Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Liang Wad Quin.
Liang Wad Quin
Liang Wad Quin at Ed Napleton Acura
4.8

Liang Wad Quin

Sales Rep

Ed Napleton Acura

745 West Lake Street
Elmhurst, IL 60126

Contact Me
Call
Email

25 Reviews of Liang Wad Quin

October 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience, my 1st ACURA and Wade a true professional!"

- SBP

Wade gave me a good deal which convinced me to move to Acura. I hope to get good after sale services from the dealsership. Thanks Wade!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 30, 2019

Ed Napleton Acura responded

Hi, we are pleased to hear of your experience with us. Customer satisfaction is one of our top priorities and we're glad to know Wade was so helpful! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! We appreciate you choosing Chicago-land's #1 Acura Dealership!

October 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bait and switch. They will not sell cars at their asking..."

- MikeAllen

Bait and switch. They will not sell cars at their asking price. They try to add on %20 to the advertised price of any car they have listed. It’s sad that they take advantage of the financially irresponsible customers they do get. Take your business somewhere else. Read their reviews this is common practice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Hitko Kadric

Oct 07, 2019

Ed Napleton Acura responded

Mr. Allen, I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your experience with us. Please call me to discuss your experience at 630-782-9314. Subul Baig Napleton of Elmhurst Director of Business Development 630-782-9314 Direct Line

July 15, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Extra/made-up fees, false claims, and hidden issues"

- Tony2345

I experienced deceptive practices, extra/made-up fees, false claims, and hidden issues with the car that they had to have known about. This is a long one, but it all needs to be said, and read. I was not expecting a perfect car, but issues were intentionally hidden. I gave the dealer a chance to fix the issues before writing a review, but was met with silence. Buying the Car Friendly enough at the start, things moved quickly to get the car out and test driven. All was good, and then everything slowed to a painful crawl. This is to all car dealers - I hate this game. Every customer hates this game. Please just stop. First time back at the table with the out-the-door price made me laugh. Over $3000 more than the TrueCar price I was quoted. Additional Fees: $800 Dealer Processing Fee. This was in addition to the doc processing fee. $1500 UCI (Used Car Fee). This is a completely made up fee that they tried to make sound as if it were some sort of regulated fee by giving it an acronym. I’m assuming its designed to recoup things like advertising expenses or any unexpected repairs to the car. But then what is that $800 dealer processing fee listed above for? $1300 annual maintenance fee. This is basically oil changes and brakes. Even if I came in every 3 months, I would be paying $1300 for 3-4 oil changes. The maintenance schedule on this particular car is 8000 miles, the brakes are new and the tires of offset and can't be rotated, so that’s $1300 for one oil change. Given the unresolved issues stated below, I won’t go back for service. When I showed the sales person the email their own staff had quoted me through the TrueCar inquiry, I was pointed to the fine print and was told that was just the online sales staff price. After 2 hours of absolutely needless back and forth, I got a price I could accept and was out the door… after another hour and a half of waiting. This simple transaction took 4.5 hours. That’s 4.5 hours even though I paid cash. Bogus Claims Often touted and repeated was the FREE Windshield repair or replacement. Call your insurance agent. I guarantee your windshield is covered with a no-deductible replacement. Also claimed was that the dealer etched the glass on the car so I could get a discount on my insurance. The dealer didn't do that, the manufacturer of the car did that at the time of production. Issues with the Car The rest, and worst, comes shortly after purchasing the car. The car was always given to me running. I hadn’t thought anything of it, until I stopped on the way home and turned it off. The car started and ran fine, but I was immediately presented with an error that a parking light was out. I thought this was odd. Why would they hide an error like that instead of just changing a $3 bulb? I thought this was no big deal, as I was going to change these 4 lights with white LEDs anyway. When I went to change the lights a week later and found that three of the four casings for these bulbs were completely snapped off. This will cost $700+ just for the headlight assemblies. This doesn’t include labor, which involves removing the grill and part of the bumper and wheel well. I later noticed that they had had also turned off the DRL so I couldn’t see the bulb was out. The issue was known, and intentionally hidden. The next issue came up when I went to even out the tire pressure a couple weeks after purchasing the car. All four of the metal valve caps were seized to the valve stems. There is no way to get them off without damaging the stem and one of the stems snapped just above the valve. This will require 4 new TPMS sensors and a cost of over $1000. The dealer had this car for 6+ weeks prior to me purchasing it and had to have known that these valve caps were seized. Again, I was not expecting a perfect car, but these two issues, that will cost over $2000 to remedy, were deliberately hidden at the time of purchase. Verdict Experiences like this is why people are moving in droves even to buy a car online. I tried to buy the same car online, but it was gone in less than a day. Every time one came up, I couldn’t get to it fast enough. This was an exceptionally poor experience from Napleton Acura. I’m left wondering what other issues are going to crop up and I can’t even trust them to change the oil in the car. I will never go there or to any of the network of dealers again, and will steer friends and family as far away as possible. The entire experience was completely unacceptable, and unnecessary. As I said, I did raise these issue to the dealer when presented with a service survey. I gave them a chance to fix things prior to writing this review, but was I met with silence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Connor Klein

Jul 31, 2019

Ed Napleton Acura responded

If y We want to regain your trust and your business so please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300. We will work with you to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. Please contact our Manager at (630) 941-4300 so that we may ensure your experiences with our dealership are more pleasant moving forward. Please reach out at (630) 941-4300 and we will do our best to make this better. We hope to hear from you soon.

June 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service"

- Will

My rep Wade was extremely helpful with my purchase. He was patient and knowledgeable. Acura has decent selections of cars also. I would definitely recommend him to others! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 27, 2019

Ed Napleton Acura responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Wade was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Ed Napleton Acura

January 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My new 2019 RDX"

- Cheung

Just got my new RDX from them, Wade and Connor gave a deal that i can not say no, and i love my car, very nice people there, highly reconmmended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Connor Klein

Jan 30, 2019

Ed Napleton Acura responded

Congratulations on your new RDX! It is great to hear our Staff was knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Ed Napleton Acura

December 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My first car"

- DougPan

Very good experience, Wade help me out for my first car, will recommend my friend to buy it from them, and will come back for service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Connor Klein

Jan 04, 2019

Ed Napleton Acura responded

Hello Doug, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Ed Napleton Acura with Wade. We appreciate you choosing Chicago-land's #1 Acura Dealership and hope to see you again soon!

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My 19 MDX"

- Wfong123

Just got my 19 MDX from, he is very helpful, explained everything on the car, and make the process so easy, will definitely come back for 2nd car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Connor Klein

Dec 06, 2018

Ed Napleton Acura responded

W Fong, Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We love our customers! We are so happy to hear you are completely satisfied with Connor and Liang Wad. We have a great friends and family referral program, please send your loved ones our way! We will surely take care of them like family. Welcome to the Napleton Family! Please do not hesitate to contact me if there is anything we can do to help with your Sales or Service needs. You may always contact me directly and I will ensure the correct representative or department handles your questions, concerns or needs with care. Subul Baig, Director of Business Development, Napleton Imports, Elmhurst, IL ACURA & KIA . You may always reach me directly at 630-782-9306. Maine Line 630-941-4300. Thank you and again, and have a fantastic day!

November 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my 19 rdx"

- MartyF

Bought my rdx from here, Wade and Connor is very helpful, easy process, explain all number and feature on the car, very good experience, highly recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Connor Klein

Nov 21, 2018

Ed Napleton Acura responded

Marty, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out! We appreciate you choosing Chicago-land's #1 Acura Dealership!

November 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2nd Acura from here "

- W8D

This is my 2nd Acura from here with Wade, very friendly people, I am gonna return for my 3rd Acura, highly recommended, good services, very knowledgeable sales team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Connor Klein

Nov 21, 2018

Ed Napleton Acura responded

Hello, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. We appreciate you choosing Chicago-land's #1 Acura Dealership! Take care!

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my amazing tirp in Napleton!Wade is profession!"

- Pingping

Thank you for Wade helping me to choose a car that is fit for me! And the price is good! He is a professional man!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nice,kindly to help me to choose a car fit for me!

Nov 06, 2018

Ed Napleton Acura responded

Congratulations on your new car! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! We appreciate you choosing Chicago-land's #1 Acura Dealership!

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (271 Vehicles)

New 2019 Acura RDX car, priced at $41,077

2019 Acura RDX

$41,077

New 2019 Acura RDX car, priced at $38,046

2019 Acura RDX

$38,046

New 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $46,295

2020 Acura MDX

$46,295

New 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $45,895

2020 Acura MDX

$45,895

New 2020 Acura RDX car, priced at $38,595

2020 Acura RDX

$38,595

New 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $45,895

2020 Acura MDX

$45,895

New 2020 Acura RDX car, priced at $46,695

2020 Acura RDX

$46,695

New 2020 Acura RDX car, priced at $48,695

2020 Acura RDX

$48,695