About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Laz Koep.
Laz Koep
Laz Koep, Sales Representative, Heritage Toyota
5.0

Laz Koep

Sales Representative

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

New Jersey native, Laz, joined the H-Team in April 2014 after spending 14+ years in the hospitality industry in Vermont. He currently lives in Jericho with his wife, daughter, and two cats. When he's not in the showroom, Laz describes himself as a voracious reader with the Dune series and author Ram Dass topping his list. He also enjoys watching Game of Thrones, supporting New York sports teams, and listening to music - "everything from Bass Nectar to Beethoven." Come down to Heritage Toyota Scion and see if Laz is the right person to get you into your new or pre-owned vehicle! #Lazsellscars

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 11 mos

Contact Me

51 Reviews of Laz Koep

August 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience"

- AP123

I couldn't have asked for a better sales representative than Laz! While shopping around at other dealerships, I was turned off by the pushiness of other salesmen both during our initial meetings and aggressive follow up. While I was frustrated about having to deal with the VW scandal, Laz understood my (somewhat unpredictable) timeline, and while he checked in with me, I never felt like he was pushing me to make a sale. He was friendly and casual, yet always professional. Once I was ready, he tracked down my perfect car. I couldn't be happier with my Rav4 Hybrid and with the ease of my purchase. I hope I'm not in the market for a new car any time soon, but wouldn't hesitate to work with Laz again in the future. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 11, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

We appreciate this lovely recommendation of Laz. It's very nice to hear that you enjoyed working with him. Glad you are liking the Rav4 and thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! #Lazsellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Laz Koep, a great Heritage representative o"

- Dave, the olde guy

My wife and I, antique folks, not as supple as we once were, stopped by Heritage Toyota looking for a dependable car, that sat a bit higher than our previous little car. We needed something easy to get in and out of. Laz was right on target with several suggestions. A gently used RAV4 in excellent shape was our choice. Laz was friendly, efficient, well informed, courteous, and not pushy. Very patient with us old folks. We HIGHLY recommend him as a great guy. Would we buy another used car from this guy? DEFINITELY '

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Blood

Aug 11, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Dave, Thank you for your kind words about Laz! I'm glad he was so fantastic to work with. Hope you are enjoying that Rav4! #Lazsellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very positive experience!"

- Laura Farren

My husband and I bought our new Tundra with Laz--what a terrific asset to this dealership!! Laz is extremely knowledgeable about the Toyota product and very easy to talk with. He is very friendly and not pushy at all. He went "above and beyond" to help us make the right choice. We love our Tundra and would highly recommend working with Laz to anyone shopping for a car! When picking up our truck-he went over every detail so we would know how to work everything--that was a big plus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 10, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Laura, We appreciate you taking the time to post this lovely review. It's very nice to learn that Laz was so helpful and easy to work with. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! #Lazsellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The. Very best experience "

- Gail46

Laz was so very helpful he went out of his way to do what was best for me and my situation. One of the best Car buying experiences I've had

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Donahue

Aug 10, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Gail, That's fantastic! Glad that Laz made sure your purchasing experience was stellar. Enjoy your new car! #Lazsellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dealing with Laz was a great experience! "

- Marilyn14

Laz is a no pressure salesman! He was attentive to our needs without being pushy. His friendly personality and welcome smile was what drew us to him! We purchased a great truck from him! It's a 2014 white tundra crewmax we fondly refer to as Marilyn! From the point of sale to date Laz has been attentive to all of our needs! He also knows her as Marilyn! Would go to him again and again!!!! If I reach out he responds and deals with whatever issues we may be having. We can't say enough good about him! Tina G

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 10, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Tina, What a nice review! Thank you for posting. It's wonderful that Laz has been so helpful. #Lazsellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 09, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Terrible"

- rock9

If I could give no stars I would. This is the first review I have written in my entire life. I went to Toyota and ended up buying a used Prius. When I picked up the car, the snow tires that came with the car were not in the car. They could not find them. I had to go back once they located them. I then found a chip in the front windshield that had not been repaired and I had to go BACK to get it fixed. The car was not cleaned properly when I picked it up....with dog hair and dirt through out. Shortly after, I moved to another state and parked my car (with repaired windshield chip) in the parking garage at work. When I came back there was a huge crack coming out of the repaired chip. I called Heritage to have them cover the cost of repairs. They asked for me to send pictures. Then asked me to take it to a repair place to have them take pictures and send a letter verifying that the crack came from the chip. THEN I had to call continuously for a week and a half to get them to do anything. After all that, they came back and said they will not cover replacement. Insurance won't cover it because it was a pre-existing problem. The customer service representative at Heritage basically told me to tell my insurance company it was a new problem. I told them I was not going to lie about it. and THEN he told me that the onus was on the insurance company to prove that the crack was not due to something I did from the time I left the dealership until the crack appeared. Seriously?! I like Toyota cars but I wouldn't go to Heritage if someone paid me to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Miller

Aug 10, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

We apologize for the disappointing experience. Heritage Toyota stands by all work completed here. If something goes wrong that is our mistake, we make every effort to make it right. However, due to the amount of time and many miles driven between the original windshield chip repair and the crack appearing, we cannot cover the cost of repairing it at another facility. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 11, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Best Salesman ever!"

- mibrahim1211

Laz is by far the best salesman I have ever had. He is knowledgable about the cars and his personality made me feel really comfortable with the entire experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 13, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Great to hear you enjoyed working with Laz! Thank you for taking the time to post. We appreciate your business. #Lazsellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

May 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing service!"

- Adam G

I purchased a Camry from Laz Koep at Heritage Toyota back in November 2016. I brought my car in this May for regular maintenance and a tire change. I also needed the guys in the shop to touch up a few scratches. I dropped it off at 8am and by 1pm they were done. I was impressed with how speedy their service was! When I arrived to pick up my car, I couldn't even tell where the scratches had been because they did such a great job painting and buffing them out! Lastly, I have to mention that I always enjoy walking into the dealership to see Laz and the crew because the environment is so friendly and welcoming. Thanks all, keep up the excellent work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 05, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Adam, It's fantastic to hear about your experience in our service department and with Laz in sales. We appreciate you taking the time to post. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! #Lazsellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

May 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Extraordinary individual , amazing human being!"

- JEFFREY B WAITE

If you have an image of a automobile sales person, wipe it from your mind, the honor and privilege of meeting Laz is beyond my ability to express the appropriate superlatives. He is a warm and kind man, gracious, respectful and a smile that would bring tears to any grandmother, mother or unattached woman, but alas he has found his angel and together they have produced another angel Georgiana, this and more I learned during our time together. Oh and I need to say in the process he guided me with professionalism and a real sense of camaraderie in purchasing a new car. Laz, thank you is but a first and less than adequate expression of my gratitude. Heritage is a class act and you are a Star in cast. Anyone considering a vehicle purchase should put Heritage first on the list because of the stellar sales and service staff, and if you get assigned to another representative, please stop for a moment at Mr. Koep's desk and tell him Jeff Waite (aka Hardy) will devote a set to him when my band plays this Sunday night! I'd be remiss if I didn't offer a shout out to the amazing Nick Zagres for "clawing out" the best possible deal. The best to both of you and all of your treasured family and friends. Merci !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Zagres

May 18, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Jeff, Wow! Thank you for this lovely review. Sounds like Laz provide a top notch purchasing experience. Glad Nick got you a great deal, too. Enjoy your new car! #Lazsellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

February 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"excellent"

- bill

sales and finance staff were excrllent. very friendly,knowledgeable,and accomadating.we would recommend this dealership to our friends and associates It was a very nice experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Zagres

Feb 08, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Bill, It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed working with Laz, Nick and the rest of the sales team. Your review is much appreciated. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! #Lazsellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

11 - 20 of 51 results

Dealership Inventory (374 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,959

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Corolla

$19,594

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764

2018 Toyota Corolla

$23,203

2018 Toyota Camry

$26,374

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764