About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Marc Clemons.
Marc Clemons
Marc Clemons, Business Manager, Hartford Toyota
4.9

Marc Clemons

Business Manager

Hartford Toyota

135 West Service Road
Hartford, CT 06120

Contact Me
Call
Email

240 Reviews of Marc Clemons

July 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hartford Toyota is the best !!!!!!!"

- Jenny M

Guy Pagliano is an awesome salesman, thank you for all your help and thank you Marc for your service. This is my third lease with Hartford Toyota and I will never go anywhere else. There are no other Toyota dealers that offer what this Hartford Toyota does, I have tried... I leased another vehicle yesterday and it was the smoothest and fastest transition ever. They make you feel like family and they already know you. They have everything ready for you or they will go out of their way to get something done for you :) Very, very satisfied customer. Jenny

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gaetano Pagliano

July 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- marktchin

I have bought/leased several cars including Acura, BMW, Honda, Infiniti, and Lexus. Today I went Hartford Toyota and I leased 2018 RAV4 XLE for my son. I had a great experience! This place offered ‘the best price’ that was excellent and I didn’t need to negotiate. Patricia Foxx, internet representative, contacted me and we exchanged several emails/texts and she give me the exact amount of down payment/monthly payment in writing. When I arrived, I was greeted by Michael Conlon, internet sales manager who calculated the exact numbers before I arrived, and Patricia, and they introduced me to Leslie Richam, my salesman, and he was great! He was very knowledgeable, kind, and very friendly. Absolutely no pressure and very patient. He worked very hard until everything was finished. Marc Clemons, a business manager, was also great. I usually hate seeing business managers because they often have other interests but he was different. Absolutely no pressure and I was in his office only for 5 mins or so. Overall, it was one of the best experiences I ever had in buying/leasing a car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasent experience."

- bronson774

I initially made contact by email, got the call back within 15 minutes, made an appointment to come in the same day on my way home from work. I was greeted by the receptionist and then by the internet sales person. I was looking for a truck and they contacted Leslie one of their sales associates. He sat with me and I discussed everything I was looking for. We scanned the parking lot and found a similar truck but not the color I was looking for. Took a test ride and came back to the dealership. I was told I could take as long a test ride as needed so no pressure. We negotiated a price I had a trade in which I think I was given a fair price for. They gave me all the time I needed to decide and after it was just a matter of finding the color I wanted, which only took two days. The guys I worked with were mostly Richie Jr the owners son and Leslie both very easy to work with. I got answers to all my questions and felt that they were very truthful in meeting my requirements for accessories they were not just trying to sell me something I didn't need for sake of more commission, I never felt that at all which tells me a lot about the ethics there. I am 60 years old and can't remember a more pleasant experience buying a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick, thorough, courteous and pleasant purchase experience "

- TomHighlander

I stopped in to take a look at a new Highlander. TK came over and introduced himself and scoped out my wants and needs. He showed me the features difference on the models I was considering and we quickly narrowed the choice down. We did a road test and when we got back he asked me for the next steps. I looked at a couple of competive makes. I decided the Highlander was what I wanted. I called TK and literally bought the car over the phone last night. We arranged for delivery for tonight. I arrived at the designated time. TK patiently walked me through all the features, I then spent 5 minutes with the business manager and signed the paperwork. TK then brought the general manager over who walked me to my car. He made sure my experience was excellent and asked if there was anything that could have gone better or if TK could have done anything better? I said it was the best sales experience I’ve had buying a car and I would recommend TK to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience! "

- Chris

I was very happy from the intial call from Patricia that said come in you are pre-qualified with financing. I was skeptical but visited the dealership to be greated by Patricia and introduced to TK. He had me take a ride in a brand new Toyota. TK worked with Marc to be able to lease the brand new Toyota. I went to finalize and pick my new car Wednesday. Marc did an A+ job to get me financed and on the road?? I highly recommend Hartford Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Positive"

- Isaac

A very positive experience with absolutely no pressure. comfortable and very pleasant atmosphere. Would highly recommend it to family and friends. Thrilled with my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Goduti

June 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service"

- Msilva

Muhammad worked very hard to qualify me for a loan to secure a Rav 4. Very pleasant and outgoing. I have been shopping here for the past 12 years and never been dissatisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Muhamed Efendic

June 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"you wont find a better place and people to work with you."

- Gerald Dougherty

I originally went to Colonial Toyota the review below is what I experienced with them: Purchased my vehicle Saturday June 9, paid $832 over my budget, but it is what it is, I had to wait till today Monday June 11 because it had to be picked up from different dealership. I called the morning of June 11, after taking a non paid half day off work, but I was told it wouldn't be there till tomorrow June 12, a little annoyed but again it is what it is. Then I get a call in the afternoon that the car was delivered only it was the wrong version, dealer apologized and would try and get the right one. I get a call a little later that it isn't available any more so I can take the wrong version but for $80 dollars more per month, I turn it down because now that's way out of my budget, I request a refund so I can go to a different dealership that has the 2 of vehicle in inventory, and nope they cant refund it till tomorrow cause the accounting office has already closed. I'm happy they tried but I'm pissed that I've lost the opportunity to get the vehicle I need for the type of commuting I do, the credit score hit and the loss of a half days pay. I put my trust in your business and for it I lost $400 pay and the best chance to get the car I need and I'm sorry but paying more per month or settling for less is not good customer service. It's you telling me I'm not worth the effort in meeting the expectations you promised. The customer relations manager asked me to talk to her about my experience, so I called her, her response was well they did there best to work with me, My response was your dealer messed up, working with me would mean taking a hit on the sale of the vehicle cause of your mistake nothing to dramatic, but something that showed good faith and at least met me half way. not telling me to pay more or accept less. I then called Hartford Toyota, I was put on the phone with Dave, I gave him my story and what I wanted, someone else was looking at it but he said he would call me back if they didn't take it, an hour later he called me back let me know the other buyers didn't want it . I put a deposit down and gave him all the info he asked for, I went in on a Saturday and 40 minutes after walking in to there dealership I walked out with everything signed and done, their was one hold up but it was on me, once I got it cleared came I back on a Tuesday at 10 am, 30 minutes later I drove off with my car, and a recommendation on how to get rid of my wife painfully priced car. I have owned 8 cars my 9th car the Prius Prime, everything prepped and waiting for me before I arrived, my requests, my financial limitation were respected and met, there wasn't a single point where Dave said can you put more money down, he met my budget limits and he recommended a way to reduce my payments on my wife's car without being pushy. Marc was ready with every document I had to sign information, and additional benefits they took a hit on to give me. I have 4 son's and 8 nieces and nephew's, when there old enough to drive there first cars will be purchased at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Goduti

May 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Sales and Service"

- Kelly

I bought a used Highlander from them last week and they made the car buying experience easy and pressure-free. Great communication and helpful sales people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Muhamed Efendic, Hailey Bevacqua

May 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good Experience"

- Joan

Great salesman and easy process to purchase. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. Price was good. Dave went to great lengths to be helpful and gave great instructions when picking up the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Goduti

1
...
1 - 10 of 240 results

Dealership Inventory (351 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Tundra

$52,730

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$44,662

2018 Toyota Camry

$28,904

2018 Toyota Corolla

$20,158

2018 Toyota Corolla

$20,158

2018 Toyota Corolla

$20,158

2016 Toyota Land Cruiser

$86,193

2018 Toyota Camry

$25,224