About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Laura Leclerc.
Laura Leclerc
Laura Leclerc,  Assistant Service Leader, Beaver Toyota St. Augustine
4.4

Laura Leclerc

Assistant Service Leader

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine

2995 US Highway 1 S
St. Augustine, FL 32086

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

14 Reviews of Laura Leclerc

December 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Awesome experience "

- GJMARTIN9

Everyone in the dealership was very friendly. This was the best new vehicle purchase that we have ever experienced. Special thanks to Jason Jr and Jason senior. We will certainly go back to Beaver Toyota of Saint Augustine when we need another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Collins, Jason Collins Sr

Dec 12, 2018

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

Thank you for your business and welcome to the Beaver Toyota family. Enjoy your new vehicle!

November 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service Maintenance & Recall "

- bliggitt

Great to work with Laura! She always has a pleasant demeanor, helpful, and considerate. On last ToyotaCare visit, she notified me that there was a minor recall, had part ordered, and promptly reached out to set up appointment. Looking forward to work with Laura on completing all my Tacoma services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 09, 2018

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

That's great to hear. Thank you for the nice compliment, Laura will be happy to read it. We will see you next time in service!

November 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service Manager Unfriendly and rude!"

- MelD3550

I came in for an oil change and tire rotation! The service woman that they gave me to didn’t even smile and acted like she was in a hurry to get me inside and seated! She said I could have a seat inside and it would be about an hour and 15. 15 minutes later she came to me for a signature and then disappeared. While waiting I was approached and felt pressured into looking at new vehicles! I waited over 3 hours for a simple service and was told it would only take a little over an hour! I also was told that I needed services done to my vehicle that were outrageously expensive! The same services that I am told I need at every appointment! Seems like a scam! After complaining I was introduced to Scott who I was told was management. He was in my opinion rude and could care less about the time that it took or my other complaints. I was told by him that sometimes it takes longer depending on how busy they are. So my question was why wasn’t I informed that it was going to take longer than I was originally told? His answer was that he couldn’t speak for his advisor. In my opinion if these are his advisors and he is the one that manages them, why isn’t he doing a better job, why isn’t he friendly like they should be? He acts bothered when spoken to and like his time is being wasted! Actually just like Laura did! I have in the past dealt with a man in service named Kelly. This man is always smiling and always helpful, he should be the manager! No one wants to be made to feel the way I did when I was there. Since I live in Plam Coast, I will now be taking my car to Daytona for service. Maybe when you get things under better control and I don’t have to deal with this cocky rude man I will return! I am most surprised that the Beavers would want employees like this. They seem to be caring people. Maybe thats is just a front. Thumbs down Beaver Service, Scott, and Laura!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Boito

Nov 05, 2018

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

Hello, this is Nancy West, Customer Relations Leader. I would like to speak with you personally about this matter. Please call me at 904-436-6128 so i have a better understanding of the situation. Thank you!

July 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Maintenance visit"

- L & D

Very satisfied custmer to date, I am very pleased with the customer service I continually receive when contacting Beaver Toyota for scheduling my maintenance visits. And I am very pleased with the service I receive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 01, 2018

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

So happy to hear that. Thank you for the review!

July 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wow ya"

- Hazel

Great customer service. Friendly team members. Very knowledgeable and shows an interest in their customers needs. Without being pushy. Beaver Toyota you wow us. Great experience 🤗

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 01, 2018

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

Thank you sooo much! We are so happy you are a member of the Beaver Toyota family. We appreciate you!

May 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"service problems with new vehicle"

- william kranjac

BUY YOUR TOYOTA SOME PLACE ELSE SERVICE PROBLEMS CANNOT BE DUPLICATE 3 TIMES FOR THE SAME PROBLEMS BRING YOUR VEHICLE SOMEWHERE ELSE FOR 2ND OPINION !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Boito , Chad Johnson

May 23, 2018

william kranjac responded

district service rep is coming to check out problems with new ? vehicle cant wait this should be a joke

May 23, 2018

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

I'm very sorry to hear of your problems with service. If you would like to discuss this further, please call Nancy West, Customer Relations Leader, 904-436-6128.

April 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Family friendly "

- Tundraman

Work well with customers . Enjoyed the experience. This location is one of the best. They had food while you waited and always asked if they could help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George May, Tom Mac

Apr 10, 2018

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

Thank you very much for the nice review!

February 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Phenomenal"

- Supabee1

Jeff is gone out of his way above and beyond . Both of my trucks I bought from Jeff or beaver Toyota I couldn't be happier with the things they've done. A fantastic experience.thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 27, 2018

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

Thank you very much. We appreciate your repeat business and hope to see you in service for scheduled maintenance!

January 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Blessed and Thankful"

- Lkf1224

I am seriously blessed for Beaver Toyota and Mr. Sheldon. In a tough situation, they helped us out. A genuine passion for this is rare. He shows amazing patience - it definitely left me WOWEed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sheldon Wishnia, Robert Madonna

Jan 27, 2018

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

Sheldon is so grateful for the nice review. Thank you for shopping with us and enjoy your new vehicle.

December 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I Was Wowed at Beaver Toyota"

- Lf1224

I was WOWed at Beaver Toyota today (Dec.10.2017). Sheldon Woshnia was a blessing to my fiancé and I today. He got us an amazing deal for us today and helped us out with the entire process today and was very patient with us. It’s been a huge blessing to us, I am insanely thankful for him. He changed the way I thought about car Salesmen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George May, Sheldon Wishnia, Chance Morgan, Robert Madonna

Dec 15, 2017

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

How wonderful. We are so glad that you found the perfect car. Sheldon is great and i'm sure he was happy to help you! Enjoy!

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (275 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Tacoma

N/A

2018 Chevrolet Suburban

N/A

2018 Toyota Tacoma

N/A

2018 Toyota Highlander

N/A

2018 Toyota Tacoma

N/A

2019 Toyota Corolla

N/A

2018 Toyota Tacoma

N/A

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$24,375