About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Marc Halliday.
Marc Halliday
Marc Halliday, Sales Representative, Heritage Toyota
4.9

Marc Halliday

Sales Representative

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

#DocHolidaysellscars

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Toyota Master Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

84 Reviews of Marc Halliday

August 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A great experience with people who know what they're doing!"

- Dave Davis

I am so happy with my experience at Heritage Toyota and especially with Marc Halliday! He was like a conductor, setting up the test drive, going through all the features, having my trade in appraised, going over deposit and payment options, getting the finance guy on board and then knowing the right time to have me clean out my old truck! It was a great day for me and I would recommend Marc and Heritage Toyota to anyone who asks. By the way, I bought the Tundra TRD Pro and I love it! Thanks again Marc, David

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Lash

Aug 24, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

David, Thank you for sharing your experience working with Marc. It's very nice to learn how much you liked working with him. Enjoy your new truck! #DocHolidaysellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 17, 2017

Dealership Rating

"and easy, no pressure purchase"

- stevec

My wife and I just purchased a Toyota Prius at Heritage Toyota, working with Marc Halliday. Marc was super friendly, very knowledgable, and just generally helpful during our two visits to Heritage. We walked away with the car we wanted for an extremely fair price without a single hassle. I highly recommend visiting Marc and the team at Heritage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 21, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Steve, Thank you for your recommendation of Marc and Heritage Toyota! I'm glad you enjoyed working with Marc. We appreciate your business. #DocHolidaysellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Heritage Toyota is VT's best dealer"

- Donn & Radina Welton

Very professional, very fair, and the best of trucks. Conor worked with me and made this sale possible; Marc was exceptionally helpful, even with extra parts. Thanks to both.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Conor McQuade

Aug 21, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Donn & Radina, Thank you for your kind words about Conor and Marc. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It's very nice to hear that you had such a positive experience working with us. #DocHolidaysellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experiance all around!"

- Rachel

I really appreciated the effort that was made to help me get into the car I wanted at a price I could afford. Marc was extremely straightforward and helpful and didn't play the normal high pressure games that I have come to expect with most car salesman. I told him what I wanted and my price range and he found the perfect car for me! He made sure all my questions were answered and even came in on his day off to make sure everything happened smoothly when I picked up me car! The whole experience was great from the moment I walked in until the moment I drove off the lot with the perfect car for me, without leaving me with buyers remorse! I would defiantly recommend Marc to help you find your next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Zagres

Aug 21, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Rachel, That's wonderful to hear! I'm glad Marc made sure the whole process was smooth and that you got into a vehicle that fits your needs. Enjoy your new car! #DocHolidaysellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Marc Halliday was the reason I bought a Toyota"

- Vpstubbs

While on vacation in VT, I passed the Toyota dealership and decided to see if I would like the new RAV4. I had had one previously and really enjoyed it. Marc was very knowledgeable and super easy to deal with. He is not pushy and works incredibly hard to get you exactly what you want. That in combination with the quality and features of the new Rav had me sold. I would highly recommend Marc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 08, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

So glad to hear how much you liked working with Marc! We appreciate you taking the time to write this lovely review. Enjoy your new Rav4! #DocHolidaysellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Service"

- caracas

From the moment I walked into Heritage Toyota I felt well taken care of. Marc was friendly, knowledgeable and wasn't pushy as a salesman. He was able to answer all of my questions in a timely manner and helped me explore all of my options. Ultimately, I felt like I received a good deal and will be recommending him to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 24, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Glad you enjoyed working with Marc! Sounds like he provided a top notch purchasing experience. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota. #DocHolidaysellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- S&D

We traveled over an hour to work with Marc & Matt. They were great. All the information he provided was helpful, clear, and thorough. They were patient and willing to show us all types of cars, new and used. Wonderful experience. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Kraft, Jim Lash

Jul 21, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

S&D, So glad to hear you had such a positive experience working with Marc, Matt, Jim and the rest of the team. We appreciate you making the trek to shop with us. Thank you for posting! #DocHolidaysellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I was sold a car with a broken engine"

- montgomery4790

I purchased a Kia Forte 2014 from Heritage Toyota about a month and a half ago. I just got my car back from the Kia dealership today from being repaired. When I first looked at the car I was told that the reason it was so well priced was because it was off-brand. I took the car for a test drive and everything seemed ok. Marc ensured me the car was in great condition over and over again and when we finally settled on a final price I decided to purchase the car. I drove the car home and turned it on the next day to drive to work and an awful noise began coming out of the engine and even worse when the car accelerated. I took the car back to Heritage Toyota and they told me that the car is definitely not in good shape and it sounded like the internal part of the engine needed work. They then proceeded to tell me to go to the Kia dealership to get it fixed under the Kia manufacturer's warranty. It took a week and a half to get the car looked at and then approved to be fixed, and to also get me into a rental. I then waited another 3 and a half weeks to have a new engine built as the current one was ruined. So in short I purchased a car from Heritage where they had Kia foot the bill to fix my car on my time with me having to run around back and forth trying to solve this problem. I feel like I was lied to and I shouldn't have to be a mechanic to figure out if a 3 year old car is going to need this kind of repair a day after purchase. I will not be going to this dealership in the future and I would not recommend it to friends or family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 19, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

I apologize for the troubles you have had with your car. Our service department recommended you bring it to the Kia dealership because, as a Toyota dealership, our service department cannot work with Kia to get repairs covered under their warranty. Since the work was ultimately covered by the warranty it indicates that Kia agreed that the problem was caused by a manufacturing issue. We're sorry to lose you as a customer, but when referring you to Kia our service staff had your best interests in mind. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

June 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Needed a new battery"

- mrmattf5000

I needed a new battery for my Tundra right away. I called the service department and immediately got an appointment that morning to have a new battery installed. I appreciate the quick service. This is just another example of why I keep coming back to Hertitage for service on my Tundra. Thanks again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Jerger

Jun 28, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for posting! It's excellent to learn that the service department made your visit so easy. We appreciate your business. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

June 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"buying a Toyota sienna"

- Caroleigh1944

Marc was extremely pleasant and helpful, Nice sense of humor , which is always a bonus. Stayed late to help us , even though he had a party to go to. He would be my first chose every time I am looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 26, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Caroleigh, We appreciate this very nice review! It's wonderful that Marc provided such a top notch purchasing experience. Enjoy your Sienna! #DocHolidaysellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

21 - 30 of 84 results

Dealership Inventory (372 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,159

2018 Toyota Prius

$24,384

2018 Toyota Camry

$37,668

2018 Toyota Camry

$38,218

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Camry

$24,390

2018 Toyota Camry

$38,128