Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mac DeBot.
Mac DeBot
Mac DeBot at Scaffidi Auto
5.0

Mac DeBot

Sales Consultant

Scaffidi Auto

3733 Stanley Street
Stevens Point, WI 54481

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ford Certified

Hyundai Certified

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

11 Reviews of Mac DeBot

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was Treated very respectfully."

- LC

I always take my vehicles to Scaffidi motors for service. I am always treated well, and I like the waiting room. I was also looking at some new cars, but realized that this was not a good time for me to purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Jones, John Russell

Nov 21, 2019

Scaffidi Auto responded

Were there any donuts left? :-) Thank you for the kind words

October 25, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Recall work "

- F150

Scaffidi handled the recalls fast and in a professional manner . The lounge / wait area was very nice . It was easy to schedule the appointment. I was very pleased .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oil change and estimate"

- Terry

The service department at Scaffidi is always efficient and courteous. Any problems they find are noted and discussed. The explanations are clear and estimates to fix problems are accurate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales and Service Excellence"

- dandru

Thank you for customizing my out of state experience and helping me to find the best deal on my vehicle. Your offer of a bumper to bumper warranty on used vehicles is outstanding!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Smith

Aug 28, 2019

Scaffidi Auto responded

We are so glad to hear you had a great car buying experience! Thank you so much for your feed back. We appreciate your business!

March 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchasing a new truck "

- Jonas1031

Mac debot got me started with considering a new truck. He was very helpful. The day I came back he was unavailable so Tim Thurber assisted me my purchase. Everyone that I came in contact with was pleasant and friendly. The experience was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Thurber , Chad Smith

January 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Five Star purchase experience"

- Third time buyer

I recently purchased a 2019 Lincoln Continental fro Scaffidi Motors in Point . My sale rep. Mac DeBot understood what I was looking for, walked me through the order process and, kept me advised of the status of assembly and delivery of my vehicle throughout. All in all a Five Star purchase experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2018 Explorer purchase hassle free."

- DJ

Tom Heidenfelder is not a car salesman, he is an auto purchase facilitator, and a very good one at that. Met with Tom and told him what we were looking for, and with in hours he found the exact unit we were looking for, color, trim level- exactly! The unit was at a fair price point, and Tom bent over backwards to find, attractively price, and have dealer installed options we requested installed extremely timely to delivery. Toms communication with us through out the purchase process went above and beyond any thing we expected with a special emphasis on his part to speak with and too both parties in this purchase. Due to the complexity of the systems in a vehicle of this trim level, Tom arranged a special appointment with us to make sure we understood the vehicles capabilities, systems and amenities for our satisfaction as well as vehicle performance. All of this a week after delivery! A warranty issue with a garage door opener module is well on it's way to being addressed by Scaffidi's and Ford with all the leg work being handled by Tom. I have had previous experience in fleet purchasing and service with Scaffidi's a number of years ago , but this is the first personal purchase from them. I would not hesitate to recommend Scaffiti motors and Tom Heidenfelder for a pleasurable new vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Jones, Tom Heidenfelder

Oct 17, 2018

Scaffidi Auto responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are very happy to hear you had a great experience with Tom and the rest of the staff at Scaffidi!

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2018 Ford Explorer"

- Bwoller

I had a fantastic experience at Scaffidi Motors working with Mac. He was able to answer all of my questions without hesitation, or able to find the answer if he was uncertain. Ford Pass was experiencing issues with their website and he took the time on his own to call their help-desk to resolve for me. He was able to get me the exact car I was looking for within my budget price, and get it ready for me to take home the same day. I walked in hoping to get good information, and drove out with my brand new 2018 Ford Explorer. Thanks Mac!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quickest & Easiest Car Purchase EVER"

- Stephanie

The last 2 autos we purchased (other dealerships) it took HOURS to get through the paperwork. At Scaffidi it was under an hour. In and out. Our salesman Mac was great. Friendly, professional, and not overbearing. Let us do our own thing and ask him when we had questions. We weren't stalked around the lot like most dealerships & we were able to test drive without the guy in the back seat. Chad in financing was amazing. Answered our questions in a way the average person can understand!! Will definitely go back to Scaffidi in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Smith

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Place to Buy a Car"

- Junior

Mac was a great person to work with from the first call to the dealer looking for info on a specific vehicle until closing the sale. Mac was very excited to explain the features of the vehicle and how to program all the settings when taking delivery. Definitely the easiest sales person I've worked with over the years. In fact, everyone at Scaffidi was very friendly and informative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (293 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $33,789

2019 Ford F-150

$33,789

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $33,641

2019 Ford F-150

$33,641

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $20,138

2019 Ford EcoSport

$20,138

New 2019 Ford F-250 car, priced at $66,488

2019 Ford F-250

$66,488

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $30,486

2019 Ford Escape

$30,486

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $42,448

2019 Ford F-150

$42,448

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $29,591

2019 Ford F-150

$29,591

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $36,065

2019 Ford F-150

$36,065