About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Liz Palumbo.
Liz Palumbo
Liz Palumbo, Internet Sales Director, Phillips Chevrolet
4.4

Liz Palumbo

Internet Sales Director

Phillips Chevrolet

9700 West Lincoln Highway
Frankfort, IL 60423

Contact Me
Call
Email

25 Reviews of Liz Palumbo

August 12, 2017

Dealership Rating

""Great experience " - Dominic Ginter"

- Dominic Ginter

SALES VISIT - NEW "Great experience " - Dominic Ginter I was looking for a new pick up truck and so we went to Phillips in Frankfort IL. Just to look. We weren't going to buy at this time. Joe Hamdan met us out side with a smile and a hand shake. He introduced his self to us. So we walk around to see the Chevrolet 2017 Colorado 4WD trucks. And Joe was very knowledgeable about all the different kinds of trucks. So we told him we will think about it and he did not pressure us. that was great. He gave us info about the truck and thanks us for coming in..We looks at different places and we decided we rather have the Chevy. So we called him back and he told us come on in. He was very courteous to both of us. He help us out and we are very happy with our Chevy Colorado Truck. Thanks Joe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Hamdan

Aug 15, 2017

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review for Phillips Chevrolet! I will pass your very kind words on to Joe. Congratulations on your new Colorado :) Your business is very much appreciated. Happy motoring!

April 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They were really great"

- Impalass2017

Bought a car.Really awesome people and really nice. They answered our questions.kellye is very awesome she went above and beyond for me.and Sam was cool too great people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Darwish, Kellye Spearman

Apr 17, 2017

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you!! I will pass your kind words on to Kellye and Sam. Your business is very much appreciated. Happy motoring!!

March 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Dealer I've ever dealt with. Period."

- drwinlied

My recent purchase at Phillips Chevrolet was, hands down, the easiest and most upfront process I've ever had at a car dealership. They answered my direct questions with actual answers, instead of what has become commonplace in, "well what number are you trying to hit on your monthly payment" or the like. We talked about the price of the vehicle vs what I wanted my payments to be. In fact, the truck I was going to buy was recently placed on DEMO, which I was less than thrilled about, but I said we could talk about the cost adjustment when I got there. Amazingly enough, Liz (internet dept) called me back a short while later and said they found essentially the same vehicle in their inventory, non-demo, for 2k less than the one I was originally interested in. They called me with something less expensive than I was looking at. Perhaps it's just me, but I feel like that is rare. It was a 2 hour drive to get their, and aside from a few clarifying rounds of questions once finance got involved, it was straightforward. No gimmicks, no pressure, no BS. On the other hand, it was an absurdly long wait to get into finance and finalize the deal. All parties were good to go, but finance was really backed up; which leads me to this point...it's a volume dealer. They sell a lot of cars. They sold at least 7 during the time I was there. If you are looking to purchase from Phillips, leave a deposit before embarking. There are no hoops to jump through to get it back, as I witnessed a potential customer take return of his while I waited for finance. Ultimately, they are a dealership, after all, and the same story of trade-in value being a lot lower than you'd like is just as true here as it is in any dealership I've found. That was the only potential concern for completing the deal, but they matched another dealerships offer (which was 4k higher than their initial) and that was that. For the vehicle I was looking at, there were no other dealers remotely close to their prices. Being a volume dealer has benefits for all... Initially I dealt with Liz & Chris in the internet department and they were absolutely great. straight answers and going above/beyond what I have been through with every other dealership. When I arrived I worked with Joe Luque. He is a genuine individual and looked after me and my interests quite well. Keep up the good work, everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Luque , Richard Samaniego

Mar 27, 2017

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review :) "Hands down, the easiest and most upfront process I've ever had at a car dealership" is quite the compliment. Sorry for the time it took in processing your purchase. We appreciate your understanding. Thank you for driving 2 hours each way to purchase your vehicle from Phillips Chevrolet :) I will pass your kind words on. Happy motoring :)

March 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience"

- rohit.a.mehra

Most professional, helpful & efficient car dealership that I have worked with. Every department from internet team to sales team to finance was well coordinated & executed every action with finesse. I would not rate myself as an easy customer to please, but they made sure I was fully satisfied. Their internet team (Liz & Kevin) was the 1st to respond to my request before any dealership with the most honest insight any dealer has ever provided me. I did not hit off very well on my visit with Rami at 1st, but he took time to understand what I was looking to achieve & found the right solution for me. And that solution was to engage with Mike Herris, who not only understood exactly how I wanted to go about the process, but also put in a lot of effort searching through the best deal, getting the approvals & putting it all together. I was almost about to give up, but Mike made sure that I got what I was looking for. Matt ran through the final steps on finance & he was just as pleasant & helpful. This is the A+ team & I would highly recommend this team to anyone who is looking to buy, no wonder they have been the number 1 dealer for Chevy for (if I recall right) 16 years in a row

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 14, 2017

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet. Saying that Phillips was the "most professional, helpful and efficient car dealership" is such a nice compliment!! Thank you also for the A+ rating!! I will pass your very kind words and words of appreciation on to Rami, Liz, Kevin, Ryan. Mike and Matt!!! We know there are a lot of Chevy dealers and we are so thankful that you chose Phillips for the purchase of your vehicle. Happy motoring!!

January 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Comfortable experience! THANK YOU ANTHONY! :)"

- LaLa R

Visited 4 other dealerships looking to buy my new car, yes they had the car I wanted BUT not the sales persons like Phillips Chevrolet! GREAT JOB!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony McAuley

Jan 12, 2017

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet!! We are so glad that your visits to 4 other dealerships brought you here :) I will pass your...Great Job" on to Anthony and Liz. Happy motoring!!!

November 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Phillips Chevrolet is the best."

- Bryona2013

From Liz that I spoke with on the first point of contact was very knowledgeable. Joe Luque and Emir finance manager, was very helpful and polite. They kept me comfortable and up to date on the process. I came in on Saturday thinking I would have no luck, but drove home with a vehicle on Monday. Phillips Chevy Rocks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Luque , Emir Cordic

Nov 08, 2016

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! We appreciate your business and your "Chevy Rocks" :) I will pass your kind words on to Liz, Joe and Emir! Happy motoring!!

October 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Cant even call us back had email us with the denial not prof"

- BARB MILLER

We are trying get into a car but have issues with are credit and my husband is disabled so we did a credit application and called in the morning spoke with Liz and she said she will check call us right back. I went to my yahoo email saw she email me and said we were denied not professional at all email someone when you promised call me back. They want us come down 2 hours away to see if they could go through a secondary company but we need sign some documents for them to do this. I guarantee if we came down 2 hours away $25 in gas another $20 in tolls almost $50 and be there 3 hours get denied no thanks. I will not recommend them at all very disappointed how this was handled you do not email people when you promise call people back not professional not at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good service was provided"

- my1stchevy

My experience with Lisa Gonzalez and Liz Palumbo was great. I did research on my end regarding the car i wanted and they were able to guide me through the process from start to finish with no hassle at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Gonzalez

Jun 23, 2016

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! "Great experience" is music to our ears :) Your business is very much appreciated. Happy motoring!!

September 25, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Super Satisfied Customer!"

- Leonidas300

Needed service on my 2012 Chevy Volt AGAIN?! As happy i am with my vehicle it's frustrating enough to have to deal with the flaws of the design with the Volt. Nevertheless! Phillips has come out on top amd surprised me the customer with the best service advisement, even offered me a free rental while my vehicle was being serviced over night. Jim Monohan very knowledgeable guy and informed me of all the warranties, Liz made me happy with the rental and Sue who put a smile on my face just to have a great conversation at the end of her long day. Thank you Phillips best dealership in town! Happy Customer Phillips Chevrolet #1 rated

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sue Concierge

Sep 28, 2015

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Than you for taking the time to write a review. Sorry you're experiencing problems with your Volt. We appreciate you choosing Phillips Chevrolet for service. I will pass your very kind words on to Liz, Jim and Sue. "Best dealership in town" is music to our ears...thank you!! Happy motoring!!

July 05, 2015

Dealership Rating

"WOW EXPERIENCE"

- RSKLOANMAN

I was shopping for a car online and noticed a dealer had 0% financing for 84 months. I was directed to Phillips Chevy website. I made an appointment to go in on the 4th of July. I was met by Joe Luque who took me to his desk. My wife and I were loooking to replace our 2006 Saturn Vue with a Equinox. Joe showed us the model in the color we were looking for. After he brought the car around we test drove the car. We liked it and then went in to start what I thought was going to me my nightmare. Joe came back with 4 different financing options. Phillips gave us a fair price for our trade in which helped with making up on mind on financing. This was by far the best car buying experience I have had in a very long time. Everyone from Joe Luque, to the Financing Manager was great to deal with. I would recommend this dealer to anyone looking for a dealer with good inventory, good prices, great service and a great internet team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Yasin Yassin, Joe Luque

Jul 06, 2015

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are also thankful that you and your wife chose Phillips Chevrolet to purchase from. "Best car buying experience I've had in a very long time" is music to our ears. I will pass your kind words on to our Team. Happy motoring!

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (925 Vehicles)

2017 Chevrolet Volt

$34,894

2017 Chevrolet Traverse

$41,726

2017 Chevrolet Camaro

$37,794

2017 Chevrolet Sonic

$16,233

2017 Chevrolet Cruze

$17,764

2017 Chevrolet Silverado

$43,870

2017 Chevrolet Cruze

$25,580

2017 Chevrolet Cruze

$21,750