Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Manuel Arellano.
Manuel Arellano
Manuel Arellano at Tonkin Gresham Honda
not yet rated

Manuel Arellano

Sales Consultant

Tonkin Gresham Honda

24999 Southeast Stark Street
Troutdale, OR 97060

Contact Me
Call
Email

14 Reviews of Manuel Arellano

April 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Transparent and easy"

- Melinda F.

I kind of dread the used car experience I remember with my parents when I was a kid. I did my research online before I visited the dealership. Had a specific used 2015 Honda Civic in mind, already got pre-approval for the loan from my credit union. Haven't purchased a vehicle in over 10 years, and was pleasantly surprised by the transparency and ease of purchase. Manny was an excellent resource - I'm not too mechanically inclined, so I didn't have too many questions about the performance of the vehicle. We went on a pleasant test drive. I was a little unsure of purchasing the first vehicle I test drove, but it was a certified used vehicle at an excellent price. It had been purchased and serviced at the dealership. The carfax was available online, and Manny also offered me a copy. The internet price was about $1500 less than the sticker price on the lot. No haggling needed. The Sales Manager introduced himself and was very friendly as well. Manny did offer me the extended warranty and gap insurance, but backed off as soon as I turned it down. No pressure. The finance guy was a different story. He was very friendly at first. Though I had financing arranged through my credit union in advance, he still tried to go over the payment options with me and sell me the extended warranty (again) and other options. The price of the warranty went from over $3000 to about $1250 after I declined the first time. Same with the other options (good tip to keep in mind if you do want the extras!). He tried to make me feel like I was making an irresponsible decision by not purchasing the extended warranty, even though my purchase was based on Honda's reputation. I would suppose this guy uses individualized sales techniques based on the customer. I'm a CPA, so I am comfortable with financial decisions and carefully weighed my options before going to the dealership. Probably not the best person to sell extras to. I work hard for my money, and I'm a bit thrifty in my spending. My old car is 14 years old, and I plan on keeping this one for just as long. The finance guy became curt and unfriendly after I turned down the extras a couple times, and made me feel like I was an inconvenience. I understand how commissions and spiffs work, so coming in with outside financing was probably not making this guy much on the sale. He seemed glad to get me out of his office. I do understand that this is his job to sell me extras. I did not trade in my old car as it was going to a family member, so I thought I'd have to get a ride back to pick up the new car. Manny, the salesperson, was kind enough to drive the car from Gresham to my home in SW Portland. He would have hit rush hour traffic heading back to the dealership. I was very appreciative of this extra service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Westrand

March 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase"

- Archyaj

This place had the best prices and experience in town. I was in and out in 2 hours. We went for a test drive, washed, fueled the car and signed some papers. I’m very satisfied with the Gresham Honda store. I’ll recommend my friends and family to this store.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Allen, Josh Muma, Scott Sidell, Jeff Westrand

February 12, 2018

Dealership Rating

"New car"

- Jimmyb

Super experience . Love Gresham Honda ! Wonderful experience. These guys know their stuff. I would highly recommend them. Manny was great and even the finance experience was good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice service"

- Rumshopping

We come to buy the car with sale person Manny, he is very nice guy and help our alot. Will recommend other my friend to come here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car"

- Isid C

The dealership wad gray and helpful and fast and stayed open for us after hours too. I would recommend to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Allen, Jim Benbrook, Mark Crawthorn, Jeff Westrand

March 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Most pleasant experience. "

- Rhodie in Camas

I took my civic for service (airbag). I was greeted like I have never been. They were very courteous and pleasant. They also finished work on my car ahead of the time. Have never had such a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Kruse, Jamie Powers , Bruce Wagstaff

March 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you for making this experience a pleasant one"

- Karen

Manny was a great salesperson. He was knowledgeable and patient with our questions. He made sure we were comfortable and all our needs were met. He made sure everything was taken care all the way through the process. I would recommend Gresham Honda to anyone looking to buy a new or used car and tell them to ask for Manny.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Honda

February 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Manny is the best sales person!!!"

- Sombo

I recommend this person to everybody!! He's helpful , caring, and understanding on what we want.. excluding he's staff..,That's why I give Honda Gresham a 5 star...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Grata y excelente experiencia! Manuel: 5 estrellas"

- Jose

Manuel es un vendedor con mucha paciencia, con mucho conocimiento de los productos ,muy detallista y con dominio del Spanish . Nunca sentimos presion en la venta. En Ron Tonkin Gresham con cada empleado con quien hablamos nos mostraron una sonrisa y una actitud muy calida. Ron Tonkin Gresham es un lugar muy recomendable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Allen, Paul Honda

November 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Manny "

- Slam1979

Manny was the most sincere person I have ever worked with at a dealership . He was very caring and thoughtful about what we wanted in a vehicle , and never was pushy about anything . I would not only recommend Ron Tonkin Honda in Gresham , but highly recommend Manny for any of your car buying needs ! Thank you Ron Tonkin and Manny for our 2017 Honda Ridgeline !! Samantha Davis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Honda, Shelly Troiano

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (226 Vehicles)

Used 2012 Acura MDX car, priced at $17,995

2012 Acura MDX

$17,995

Used 2017 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $26,995

2017 Honda Odyssey

$26,995

Used 2017 Honda Pilot car, priced at $32,588

2017 Honda Pilot

$32,588

Used 2017 Toyota Camry car, priced at $17,500

2017 Toyota Camry

$17,500

New 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $38,605

2019 Honda Odyssey

$38,605

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $31,040

2019 Honda Accord

$31,040

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $26,795

2019 Honda CR-V

$26,795

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $26,795

2019 Honda CR-V

$26,795