Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Linda Testa.
Linda Testa
Linda Testa at Dodd RV of the Peninsula
5.0

Linda Testa

Administrative Assistant

Dodd RV of the Peninsula

7023 George Washington Memorial Hwy
Yorktown, VA 23692

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Title Clerk

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

36 Reviews of Linda Testa

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had been researching Recreational vehicles and..."

- ronsshack

We had been researching Recreational vehicles and planning our retirement for 2 years. During that time we had met and spoke with Tina Dew several times. She was always pleasant, very knowledgeable and helped us determine what we should be looking for in a unit to travel around the United States when we retired. We retired in June of 2020, rented a Travel trailer for 3 days to confirm our comfort level and Tried to find an appropriate unit to buy. After searching out about 500 miles from Richmond on the internet with no success we again reached out to Dodd RV in early August. This time we met with Scott Hudgins who was also very pleasant and knowledgeable. Tina had sold my wife on Grand Design and the Image models during our visits in past years and Scott was able to show us a 21 foot model. We decided that the 21 ft seemed a little cramped because it didn't have a kitchen slide out (I hear this years model does), so we asked for first viewing on the next 23 ft that came in with a kitchen slide out. Our Trailer arrived in September, we looked it over, Scott answered all our questions and we sat down to do the paperwork. We had already discussed prices and everything went smoothly. Scott was able to schedule the installation of a few accessories we wanted and delivery was set up for the next week. The delivery process started on time, the and the walk around and through the unit was quite thorough. After that the management was gracious enough to give me 15-20 minutes with Ricky Miner who is one of their lead tech's. Ricky was extremely knowledgeable and pleasant. He answered all of my maintenance questions as I tend to do my our maintenance. Next we sat down with Arnold Smith who had arranged our financing (good rate). Arnold was very pleasant and helpful. We went over all of our pre-paid maintenance options and we signed all the necessary paperwork with no pressure or surprises. Next we met with Cindy Miller in parts who was pleasant and very helpful. I had a few specific items I needed for maintenance and she knew where to find all of them. Cindy also quoted us a slide topper for future reference. Personally I would give the whole crew at Dodd RV 6 stars. Everyone I met at Dodd RV was wonderful to work with and they will be the first place we visit when we wear our Image 23BHE out or decide to upgrade. This has been the most enjoyable purchase we have ever made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ricky Miner, Scott Hudgins, Jamie Dodd, Tina Dew, ARNOLD SMITH , Cindy Miller in Parts 5*

December 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got my first camper with Dodd Rv. I had a very good..."

- Jeremy

Got my first camper with Dodd Rv. I had a very good experience with them from start to finish. I would definitely go back if I ever wanted another camper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience with Dodd RV from start to finish...."

- Jennifer

Wonderful experience with Dodd RV from start to finish. Jamie Dodd and the rest of the Dodd staff made us feel like family throughout the entire process. New to the world of Travel Trailers, they patiently educated and guided us. Jamie and Scott Hudgins quickly responded to any question we had, on and off the lot. The team was also quite accessible the several times we went to the dealership to view and ultimately to pick up. Terry in service was very patient, helpful, and thorough during our final teaching walk-through. We look forward to a continued relationship with Dodd RV in the coming years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have been working with Dodd RV for 30 years. We have..."

- Campers21

We have been working with Dodd RV for 30 years. We have had a great relationship with everyone in the family, Jamie, Jennifer, Susie and Mr. George Dodd who started it all. Working with Scott Hudgins this last time, we purchased a Class C. This had been a long process and we asked plenty of questions and probably aggravated a lot of people but Scott Hudgins and Mike McNeil were always patient and gave us honest answers with no bull. When it came down to the bottom line we got an honest and fair deal. In todays world that is all you can ask for along with the respect everyone has shown us. Even Arnold who handles the finances made the purchasing process a little less burdensome with his humor. We highly recommend them to anyone we know that is looking for a camper. John and Margaret McCoy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom, Jamie, Arnold amd Scott were amazing!!! Best..."

- Jbyrum

Tom, Jamie, Arnold amd Scott were amazing!!! Best experience! We love Dodd rv!!!!! We will be back for every rv in the future. The team makes buying a fun experience. We feel like family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came into the shop with little knowledge of RVs yet..."

- Taylor Smith

I came into the shop with little knowledge of RVs yet everyone was so helpful and friendly. I love spending my free time in my new camper!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Hudgins, ARNOLD SMITH

June 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dodd RV was great to work with from sales to pickup. The..."

- Lfarmer

Dodd RV was great to work with from sales to pickup. The explained everything and made sure we were comfortable with the buying process. We will definitely recommend Dodd RV to anyone looking to purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: ARNOLD SMITH, SHANE SLAVNIK, Rob Eller, Sara Clevinger, Matt Ewell

February 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very enjoyable buying experience with Dodd RV"

- cjmasters

From the moment we walked in the door at Dodd's, and was greeted by the receptionist, Robin Riggle, we felt very welcome and special! She took us to our salesman-Scott Hutchins- the very same salesman that we had 10 years ago when we purchased our previous trailer!! He is still the same knowledgeable and patient salesman that he was 10 years ago! I asked a lot of questions, and he answered them all!! We took a few days to make our decision and Scott made time to see us when we came back. After giving us a good deal on the trailer of our choice, he introduced us to the other staff that we needed to talk with. We met with Arnold Smith, the business manager, who very thoroughly explained the financing, warranties, and other programs they have. We met Jamie Dodd,who told us about the Rally that Dodd has every fall in appreciation for their customers. When we came to pick up our new trailer, Pete Foertsch , who we also had 10 years ago, gave us a through pre-delivery walk-thru, showing us everything we would need to know about our trailer. Again, he answered my many questions! We also were introduced to Rob Eller in parts and Suzanne Anderson in service, two very friendly people Thank you to the Dodd RV family for their excellent service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dodd RV is a great dealership to work with."

- rvfredwiel

Scott Hudgins is a fantastic sales representative to work with. He is very people oriented, good listener, PR, and understands customer their needs. Scott helped special order our camper. He is extremely flexible and stayed on top of the modification requests we made after the order was placed and kept us updated with the custom built process. Their Technician, Terry (not addressed below), was very helpful with answering all my technical questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Foertsch, Scott Hudgins, Mike McNeil, ARNOLD SMITH, Rob Eller, Crystal Wigginton, Maria Pittman, Sara Clevinger, William Lanham

June 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very courteous and professional. "

- codenurse

The staff is excellent. This is the second RV we have purchased from Dodd and Robin Crane our salesperson. She makes us feel like family, as does Mike McNeil the general manager he's a gentleman. Arnold Smith the business manager knows his stuff and makes completing the paperwork quick and painless. Rob in the parts department is a pro and is a perfect fit for what he does. Melissa Grace parts and service manager is a caring and compassionate individual as her name implies, sometimes under difficult circumstances. I cannot leave out the person the who completed our walk through, I believe his name was Richard. I truly appreciate everyone at the Yorktown location, they are special! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike McNeil, ARNOLD SMITH, Melissa Grace, Rob Eller, Robin Crane

1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results