About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Luke Johnson.
Luke Johnson
Luke Johnson, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Herb Chambers Toyota of Boston
4.7

Luke Johnson

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Herb Chambers Toyota of Boston

32 Brighton Ave
Boston, MA 02134

Contact Me

16 Reviews of Luke Johnson

May 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bait and Switch"

- Hello

Very disappointed in the behavior of Herb Chambers. Seems that the Costco offer is a scam. Called and asked for Jaclyn since she had sent me the email with the offer price. Was told she were not there. A woman who gave the name Stefania said she was her boss, encouraged me to come in that night said she’d make sure Jaclyn got the commission, but when I got there half an hour later was told Stefania was not there. Stefania and Jaclyn are listed here as internet not sales so not sure if they were there at all of even if they are real persons or if their names are code words of some type, Spoke to Luke he refused to honor price quoted and also offered below average price for my trade in so low as to be a scam. As I was leaving Luke offered to subtract another $1000.00. I told him I would have to look at the numbers (by this time everything had been put away) and would get back to him. I got back and told him I might be willing to consider this subtracting the $1000.00 if they removed the various added fees selling for the quoted price (minus a competitive price for my trade in) . Luke promised to get back to me by email that day but never did and has not been heard from since at all. There is no valid excuse for not getting back when he promised to do so. I am now of the impression that Herb Chambers is not interested in selling cars at a competitive price. When I discovered this web site (which I discovered trying to discover if Stefania actually existed) I discovered that another potential customer Tpenziner had also experienced Herb Chambers failure to respond, There the dealer claimed the customer had opted out and thus they could not get in touch with him. This sounds odd as why would he opt out waiting for a response. I did not opt out in fact emailed them when I had not heard from them. Prior to this I had received no less then 58 spam emails from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Stefania D’Amato , Jaclyn Quinn , Sophia

May 13, 2018

Hello responded

Around a week have passed since the May 11, 2018 dealer reply and representation and promise that they would be contact me and no one from the dealership has contacted me. The issue regarding Stefania and Jaclyn is not that they do not sit down with the customer and sell the car but the dishonesty involved in this transaction. Stefania told me I should come see her and an appt was set up for a half hour from when I called her but when I got there within the half hour she was not there and there is a question of whether she even works at the show room. Of course the most important thing is not what the job of Stefania and Jaclyn at the dealership is but the bait and switch of the Herb Chambers Toyota. Promises and representations were made to me and the dealership is intentionally violating them Also perplexing is why the reviews on this web site are so much higher then the reviews on Yelp.com

May 11, 2018

Herb Chambers Toyota of Boston responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I want to apologize for the lack of communication, and your phone calls not being returned. I can ensure you, however, that Stefania and Jaclyn are indeed real people. Everyone in the dealership works as a team, Jaclyn and Stefania are not sales people who would sit down with you and sell you a car, they work with our sales team from many different angles. I do apologize that your calls and emails have not been returned though, I will have someone reach out to you shortly. Thank you.

May 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth, friendly, no pressure, fair desl"

- Leh115

This was our second experience leasing from Luke. He is friendly, thoughtful,and a pleasure to deal with. The rest of the staff was also great to work with to help us nail down a good deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dewayne Holman

May 07, 2018

Herb Chambers Toyota of Boston responded

Thank you for your review. Happy to know that we have provided you good service, and that Luke has been able to assist you in leasing two cars! We appreciate your business! Best, Howie Reske, General Manager.

April 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"purchasing of a toyota tacoma."

- toyotatacoma

the staff was professional,courteous and considerate of my needs. Luke Johnson made me feel comfortable in the purchasing of the vehicle despite of all my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Leung, Stefania D’Amato

Apr 20, 2018

Herb Chambers Toyota of Boston responded

Thank you for your recommendation! Happy to know that Luke was able to make your car buying experience comfortable and positive!

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy with the experience"

- Doug Hanna

Luke was great. Getting to Luke was a little clunky, as I had to go through a few other people first, but overall good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2018

Herb Chambers Toyota of Boston responded

Glad you had a positive experience with us. Thanks for your review! Best, Howie Reske, General Manager.

March 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always courteous and professional"

- Denny

This is our third Herb Chambers Toyota, and - even though other garages and dealerships are closer to us - we continue to bring our van here for the quick, convenient and professional service. The service staff is always courteous and patient and provide honest assessments and wait times for whatever service is to be performed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2018

Herb Chambers Toyota of Boston responded

Thank you for you choosing us to serve your automotive needs! Happy to know that we have provided you with service you keep coming back for! Best, Howie Reske, General Manager.

January 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A most pleasant, relaxed, enjoyable, experience!"

- Drs. Rosie & Sajed Kamal

Luke Johnson, after greeting us warmly, listened carefully and attentively to our particular questions and concerns about what we were looking for in a new car. He told us about different features of the cars we were considering, and thoroughly answered any questions we had. Luke brought us to actually see some cars and explained the different features of them. Then he took us out for a test ride of the car we were most interested in, which is the one we did buy. We felt that Luke was really trying to help us get the right car for us. He was clear and concise in giving us the numbers of what the cost was for the car we wanted. We never felt rushed by Luke in making a final decision. Then he referred us to Mark Cunningham to do the final transaction. Mark was also pleasant, clear and thorough about the additional options and their costs. And when we were ready to take the car home, Luke spent time with us sitting in the car enthusiastically going over the different features and how to use them. Luke also said we can feel free to come back anytime we want or need to if we have any questions about our new car. To sum it up, buying a car from Herb Chambers Toyota of Boston has been a very positive experience. We heartily thank Luke and Mark! And also the other staff who were friendly and pleasant to us, including Jaclyn, who answered the phone and gave me helpful information when I first called, and Michael, the manager, who greeted us when we arrived and referred us to Luke.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Cunningham

Jan 10, 2018

Herb Chambers Toyota of Boston responded

Thank you so much! I'm so pleased to learn that your visit here with Luke and Mark was such a positive experience. We appreciate you recommending our dealership and we hope to see you both again in the future! Best, Howie Reske, General Manager

October 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nice, honest service"

- Toyota4Runner

Great experience compared to Boch. Honest and fair. Very professional, did not overpromise and delivered on what they said they would. Would recommend this team to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Boston responded

Thank you for the kind words about our team. We are thankful for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to assist you with your automotive needs again in the future. Best, Howie Reske, General Manager

September 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The 2018 Camry XLE is an outstanding car"

- HappyCamryOwner

The car I received, a significant improvement over the prior year's model, had all the features I wanted and needed. The sales experience was terrific!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Leung

Sep 29, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Boston responded

Thank you! If there is anything further we can do to assist you, please feel free to reach out as we are always happy to help! Best, Howie Reske, General Manager

September 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Howie Reske made us feel like part of the family"

- applecorr

I have nothing but positive remarks for Herb Chambers Toyota of Boston. We had an overall fabulous experience from start to finish. The sales team was knowledgeable & efficient...... the service team took care care of a few small imperfections on the 2013 Juke I ended up purchasing and it ended up looking terrific, and Luke Johnson went above and beyond in getting the vehicle to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Howie Reske, Clyde Chornovas, Dewayne Holman, Jovai Taylor

Sep 26, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Boston responded

Thank you for the five-star review! I'm so happy to know we were able to assist you with your new vehicle. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to assisting you again in the future! Best, Howie Reske, General Manager

August 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"very Baal customer "

- Merle

Luke was very patient as I visited several times before purchasing. He listened to my requests, explained the options and helped me decide on the specific car. He honored his word as n price for the trade in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Cunningham

Aug 28, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Boston responded

Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent visit to our dealership. I'm so happy to know that you had such a positive visit and that our team, specifically Luke and Mark, provided you with excellent service. We hope to have the opportunity to assist you again in the future. Kind Regards, Howie Reske, General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (365 Vehicles)

2017 Toyota Prius

$34,507

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,754

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,349

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,754

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,954

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,754

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,954

2017 Toyota Prius

$34,837