Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Lisa Rimmer.
Lisa Rimmer
Lisa Rimmer at Sonora Nissan
4.9

Lisa Rimmer

Service Manager

Sonora Nissan

3160 S. Pacific Ave
Yuma, AZ 85365

Contact Me
Call
Email

71 Reviews of Lisa Rimmer

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Lisa has been one of the most helpful people I have..."

- Juan Castillo

Lisa has been one of the most helpful people I have worked with not only in a car dealership setting but any customer service setting. Her knowledge is incredible and she is always one call away. I moved from Yuma almost a decade ago, yet she still goes above and beyond in terms of service and customer satisfaction. She is truly one of not only Sonoran Nissan but Nissan as a whole greatest assets.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 07, 2019

Sonora Nissan responded

Thank you so much, Juan, for sharing your experience with Sonora Nissan. We will pass along your kind comments to Lisa and our staff. Have a wonderful day and thank you again for providing us important feedback!

September 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professionalism at its best"

- DShel

I have been doing business with Sonora Nissan for well over a decade. Prior to doing business with Sonora Nissan I have done business with other dealership; however, I have never experience the degree of satisfaction that Sonora Nissan, Service Department has displayed over the past decade The sonnel in the Service Department, under Lisa Rimmer leadership, has instilled confidence, trust, and expertise in maintaining my automotive needs. I wouldn't have any hesitation recommending Sonora Nissan Service Department knowingly that expert treatment would be received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 09, 2019

Sonora Nissan responded

Hello DShel, we are truly humbled and grateful for the kind words and comments about Sonora Nissan. We consider ourselves fortunate to be able to help out and thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We look forward to your next visit, until then have a wonderful day and thank you for choosing Sonora Nissan!

September 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Dealership"

- PatL

I discovered Sonora Nissan in 1993 shortly after I moved here from Texas. Back home, I was a Ford girl, but that changed when I went car shopping in July 1993 at Sonora Nissan. The sales staff was friendly and knowledgeable about their cars. I ended up buying the very first Altima in Yuma. I was impressed with the sales department, but then I met the Service Department, specifically Lisa Rimmer, and I became a life-long, loyal customer. Lisa and her service department are professional, courteous, and extremely customer oriented. Lisa is excellent at her job, but it is as a leader, head of the department, that her talents and abilities truly shine. It is one thing for her to do her job well; it is a whole other level for her to motivate the service techs, mechanics, and detail guys to provide the same level of excellence. She and her staff greet me by name and treat me like I was their only client. The cars are well-made, beautiful, and reliable. Since 1993, I have owned several Nissans: Altima, Sentra, Quest, Xterra, and Titan. As long as I live in Yuma, I will drive only Nissans, and it is all due to Lisa Rimmer and the Service Department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Pastrana, Horacio Martinez , Sabino

Sep 19, 2019

Sonora Nissan responded

Thank you for sharing your amazing story about Sonora Nissan, Pat! We are very appreciative that you have taken the time to let us know that we've done a great job. We'll be sure to pass along your kind comments to our staff. If you need anything else, we're here to help. We look forward to your next visit. - Sonora Nissan.

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superfantabulous!"

- JediMedic8

Ricky and Octavio were brilliant! They were both calm and easy people to work with! Ricky kept my anxiety down and worked to get what I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ricardo Diaz, Octavio Chacon

Aug 23, 2019

Sonora Nissan responded

Super thanks Jedimedic8, for the wonderful words about Sonora Nissan! We're thrilled that we could help out and hope that you are happily enjoying your vehicle. Just remember, we're here if you need anything. Have a fantastic Friday!

August 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service Manager is Awesome!"

- Christina Quiroga

Lisa, the Service Manager at Sonora Nissan is Awesome! She is dedicated to providing Excellent Customer Service! She will take the time to figure out what is wrong with your car and fix it! I am very pleased with the outstanding customer service I always receive from Lisa, she truly cares for her customers, and wants everyone to be happy with Nissan. My Mom and I are very blessed to have had Lisa and her team fix our issues with our A/C in our cars. Thank You Lisa!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Horacio Martinez

Aug 15, 2019

Sonora Nissan responded

Christina, thank you so much for sharing your awesome story about your experience with Sonora Nissan. We are absolutely dedicated to making sure all our friends and family have a wonderful experience, every time. We look forward to your next visit, until then have a fantastic day!

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No Pressure"

- No Pressure

I bought a used Nissan Altima on New Years Eve. I had done my research and had been in contact with the dealership. I was sent so much information which was really useful in narrowing down my choice. When I got to the dealership I was greeted by Gregorio who was quite friendly and personable. He was a no pressure kind of salesman which I really appreciate. After a few test drives I found the car that suited my needs and in my price range. We negotiated a little on the price and both I and the dealer were satisfied with the final price. I would highly recommend Sonora Nissan in Yuma. I had perused other car dealerships for about a month. I was quite put off by one place when I was looking at a used Nissan and asked that it had a back up camera. The sales person made a snotty comment that I wanted a lot of bells and whistles. Long story short, I'm quite happy with my new car! Much thanks to Gregorio for make it a pleasant shopping experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Uriel Castro, Christina Hernandez , I don't remember everyones name such as the dealer and financer, Greg Perez, David Espino

Jan 03, 2019

Sonora Nissan responded

Thank you for leaving a review about your experience, No Pressure! We love your choice of nickname too. We hope that you enjoy your Nissan Altima.

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sonora Nissan “ A Dealership you can count on!”"

- Kent

My wonderful news starts that I upgraded my Rogue today with Sonora Nissan in Yuma AZ. It was one of the most incredible deals that we have ever done with a dealership. My experience today was amazing!!! In no time I was driving out with a brand new 2018 Naissan Rogue. The professionalism and care that our saleswoman Daisy performed today was absolutely incredible. She is a great asset to your team and a good friend. I hope everyone can experience what I did today. THANK YOU , DAISEY GRAY and SONORA NISSAN FOR A TERRIFIC JOB YOU ARE DOING. Keep up it!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Munoz, Carlos Solano, Rocio Duran, Daisy Gray, Juan Ruvalcaba, Sam Ornelas, Michael Ochoa , John Kelly, Erik Ramirez

July 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best service in Yuma!"

- sycolamb

Everytime I bring my vehicle to Sonora Nissan I am met by a true professional that understands my needs and values my time. I always get treated like a valued customer and my vehicles receive top notch service by skilled Nissan technicians. I wouldn't consider going anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Pastrana , John Kelly

July 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Best"

- TeacherKaren

Sonora Nissan is the only place I would ever purchase a car from. The service department is by far the best service department in Yuma. We even take my Toyota truck there for service and repairs. It's the only place I trust to work on all our cars. Lisa is so knowledgeable and helpful, besides being an awesome manager. Sebino is one of the best technicians in town. If anyone needs a car or their car serviced believe me Sonora Nissan is the place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jan Bretschneider , Sebino

July 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service with a smile"

- Yuma928

Great service experience, good detail department. Took car for Oil change and Multi Inspection. It's like taking my car to the Dr. Thank you for your service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Kelly

1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results

Dealership Inventory (133 Vehicles)

New 2020 Nissan Altima car, priced at $28,580

2020 Nissan Altima

$28,580

New 2019 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $21,495

2019 Nissan Sentra

$21,495

New 2019 Nissan Sentra car

2019 Nissan Sentra

Call for Price

New 2020 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $29,305

2020 Nissan Rogue

$29,305

New 2020 Nissan Altima car, priced at $27,110

2020 Nissan Altima

$27,110

New 2019 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $19,885

2019 Nissan Sentra

$19,885

New 2020 Nissan Altima car, priced at $27,955

2020 Nissan Altima

$27,955

New 2020 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $27,505

2020 Nissan Rogue

$27,505