About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Leo Karl III.
Leo Karl III
Leo Karl III, President, KARL Chevrolet
5.0

Leo Karl III

President

KARL Chevrolet

261 Elm St
New Canaan, CT 06840

Contact Me

I enjoy generating as much good out of every day by helping those around me get the most out of life. At home, in the workplace, on the playing field or in the board room, positive energy has amazing power. I live life under the creed that the glass is half full and I am spending each day trying to fill it up. Carpe Diem!

Dealership Experience

36 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

36 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

25 Reviews of Leo Karl III

February 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very professional, clean, honest and looking to help"

- Scott V.

Rob Ferraro is an excellent sales representative. He is very professional, polite, honest and looking to help out the customer, which is really all you can ask for when looking to buy a vehicle. I definitely highly recommend Rob and the whole Karl Chevrolet dealership next time you are looking to buy a vehicle. Rob is also a certified finance guy so he is a one stop shop when purchasing a vehicle from Karl, which I found very refreshing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Ferraro

January 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I love my Chevy VOLT!"

- EVdriver

Leo knew exactly what I needed. This is my second VOLT- I went from the original 2012 VOLT to the new 2017 and it's fantastic!! I'd wanted a TESLA, but after test-driving the new VOLT, I couldn't resist. I hardly ever go to gas stations anymore and from April through October, I'm on the same tank of gasoline. The electric mileage works perfectly for me and my job. There's a public plug-in station next to my office, as luck would have it. I can't wait to get the new Tesla Solar Roof tiles and charge my car off the sun! Electric drively is 100% more peaceful and enjoyable- I know I could never go back to a gasoline motor vehicle. I love the electric ride, so smooth, comfortable and easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Toby Weisbrot , Toby at the front desk was awesome! Above and Beyond...

November 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome experience"

- Kristina boyd

Mr Karl and his team were fantastic to work with. I knew I needed to go somewhere I would trust the employees and the product, and Karl Chevrolet was the place to go for my first car! I would recommend this dealership to anyone I know!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"wife loved dealing with Wally"

- Jamie

my wife wanted a new car, i did'nt want to pick one out for her so i sent her to see Wally and he found her the exact car she wanted , it ended up being in south jersey but wally had it at the dealer the next day, happy wife, happy life, pleasure dealing with everyone at dealership from sales to service to office staff. thanks again jamie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wally Frank

November 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honesty and Professionalism!"

- Steve D

I have bought two cars from the Karl Chevy before and both times I have been happy This time I went in and leased a new Equinox. My first lease. Wally Frank and Steve Karl took their time to explain all the nuances of a lease and found me the perfect car. A few days after I drove the car home, Wally called me and said he found even more rebates. How many other dealers would do that after the sale was done? None. Steve D

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wally Frank, Steve Karl

September 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honest approach to a very good deal for me."

- Richard

I recently purchased a Chevy Colorado Z 71 from The Karl dealership. In a very simple and clear way they handled the paperwork, answered my questions, and gave me good information about options and operating instructions. It was about the most painless car buying experience I have ever had! In particular Rob Ferraro and Wally Frank were both patient and understanding. This made me feel relaxed and like I can really trust the dealership. Thanks again to Karl.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Ferraro, Wally Frank

Sep 01, 2016

KARL Chevrolet responded

Thank you Richard for sharing your experience. Our team believes in some very simple ideas: 1) We are here to help our clients find the best vehicle to meet their needs 2) We are here to help our clients get maximum value for the dollars they spend 3) If we do 1 & 2, we will have a successful business. That philosophy worked in 1927 when my grandfather opened this business and it works today. At the end of the day, this is not rocket science! It's all about treating customers as we would hope to be treated ..... basically like family. We thank you for your business and look forward to assisting you in the future, along with your family, friends and associates. All our best, Leo Karl III President

July 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding service"

- GlennA

Always helpful and professional. Everyone at Karl Chevy is willing to help, in sales and service. Both Camilo and Tobey are excellent. We've been coming here for many years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very accommodating "

- Dom D

I'm pleased with my experience and service they provided without the anxiety. They always made me feel they wanted to work with me without the bait and switch run around. The owners are also involved with the sales. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Lynch, Steve Karl

April 15, 2016

Dealership Rating

"No complaints!"

- Happy customers

I have recently leased my 3rd (possibly 4th?) Chevrolet Equinox from Rob Ferraro. My husband has a Colorado and my daughter has a Cruz. Every transaction has been pain free. Any slight issues have been taken care of promptly. Would definitely recommend them to anyone in the market for a new vehicle! Ask for Rob!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 15, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience"

- Lee Ann Schmeiler

I just leased my new car and I can not tell you how thrilled I am. Going in and not sure what I was doing Rob Ferraro took me under his wing and made this an enjoyable experience. Rob also knew I wanted to stick to a budget and he made it happen. I love my new car and Rob was a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Ferraro

Apr 15, 2016

KARL Chevrolet responded

Thanks for your kind words Lee Ann! We'll be sure to pass them along to Rob and the team. Thanks for your business and remember, your new car comes with two complimentary service visits during the first 2 years so be sure to take advantage of that free maintenance! Our service team is here to provide you with personalized service for as long as you own your vehicle, and they are happy to maintain any other vehicles in your family garage!

11 - 20 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (166 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

N/A

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

$37,785

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

N/A

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

N/A

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

N/A

2017 Chevrolet Impala

N/A

2017 Chevrolet Silverado

N/A

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

N/A