About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Lee Canupp.
Lee Canupp
Lee Canupp, Audi Brand Specialist, Checkered Flag Audi - Porsche
5.0

Lee Canupp

Audi Brand Specialist

Checkered Flag Audi - Porsche

2865 Virginia Beach Blvd
Virginia Beach, VA 23452

Contact Me

Thanks for reading my Bio, in my spare time I like to work on cars when I have down time. Raised in Norfolk, VA. Army Vet, love my country, proud to serve. Happy to help others find a vehicle that best suits their individual needs. I'm a Senior Sales agent that has been around, seen a lot and have helped many people.

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

38 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Finance Manager

Business Manager

View more specialties & trainings
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

28 Reviews of Lee Canupp

November 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It was an awesome experience"

- Tony

I give Mr. Lee an overall 10, he was very knowledgeable and a true professional. A clear cut above the rest. I think the dealership would be more prosperous if they name it after Mr. Canupp thats how great he was!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James House Sr

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"This is the only stop you need to make when car shopping. "

- JC-B

When my wife started looking for a new SUV, her first stop was Checkered Flag Audi where she met Lee. Lee was very knowledgeable and professional, just as one would expect from a luxury brand salesman but what stuck out was his "honesty and down to earth personality" as my wife described it. Just as any responsible shopper would do, she visited several other dealers on The Boulevard to compare products. But no other dealer or brand seemed up to the task of earning her business and certainly no other salesman. After a week or so had passed, we went back to Checkered Flag Audi and Lee; who had the keys to two different vehicles ready to go (one of which I bought). I was impressed with the overall customer service of the dealership and more impressed with Lee. After doing some numbers with Dan, we had a great deal (great is an understatement, this was the best deal I could find within 200 miles) on a new Q7 from the showroom floor. Without a doubt, this was the best car buying experience I have ever had. Lee and Checkered Flag Audi will be my first and only stop from here on out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Deir , Darlene

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My First Audi"

- Issamyburfday11/02

My first question to Lee was, How does Audi compare to Ranger Rover? He said, you won’t believe me if I told you , so let me show you. From that moment on I knew he would have my business. Most of us know what we like and a car( the look, the style)...I never considered overall performance... until Audi.Thanks Lee. I’ll be for all future cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bought a new car and was very happy about the experience"

- venisebaxter

I traded in my old 2009 Nissan Rogue and purchased a 2018 BRAND NEW Audi Q3 from them. Lee & Darlene were super professional the entire time and helped me out with any/every question I had. I'm VERY pleased with my experience. My grandparents have been going to them for 10+ years and now I see why. Amazing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darlene Minor-Epps

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience"

- Apollo41

My experience here at Audi was wonderful.Mr lee and Mrs Darlene Minor was very helpful and the service was spot on in every way. Kudos to Audi and thanks for everything. Love the ride......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Deir , Mrs Darlene Minor

Oct 15, 2018

Checkered Flag Audi - Porsche responded

Thanks for your awesome feedback! Let us know if we can assist you again! Regards, Ed Klima - General Manager - eklima@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 5464

October 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hands down best car buying experience!!"

- Janika

Lee was absolutely amazing! Not once did I feel rushed, uncomfortable, or annoyed with my car buying experience (which is a miracle). He was so friendly and let me take my time to test drive more than one vehicle. I could genuinely tell that he had the very best intentions for me. I will forever be a Checkered Flag customer because of Lee and the rest of the crew at Checkered Flag Audi!! Thanks guys!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 15, 2018

Checkered Flag Audi - Porsche responded

Thanks so much for this amazing feedback! We are so glad your recent visit was such a success, and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards, Ed Klima - General Manager - eklima@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 5464

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience at Checkered Flag Audi"

- MaryBeth

Lee Canupp was extremely helpful in n locating the car I wanted, explaining the various features, and suggesting which ones were a must have. Lee was very patient while walking me through setup, and was able to explain everything in a clear concise manner. It was an excellent experience, and I would strongly recommend Lee and Checkered Flag!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Deir

Oct 03, 2018

Checkered Flag Audi - Porsche responded

Mary Beth, we are elated to hear about your positive experience! Our team works very hard to put customers first. We look forward to helping you again in the future! Regards, Ed Klima - General Manager - eklima@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 5464

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing and Friendly "

- Dee

In the world of dishonest car sales persons, who are only interested in making money and selling you something that you really don't want, it was a pleasure to have Mr. Canupp as a sales person. He worked to ensure that I got the car that I wanted, and at a price that was affordable. Mr. Canupp did his research to search for any discounted rates that I could have gotten as a Military person and he took time to show me all the features of the car, along with answering any questions that I had. I left the store feeling like a part of the Audi family, and a feeling of comfort.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 03, 2018

Checkered Flag Audi - Porsche responded

We can’t thank you enough for writing this awesome review for our dealership! It was a pleasure to help you, and we look forward to doing so again. Regards, Ed Klima - General Manager - eklima@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 5464

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lee Cannup"

- pmcawley

Lee was immediately helpful when I entered into the dealership. When i told him what I was looking for he said he would be right back. He pulled a black on black Q5 up to the door where I was standing and showed me everything about the vehicle, answered all my questions and took me for a test drive. I told him where I wanted to keep me lease payment and he was able to do that for me too!! I drove the vehicle home today and I am very happy with both Lee's service and my new Audi!! Thanks so much Lee. You were a BIG help!! Mary Cawley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 26, 2018

Checkered Flag Audi - Porsche responded

Thank you so much for your feedback We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. I will be sure to share your feedback with Lee. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future! Regards, Ed Klima - General Manager - eklima@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 5464

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Committment"

- Hoover Bell

Special thanks to Lee Canupp for making our latest car purchase EASY and seamless! We test drove right before closing and had to get home to the family. Through various communications methods, we were able to work out all details offsite. As Hurricane Florence approached, we were able to communicate electronically, Lee would even work FROM HOME, and we were able to work everything out, saving everyone time. After Hurricane Florence decided to give VA a reprieve, we came back to the dealership and quickly wrapped up our New Audi Q5 with a great deal! All thanks to Lee!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 26, 2018

Checkered Flag Audi - Porsche responded

We’re delighted to hear of your positive experience at our dealership! We always strive to provide the utmost in customer service and quality, and it makes us happy to know that you feel you experienced these values first hand. We hope you continue to choose us for all of your future automotive needs, and we hope to see you again soon. Until next time, have a great day! Regards, Ed Klima - General Manager - eklima@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 5464

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (138 Vehicles)

2018 Audi Q5

$42,490

2016 Audi Q5

$30,990

2018 Audi Q7

$68,350

2015 Porsche 911

$133,550

2019 Porsche 911

$123,300

2018 Porsche Macan

$67,460

2018 Porsche Panamera

$102,400

2015 Porsche Panamera

$49,550