Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Louie Ascencio.
Louie Ascencio
Louie Ascencio, Financial Services Manager, Tucson Subaru
4.9

Louie Ascencio

Financial Services Manager

Tucson Subaru

4901 N Oracle Rd
Tucson, AZ 85704

Contact Me

I was born in Los Angeles Ca. Lived in Tucson 21 years Attended Flowing Wells high School , Pima College Transferred to U of A Studied Business Management. I Love Working For Tucson Subaru, I enjoy meeting new people every day ,having fun , and creating a comfortable Stress free environment for our customers.

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

1171 Reviews of Louie Ascencio

June 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and efficient."

- Egc123

This is the fourth Subaru that I’ve purchased from Jack Mcvey and Tucson Subaru in the last 15 years. Each time I come in, Jack and his team manage to both get the deal done painlessly and handle me in a way that makes me confident I’ve gotten the best deal possible. I look forward to my next purchase, though I’m a little skeptical of a hybrid WRX. P.S. Dan, Jade, and the rest of the service department are fantastic at what they do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you !! ; ) LA

Jun 11, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

The pleasure is always mine, helping your family of automobile enthusiasts makes my job a joy. Can't wait for the next generation WRX in a couple of years. Thanks again.

June 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchasing my new Outback"

- orchid bob

I recently traded in my Lincoln on a new Subaru Outback at Tucson Subaru. It was a pleasure to deal with Pamela Fairchild as my salesperson and the entire team. I got a great deal, and a great car. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you Bob ! That is the greatest nick name you are a rare Orkid ! You are wonderful !

Jun 11, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you !! ; ) LA

Jun 11, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Enjoy the car!!!!!!! Traci

June 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AWESOME EXPERIENCE"

- Di truck girl

I had a great experience, they were not pushy and they were very helpful. Pam explained options we could buy but did not try to make you purchase them, just explained what they were. I would go back for any other cars I may want to buy. I LOVED it there and would send my family to buy an auto with Pam at Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pamela Fairchild

Jun 12, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Awe thank you so much for the kind words . It was such a pleasure working with you !

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The 2019 Forester is AWESOME!"

- kayentablues

I recently picked up my beautiful Jasper Green 2019 Forester! I love that I got all the features I wanted and more! The buying experience was probably the most pleasant I've ever had and I've owned 8 vehicles in my life... Sure it was time consuming but my consultant -- Jim -- took the time to make use of any waiting time and took me around all the departments and thoroughly go over the new features. Scott in the Parts Department was especially helpful and saved me some money reminding me to transfer the crossbars on my old Forester to my new vehicle and Jim removed/installed them for me! If you're looking for great vehicle and friendly sales/service -- be sure to go talk to the folks at Tucson Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Buford, Jim Coyle

Jun 08, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Wow, thanks very much for your kind words!! We really do try to provide an extraordinary experience for our valued customers, so it's really nice to get this kind of feedback! Please drive safe and keep me in mind for next time :-) Jim Coyle

Jun 08, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you !!! ; ) LA

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car Shopping Made Easy"

- olddriver

We had an excellent experience at Tucson Subaru with our Forester purchase. The first person to greet us on site was Baron Clement and we hit it off right away. We discussed what I was interested in and he was very helpful answering my questions as we toured the product on the lot. I had done a fair amount of research on the Forester and he commented on my knowledge and it made his job easy. On my second visit we went out for a short test drive and again even though I was familiar with many of the Forester's features, Baron really helped with the hands on details of operation. So it took a few weeks (nine and five days to be exact) but we got the car we wanted. Baron was just as pleased as I was to get me that vehicle. Wrapping up all the final details was an easy experience especially with the help from Louie Ascencio. He really helped keep my stress to a minimum with his open friendly nature. One ding, I don't recall the word arbitration mentioned out loud. I think that is an important item that should always be explained a bit since it is an important part of the purchase contract. Overall, Baron and Louie were great to work with. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. I'm looking forward to many miles of happy motoring with Tucson Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Baron Clement

Jun 04, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank You !!!! ; ) LA.

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic experience from browse to buy"

- WolfSoul

Tucson Subaru was our first stop on our car buying journey, which included looking at everything from EVs to SUVs. We told Jacob that we were just starting and he was very helpful without pressuring. Everyone was very friendly. (I'm going to go on a little tangent to highlight the difference between Tucson Subaru and some of the competition.) Our next stop was Precision Toyota and they didn't even seem like they wanted us to stay because we didn't have an appointment. Every time we've been there we've felt like they thought they were doing us a favor by allowing us to shop there. Very off-putting. They finally found someone to help us, who tried to pawn us off on someone else with the same name (oh, surely you wanted the OTHER guy), then after wasting our time for 10 minutes said he had to leave in 15 minutes and bailed. They then found Laura to help us. She is the one bright spot there. She was new and inexperienced, but pleasant and genuinely helpful. We joked later that she must not have taken the Snobby Toyota Salesperson Training course yet. I'm a manager and I can tell you that the type of service the salesman there consistently display (other than Laura) can only be enabled by horrible leadership from management. If you must buy a Toyota, I highly recommend that you ask for Laura. (But don't forget to schedule an appointment!) To be fair, the other dealers we went to were much better than Precision. Anyway, back to Tucson Subaru. After driving a few other things, we went back for Subaru test drives. Again, Jacob was fantastic. Helping us out without any games or pressure. We looked some more, then realized that the only thing that we really loved and made sense for us was the Subaru Crosstrek. We went back to buy and the whole team there was great. They were very friendly, helpful, and answered all of our questions. Another thing we really liked was that Subaru doesn't charge an arm and a leg for accessories like I've seen some dealers do. I feel like we got a really fair price for the Crosstrek without all the stupid back and forth that we've experienced in the past. No "'let me run this by my manager' then BS by the copier for 10 minutes pretending to be working out the best possible deal" garbage at Tucson Subaru. They gave us their best price, which was well below the market average, and we said, yep, that's a good deal. Done. This is our first Subaru experience, but unless something really unexpected happens, it won't be our last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 04, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you thank you !

Jun 04, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you LA

Jun 04, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for your business, and thank you for sharing your experience with us! :)

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great experience....no hard sell..."

- M. E.

Steve Willis helped me to buy a car....he didn't push to sell me one (there is a difference). We established what I wanted and what I could afford to pay, and he then began the search. It didn't take long. I seriously considered a couple, and then he found "the one." Thank you, Steve. Louie Ascencio made dealing with the paperwork easy and writing the check not as painful as I thought it would be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Willis

Jun 01, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much Mary Ellen. I really enjoyed your company. You’re one cool person I could hang with you. Thanks again for the business

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience"

- ernoca3

Mike Henry was very nice, no pressure, listened to what we wanted and researched to find a vehicle that fit our needs and price. Was time consuming but a good experience. Louie was friendly and made the finance part enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Henry

Jun 01, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind words! Mike

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleasant purchasing experience "

- Cstmr4Life

A big thank you to Trent and Loren on this car. I love my WRX(and Apple CarPlay). The sales environment was very welcoming. There are many great people at this dealership, but I will encourage any future buyers to see Trent or message him directly. He is worth your time. Wrapping up the deal for me was Louie Ascencio. His level of professionalism is always very welcoming. Thank you Loren, Trent, and Louie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trent Nichols, Loren Henry

May 31, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks brother! I would tell you to slow down but man, keep it up too! :) I really do appreciate working with you and it is always a good time. Enjoy the new WRX and I look forward to going shooting soon! -Trent Nichols #AskForTrent

May 30, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank You Vince !!! ; ) LA

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- sbaubrey

Pamela and Louie made sure that I was able to walk out with a used car, reasonably priced, that I desperately needed. It took a while, but the entire time they were extremely warm, welcoming, and considerate of my needs as a first-time buyer. I would recommend anyone stop here first to get a vehicle they need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pamela Fairchild

May 29, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you !!! ; ) LA

11 - 20 of 1,171 results

Dealership Inventory (402 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Ascent

$40,052

2019 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$27,017

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,645

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$35,776