About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Len Batson.
Len Batson
Len Batson, BDC Representative, Gerald Subaru of Naperville
4.6

Len Batson

BDC Representative

Gerald Subaru of Naperville

2379 Aurora Ave.
Naperville, IL 60540

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 10 mos

Call
Email

16 Reviews of Len Batson

December 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"These people take the pain out of car shopping. "

- Imukie2

This is the second Subaru vehicle I’ve purchased from this dealership. Our first purchase went smoothly enough, especially compared to other purchases I’ve made. This purchase was a 2019 Forester. To make a long story short, I love the car, love the dealership and the sales team I had. They went above and beyond in addressing whatever needs and questions I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 18, 2018

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Wow, your kind words took our breath away! We are so glad your recent visit was such a success, and we hope you won’t hesitate to reach out again in the future. Sincerely, Alec McKean - General Manager -- amckean@geraldauto.com

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"horrible service"

- Becky

If you are looking for service go somewhere else. We took our car in for a recall repair and at same time had them perform a repair to secure the catalytic converter which came loose and was rattling. Also we asked for a price on a new mirror that had been damaged when something bumped into it. The repair came loose a few months later and we took it to a mechanic who repaired it for about 1/4 of the price. As for their quote on the mirror, they quoted us for a mirror that was not even for our car because the quote included painting it and our car has just a black plastic covering that just needs to be attached to the car. Another recall came up which was actually the first one that was not done right and then the airbag one that a lot of cars are having. When our Honda had the recall, Honda came out and got my car, repaired the airbag and returned it a few hours later. They were courteous and great to work with. In contrast I spoke with Glen Today(or it could have been Len) I told him about our previous experience and how easy it was with Honda. He did even say..."Oh I am sorry to hear that" Apparently they do not care whether you are pleased with their service or not. Anyway they did say they could come get the car but could not say when. I told him I just needed one days notice to make sure the car was here. I would never buy another Subaru if this is the best they can do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 24, 2018

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Becky, we strive to provide our guests with excellent customer service. I would appreciate the chance to speak with you directly in order to address your concerns and move our dealership in a more positive direction. Please contact me directly with the information provided below. Sincerely, Chuck Dziak - cdziak@geraldauto.com

September 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BEST OF THE BEST"

- OLD TO NEW

Mike was extremely knowledgeable in his field, and helped by adding a lot of input into my final decision. He certainly get a six star rating out of five for his patience. It was a pleasure to do business with him and also your dealership. Thumbs up

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Price

Sep 11, 2018

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you for reviewing your time spent at Gerald Subaru of Naperville. Mike is a dedicated member of our team who commits himself to truly exceptional service and a vast knowledge of our models. We hope that this experience encourages you to return to us for any future auto needs and we thank you again for your business. Sincerely, Alec McKean - General Manager

June 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great sales staff...including Jesse Bush!"

- First time Subaru family

Went through Len in Internet sales. Great experience! Jesse is great and spent lots of time with us. He loves Subaru and it definitely shows.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesse Bush , Veronica

Jun 06, 2017

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you for this truly exceptional review! Congratulations on your purchase! We can't tell you enough how much we appreciate Len and Jesse. They do a fantastic job and we are very happy that they were there to take care of you! Thank you again and we always look forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, Alec McKean – General Manager

April 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2017 crosstrek "

- Trekkie17

Jesse Bush, Worked really hard to make my car buying process easier for me. I would highly recommend him to anyone interested in purchasing a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Asim Aslam, Jesse Bush

Apr 26, 2017

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Congratulations on your new 2017 Crosstrek! Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a remarkable experience. I will share your comments with Jesse and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Sincerely, Alec McKean – General Manager

April 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"As pleasant an experience as one can have buying a car"

- reverenddave13

Good selection, low hassle, good price (used AARP before visiting dealer), no surprises, only modest push for extended warranties, good financing. Len worked with me via email and phone, and had probable good match car waiting. Cali was a real pleasure to work with, and walked us through the in-store process with both charm and efficiency.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Calabria Taber

Apr 17, 2017

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you and congratulations on your purchase! I am happy to hear that Len and Cali were able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Sincerely, Alec McKean – General Manager

April 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A DAPPER DEAL ON WONDERFUL WHEELS"

- 2016 Impreza

My initial connection to Gerald Subaru started with Leonard Batson. He promptly responded to my internet inquiry and help me schedule an appointment. Upon arriving to the dealership, Eric greeted me outside and welcomed me in. I informed him of my dealings with Leonard from the internet department, and he immediately pulled up the car and price I was looking for. I was already sold on Subaru, having taking a test drive at the Orland Park dealership. But Gerald Subaru had the model I wanted with the right price when I wanted it. Then Eric tells me about their exclusive Lifetime Powertrain Warranty. A pleasant surprise to say the least. Even though I have never owned a Subaru before, that echos what I learned through my research, Subaru is quality and they will stand behind it. Eric was a top-notch salesman. He was amiable, knowledgeable, and worked very hard for me. I never felt pressured and had an enjoyable experience. Anthony Mazany helped close the deal financially, He was quick and thorough with all options. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Mazany, Eric Zetterlof

Apr 10, 2017

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your experience with us! We truly appreciate it. We would like to congratulate you on your 2016 Impreza! I am very glad to hear that your experience with our team has been very positive. It was great doing business with you. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Alec McKean – General Manager

March 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quality vehicle sold by excellent salesman."

- Sharon

Jesse Bush made it his top priority to find the exact vehicle that would suit my needs. He did not try to over-sell me. I trusted him and appreciated the time and effort he spent on my behalf.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Mazany, Asim Aslam, Jesse Bush

Apr 04, 2017

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Congratulations on your purchase, Sharon! Thank you so much for giving us an opportunity to work with you! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Jesse was able to meet your needs. We look forward to working with you in the future and hope you keep us in mind the next time you are car shopping. Sincerely, Alec McKean – General Manager

March 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Came in for a test drive, left with a new vehicle! "

- cgh1981

I had been in the "market' for a new vehicle "Toyota 4Runner" for a couple of weeks and located one at Gerald Subaru. Dealt with Len via internet inquiry and then Leo Lopez. Appreciated Leo's approach: easy going, informative, patient, seemed honest, and also didn't hurt that he drove an older model of the car I was interested in. I respected the fact that he "asked for the sale" or "what it would take" to get me into the vehicle when we were done test driving. I had a number in my head of what I wanted for my trade in and what I wanted to purchase the new vehicle for. Leo made that happen. He didn't play games or make me feel bad, guilty and or awkward.. rather kept the conversation going with management and got me the deal I had asked for. I would definitely recommend Leo and Gerald Subaru as a whole. Seem to genuinely care and have quality vehicles that they stand behind. There are a lot of games that some dealer play but Gerald and Leo are not one of those.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Lopez

Mar 29, 2017

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you for this great review and congratulations on your purchase. Leo is a great people person and he strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer. He will be very happy to hear he was successful in that endeavor. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to come see us. Sincerely, Alec McKean – General Manager

March 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchased a new 2017 Forester Premium"

- Ottawa

I used TrueCar to get the best price and worked with Leonard Batson. Leonard was very good and efficient and I appreciated his being respectful of my time. I ordered the car from the factory and once it came in (it took over 8 weeks once the order was placed) I worked with Mike Price to close the sale. My wife and I went into Gerald Subaru at 3 PM on a Monday and left a bit after 5:30 PM, which I thought was a long time to conclude the sale, since the price had already been negotiated. I was very disappointed that I had completed the 'paperwork' for a car loan through Subaru on the Gerald Subaru web site and was told that there was some missing information. I find that hard to understand when each page that you are required to fill out must be completed in full before you can go to the next page of the application. So I completed the process again before my wife and I went into the dealership to pick up the car. And then I had to go through the entire process again with Mike. That is a very poor use of my time. If the application process on the dealer web site has to be repeated once you're at the dealership, why put yourself through the application process twice?! Anyway, there was some pressure exerted to convince us to take out the paint protection, upholstery protection, etc. package by Mike, and then we got another push to take out 4 different packages, including an extended warranty, by the business manager who closed our loan. I wouldn't call the pressure excessive, but they were persistent. I was also a little disappointed that the dealership didn't do something special for us since we just dropped $30K on a new car. Overall, it was an OK experience purchasing the new car at Gerald Subaru, but it wasn't something that would cause me to recommend others to rush to this dealership to buy their next car there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Price

Apr 04, 2017

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

I'm sorry to hear about the extended application process. Our customers’ time is valuable to us, and I am disappointed to hear your recent visit wasn't as timely as you would have hoped. Please contact me at your earliest convenience if you would like to discuss this further. Sincerely, Alec McKean – General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (283 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,235

2019 Subaru Legacy

$30,652

2019 Subaru Outback

$30,140

2019 Subaru Outback

$37,069

2019 Subaru Legacy

$30,834

2019 Subaru Ascent

$36,201

2019 Subaru WRX

$43,610

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,199