have an appointment was no problem. Felt safe, plenty room to socially distance and staff was masked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Heather Mattice, Kim Kreuter

Apr 02, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for the five-star review! We are so happy to hear you were 100% satisfied with your recent visit. Thank you for trusting the My Auto Import Center Team with your business!

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service at every visit. I love my Subaru..."

- ROSE.LORAFF Verified Customer

Excellent service at every visit. I love my Subaru Crosstrek! I'm not sure I would do business anywhere else. We drive two hours to this dealer just for the service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

Rose, we are so happy that you love your Subaru Crosstrek! Thank you for trusting our team at My Subaru of Muskegon and The My Auto Group with your business!

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall my experience was fine. It was Saturday so I did..."

- LY33LEE Verified Customer

Overall my experience was fine. It was Saturday so I did not see all the workers listed below, so I may not be able to review them all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Leutzinger, Kim Kreuter

Apr 06, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

We are very sorry to hear you were not 100% satisfied your most recent visit to our dealership. Please let us know how we can improve upon our service. Please contact our Sales Manager, Javid Zahir at jzahir@themyautogroup.com so we can improve. Thank you for your time!

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went to get my AC checked. Here is my experience.Very..."

- Rahul

I went to get my AC checked. Here is my experience. Very rude people work here. Larry and another lady at service desk are very rude. They want to charge for a problem which will not be fixed. I was told that AC has to be charged with dye and Freon but that may or may not fixed the issue. On top they want to charge $88 as diagnostic fee which apparently they could not figure out. Larry talked to me rudely and the lady next to him is very rude all the time. I have mentioned that a reasonable amount should be charged and not $88 because the problem was not figured out and he was like I don’t want to pay a penny. What kind of assumption is this ? We have bought both of my vehicles here and some other for cousins. The upper management reversed the charges but Larry’s word to my nephew and niece were” let me get them out of here” is that how you treat your loyal customers at this dealership? I just hope god bless them. Past Experience- have replaced tires of both vehicles at this dealership and paid rotation fee up front. They put that tire rotation fee on the invoice at the time of rotation because they don’t want to look at history. it has happened multiple times. They put wrong 5000 mileage sticker for the oil change even if you do 10000 mileage. I have mentioned couple of times but still it is same way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 29, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

We are very sorry to hear you were not 100% satisfied with the service you received at our dealership. Please contact our Service Manager Javid Zahir at jzahir@themyautogroup.com or our Assistant Service Manager, Jim Pruitt at jpruitt@themyautogroup.com at your convenience. We look forward to hearing from you regarding this matter. Thank you for your time.

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership stands tall! It is clean, socially..."

- joannie.bouman

The dealership stands tall! It is clean, socially distanced, friendly & helpful. Regan was so knowledgeable, helpful, patient and kind! Awesome service department, too. I'm so happy to have a new Toyota! Thanks again, Regan for making this such an enjoyable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 24, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

Joannie, this dealership stands tall because of amazing customers like you! We hope you enjoy your new Toyota Highlander Hybrid. Thank you for the five-star review and for trusting our team at My Toyota of Muskegon with your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 81 results

Dealership Inventory (407 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $37,996

2021 Subaru Legacy

$37,996

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $37,245

2021 Nissan Rogue

$37,245

used 2018 Lexus IS 350 car, priced at $33,500

2018 Lexus IS 350

$33,500

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,569

2021 Subaru Outback

$37,569

used 2015 Lexus ES 350 car, priced at $18,500

2015 Lexus ES 350

$18,500

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $34,189

2021 Subaru Outback

$34,189