Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Luke Buchanan.
Luke Buchanan
Luke Buchanan at Haselwood Volkswagen Hyundai
5.0

Luke Buchanan

Finance Manager

Haselwood Volkswagen Hyundai

5008 Auto Center Blvd
Bremerton, WA 98312

Contact Me

I was raised here in Kitsap County, Graduated from Olympic High School. Got married to my wife Brianna shortly after. We spent 3 years in Bellingham and the last 10 in Portland. We are happy to be back home raising our 6 year old Cooper and 3 year old Piper. Prior to working with Haselwood I spent 7 years as a Manager for Footlocker and 10 years as a Branch Manager with US Bank. I am Greatly enjoying the change of environment, energy, professionalism and excitement that comes with being part of the Haselwood Volkswagen Hyundai sales team.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 7 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

123 Reviews of Luke Buchanan

January 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice people "

- Aja

Friendly folks. Knowledgeable about their vehicles. Austin was particularly great. I felt a little like I was in a training video about how to close a sale. It wasn’t high pressure, but it seemed a little cliche. But hey, I bought a car. So clearly it works! They gave me a fair price for my car and a fair price for the new one. I’ve never bought a new car before, so I wasn’t prepared for the many thousands of dollars of add-ons they try to sell you after you agree on a price. I guess “price out the door” is just an expression. I’m sure this is all dealers, however. I’ve had great follow up service and am overall quite happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 06, 2020

Haselwood Volkswagen Hyundai responded

Thank you for the kind review!

January 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Zach is awesome!"

- jfreib01

Zach is the man. He was very patient with us, listened to our wants, went out of his way to drive to our house to pick up some paperwork and got us into a suv that suits our needs. He didn’t pressure us into anything that was outside our budget. First time I’ve purchased a vehicle that I was excited about and didn’t have any buyers remorse! Thanks Zach!!! Also I believe Luke was our finance guy and he was awesome! Very personable and his wife gave us an extra coffe she picked up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zachariah Dunn-Gould

Jan 06, 2020

Haselwood Volkswagen Hyundai responded

Thank you for the amazing review! We are glad that you enjoyed your car buying experience and love your new vehicle!

December 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice people, no pressure. "

- Jason

Hunter and Dawn were friendly and helpful. We didn’t feel any pressure at all to look at anything we weren’t interested in. Definitely good people to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hunter Pasternack, Dawn Abundis

Dec 06, 2019

Haselwood Volkswagen Hyundai responded

Jason, thank you for the incredible review! It is greatly appreciated! We hope to see you again!

November 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Austin Kephart"

- Oweoho

It was time to replace our 2001 Passat. Since the 01 met our needs for several years, we decided on another Passat. He listened to our wants in the new car. Austin found us a Passat to our liking and we brought it home. It was a pleasant experience - without pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 25, 2019

Haselwood Volkswagen Hyundai responded

Thank you for giving us feedback on your car buying experience! We are so happy to hear that it was a good one! Congratulations on the new Passat!

November 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Fun Experience"

- bugarew

Buying cars can be a headache. However, I'll have to say that this was a great experience and I enjoyed meeting and doing business with everyone and literally had a good time. I purchased the 2020 Elantra and love it even more each time I take it out for a spin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Wilson , And Krysten Blair

Nov 18, 2019

Haselwood Volkswagen Hyundai responded

Thank you for leaving such a kind review about your car buying experience with us! We are glad to hear that it was enjoyable! Congratulations on your 2020 Elantra!

November 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Customer Service!"

- honorward

We recently purchased a 2020 Palisade from the Haselwood dealership. Everybody at the dealership was friendly,courteous, professional and over-the-top helpful. We will definitely be going there for all of our car needs, and we will recommend all of our family and friends to this dealership. Do yourself a favor and go visit Haselwood Hyundai!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Wilson

Nov 18, 2019

Haselwood Volkswagen Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your car buying experience! We are glad it was more than enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again!

November 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We thoroughly enjoyed our buying experience at Haselwood...."

- Pkvasnicka

We thoroughly enjoyed our buying experience at Haselwood. From the salesman, Michael, who greeted us and assisted us with our test drive to the sales manager, Chris, who helped write up the deal to the finance team, Kyrsten and Lucas, who finalized our deal, the team at Haselwood were all consummate professionals who were thorough in ensuring we were having all of our needs met. After the paperwork was signed, Bill showed me all of the features of the car to ensure I was familiar with my new car on its maiden voyage. Of all the car buying experiences I’ve had, my experience at Haselwood VW was by far the best. I would happily recommend them to anyone in the market for a new or used Volkswagen or Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 14, 2019

Haselwood Volkswagen Hyundai responded

Thank you for leaving a fantastic review of your experience with us! We are so glad that you are more than pleased with your experience!

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service, not pushy"

- Marye

I made an appt with Hunter to see a car I found online. He was waiting for me, was honest and full of integrity. He never tried to hard sale us and he was patient with my decision making process. I would send my family to Hunter at Haselwood in Bremerton!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hunter Pasternack

Nov 12, 2019

Haselwood Volkswagen Hyundai responded

Thank you for the incredible review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and we appreciate your recommendation!

November 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2006 Toyota Tundra. "

- TommyGolf64 Yo!

The 2006 Toyota Tundra TRD package 4x4. 4 door. beautiful clean Truck. Aaron Crawford is an Amazing professional man. Along with Luke Buchanan was finance and Chris Williamson was the manager. Amazing team. Thank you. Hazelwood Volkswagen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2019

Haselwood Volkswagen Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your car buying experience! We are so glad to hear that you are more than satisfied with your new Toyota Tundra and our customer service!

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place"

- jneill

We've been coming to this dealership since 2008, when we bought our Santa Fe. We've always had it serviced here, they do such an efficient and great job! They are always so accommodating and pleasant to deal with. We just brought the 2008 Santa Fe in again this past week because when my husband changed a headlight for me he accidentally dropped the cap and we couldn't find it! So I brought it in for an oil change, and asked them to look for the cap. They found it! Long story short, we ended up trading the 2008 in for the 2020 Santa Fe, and it was seriously the most pleasant car buying experience we've EVER had!!! From Jason, and Dawn who planted the seed about upgrading, to Bill Wilson and Luke, everything was smooth and upbeat and they worked with us and never laughed at our naivety. We were never left alone in a bare room wondering what was going on. Bill stayed with us and explained everything. The closer worked with our wishes, and Luke finished the paperwork smoothly and clearly. I really can not say enough about Haselwood Volkswagen Hyundai. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Ramos, Bill Wilson , Dawn

Oct 31, 2019

Haselwood Volkswagen Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a fantastic review! We are glad to hear that all of your vehicle needs have been and are being met! Congratulations on the new 2020 Santa Fe!

1
...
1 - 10 of 123 results

Dealership Inventory (269 Vehicles)

New 2020 Hyundai Tucson car

2020 Hyundai Tucson

Call for Price

New 2020 Hyundai Tucson car

2020 Hyundai Tucson

Call for Price

New 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

Call for Price

New 2020 Hyundai Tucson car

2020 Hyundai Tucson

Call for Price

New 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

Call for Price

New 2020 Hyundai Veloster car

2020 Hyundai Veloster

Call for Price

2020 Hyundai Tucson

Call for Price

New 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

Call for Price