Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Manish Kumar.
Manish Kumar
Manish Kumar at Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership
3.8

Manish Kumar

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership

910 U.S. 1
Edison, NJ 08817

14 Reviews of Manish Kumar

February 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Expiring GLC Lease looking to get a new GLC Lease"

- wuken

I'm not sure if my previous reviews went through or not but I hope this works. I was looking to renew an soon to expire GLC lease to an new GLC. However, after dealing with Manish starting on Feb.15, I can only summarize my experience as VERY UNPRODUCTIVE. He fed me lost of misinformation and I ended up having to do some leg work (that he should be doing) to get the information I needed. What I thought was an easy deal ended in me feeling very uncomfortable with working with Manish. I'm now in a situation where I may either go to another Mercedes Dealer or a lease a different brand. My apologies for venting...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 09, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Hi Wuken I'm sorry you had that feeling with Manish he normally does a great job. let me know if I can arrange for one of my top sales people to help you. please contact me at 732-549-6600 or e mail me at dwells@raycatena.com

February 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Expiring GLC Lease looking to renew to a new GLC Lease"

- kangan

I previously wrote a review but not sure if I went through, so I'll do it again. I have a GLC lease that is expiring and looking to get a new Lease. I have speaking to Manish for about 2 weeks and I can only sum things up as VERY UNPRODUCTIVE. I found his information inaccurate and not factual. I understand that sales people don't know everything, but I do expect them to find the answer for me rather than saying something that is inaccurate. I'm at point where I will either go to another Mercedes dealer of another car brand because I am not comfortable in dealing with Manish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lease experience at Ray Catena Edison, NJ"

- tshirani

I went to Ray Catena Edison to lease Mercedes Benz E300. It is the biggest dealership in NJ. I was shocked to see their price manipulation, dishonesty and fraudulent practice. The sales agent who helped me was Mr. Manish Malhotra. He is a soft spoken young gentleman. We agreed on a deal and I wrote down the numbers which I confirmed with him multiple times. Next day I sent him $2000 down payment and he told me to come on Monday to pick up the car. I told him to email me the numbers of the deal so that I have some proof of the deal, which he never did. On Monday I went to the dealership with my wife and daughter to pick up the car and paid him the additional $2000 of down payment. Even though the deal was already done he spent hours going back and forth to the manger and kept manipulating the price. He gave me lot of papers to sign but kept the main lease contract till end. When I saw the lease contract I was astonished. 1. The gross cap cost was bumped up by almost two thousand dollars. When I questioned that, the sales agent and manager told me that $895 prepaid maintenance was added to that. When I added that number to the gross cap cost the price was still up by more than $1000. Interestingly the $895 prepaid maintenance was also included in the down payment. So it was charged twice. 2. The sales agent told me that my previous car registration has expired and added more than $200 in my down payment, but actually my registration was valid until May 2020 which I showed him. 3. I complained to the manager that the price has been manipulated and showed him the original deal which I had done with the sales agent, but his answer was that, "if I do not like it I can walk away". So after spending hours, signing tons of papers and leaving $4000 of down payment I left the dealership. Manager promised me that my $4000 will be refunded back soon. A piece of advise to the people who are planning to lease a car, 1. Look at the gross cap cost very carefully. This is the price which you agree to pay after discount (MRSP-discount = Gross cap cost.) because your final monthly payment depends upon that. Dealer will try to keep you focused on monthly payment and will manipulate the price and you won't be able to realize it. 2. Look at the down payment numbers very carefully and see what is included in that. 3. If you are looking for Mercedes Benz try to avoid Ray Catena of Edison. In the end I will request Mercedes Benz to look in to the fraudulent practice of Ray Catena of Edison. They are damaging the reputation of Mercedes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 02, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Hello tshirani I apologies for the experience that you said you had at our store. As you know we have one of the best reputations in sales and service in the country and that's how Ray Catena built his business. I have been doing this since 1983 and always remember there are three sides to a story. If you ever want to come in and deal with me directly it would be my pleasure to try and earn your business. sincerely Doug Wells 732-549-6600 dwells@raycatena.com

April 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First class experience "

- John0427

I am on my third Mercedes lease and every time I go into this dealer, they find a way to outdo themselves. I have had nothing but positive experiences here. Manish was a pleasure to work with. He made the process as simple as possible. I would recommend him to anyone who wants to buy/lease a Mercedes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"EXCELLENT! "

- Asha

For 10 years my family and I have been doing business with Ray Catena. I couldn’t have been happier to finally buy a Benz this time around. Manish is an exceptional person who made everything easier for us. Seriously, this is the hospitality anyone needs when it comes to purchasing a vehicle. He made it so smooth and was extremely friendly and caring. Thank you for your service. You as well as the staff at Ray Catena are much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Welcome to Mercedes-Benz "

- Eleni Budeli

5 Stars to the man while sold me my first Mercedes Benz. I’ve been to several dealerships and no one showed the dedication and security that Manish had. He was super easy to talk to, understood with everything I was looking for and most importantly worked around our budget. I’m not one to leave a review but I will when someone leaves a lasting impression. Thank you so much Manish at Ray Catena I look forward to continuing business with you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"worst salesman"

- cablefirst

He charged our card for a 2019 s450 lease on a friday ,but never had the car...He kept moving back the delivery date,from friday the day we leased it ,until now ,no idea maybe next week .WE wasted 4 hrs there and were supposed to come home with a car... .now we have go through the refund process. . This is my 3rd lease from them in 3 yrs.I WAS a repeat customer....NO MORE !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Elegant and drives like butter"

- RickNatividad

The customer experience is top notch with Manish as your trusted adviser, patiently guiding and listening to your questions. Professional and no sales pressure tactics. A very pleasant experience and made our transaction very easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 14, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Accommodating and extremely helpful"

- Ms. Manz

Manish was professional and persistent in getting me in the right Mercedes. I was looking for a new leasing deal after leasing with Ray Catena Infiniti. I wanted to downsize from an SUV but was a little hesitant with moving into a car. Manish help with the right size and at the right price. He had many customers but kept me on his priority list and called me throughout the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Jobes

Jan 15, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review, we appreciate your feedback! We are thrilled your experience went so smoothly. We look forward to doing business with you again in the near future! Enjoy your new Mercedes Benz!

January 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience, super easy, & prompt "

- Rasheda

Barry was very helpful at helping us pick out our car. He listened to what features I wanted in the car and helped me pick out the right car for me. He was very good at compromising a good deal for me. Very professional. We originally were to meet Manish, however being occupied with another customer he referred us over to Barry. Overall experience was very good, easy and prompt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Martin

Jan 04, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad your experience with us at Ray Catena went so smoothly. We look forward to doing business with you again in the near future! Enjoy your brand new Mercedes Benz!

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (538 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class car, priced at $109,988

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class

$109,988

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz SL 550 car, priced at $109,995

2019 Mercedes-Benz SL 550

$109,995

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter car, priced at $66,900

2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$66,900

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT car, priced at $142,320

2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT

$142,320

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car, priced at $152,955

2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$152,955

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz CLS 450 car, priced at $83,095

2019 Mercedes-Benz CLS 450

$83,095

2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$53,059

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG E 53 car, priced at $96,835

2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG E 53

$96,835