About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Marc Halliday.
Marc Halliday
Marc Halliday, Sales Representative, Heritage Toyota
4.9

Marc Halliday

Sales Representative

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

#DocHolidaysellscars

Dealership Experience

3 yrs

Industry Experience

3 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Toyota Master Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

78 Reviews of Marc Halliday

July 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- S&D

We traveled over an hour to work with Marc & Matt. They were great. All the information he provided was helpful, clear, and thorough. They were patient and willing to show us all types of cars, new and used. Wonderful experience. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Kraft, Jim Lash

Jul 21, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

S&D, So glad to hear you had such a positive experience working with Marc, Matt, Jim and the rest of the team. We appreciate you making the trek to shop with us. Thank you for posting! #DocHolidaysellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I was sold a car with a broken engine"

- montgomery4790

I purchased a Kia Forte 2014 from Heritage Toyota about a month and a half ago. I just got my car back from the Kia dealership today from being repaired. When I first looked at the car I was told that the reason it was so well priced was because it was off-brand. I took the car for a test drive and everything seemed ok. Marc ensured me the car was in great condition over and over again and when we finally settled on a final price I decided to purchase the car. I drove the car home and turned it on the next day to drive to work and an awful noise began coming out of the engine and even worse when the car accelerated. I took the car back to Heritage Toyota and they told me that the car is definitely not in good shape and it sounded like the internal part of the engine needed work. They then proceeded to tell me to go to the Kia dealership to get it fixed under the Kia manufacturer's warranty. It took a week and a half to get the car looked at and then approved to be fixed, and to also get me into a rental. I then waited another 3 and a half weeks to have a new engine built as the current one was ruined. So in short I purchased a car from Heritage where they had Kia foot the bill to fix my car on my time with me having to run around back and forth trying to solve this problem. I feel like I was lied to and I shouldn't have to be a mechanic to figure out if a 3 year old car is going to need this kind of repair a day after purchase. I will not be going to this dealership in the future and I would not recommend it to friends or family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 19, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

I apologize for the troubles you have had with your car. Our service department recommended you bring it to the Kia dealership because, as a Toyota dealership, our service department cannot work with Kia to get repairs covered under their warranty. Since the work was ultimately covered by the warranty it indicates that Kia agreed that the problem was caused by a manufacturing issue. We're sorry to lose you as a customer, but when referring you to Kia our service staff had your best interests in mind. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

June 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Needed a new battery"

- mrmattf5000

I needed a new battery for my Tundra right away. I called the service department and immediately got an appointment that morning to have a new battery installed. I appreciate the quick service. This is just another example of why I keep coming back to Hertitage for service on my Tundra. Thanks again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Jerger

Jun 28, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for posting! It's excellent to learn that the service department made your visit so easy. We appreciate your business. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

June 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"buying a Toyota sienna"

- Caroleigh1944

Marc was extremely pleasant and helpful, Nice sense of humor , which is always a bonus. Stayed late to help us , even though he had a party to go to. He would be my first chose every time I am looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 26, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Caroleigh, We appreciate this very nice review! It's wonderful that Marc provided such a top notch purchasing experience. Enjoy your Sienna! #DocHolidaysellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

June 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent buying experience and follow up"

- huhockey1

I had been looking for a vehicle for a while while I was trying to sell my current one. Marc at Heritage was patient while I explored all my options. He kept me in mind when different vehicles came onto the lot and never got frustrated when I wasn't ready yet. When the time came that I sold my current vehicle, Marc knew exactly what I wanted and provided me with several options that fit my needs. He worked very hard with his managers to help me get the best deal possible. I am extremely grateful! Christine was clear and to the point with the finance options at the end of the transaction. She wasn't pushy about extended an warranty or other options but did make sure I understood how each worked so I could make an informed decision. She was professional and didn't rush me through any of the forms. She answered all my questions and made sure I was comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Donahue

Jun 22, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for this detailed review. It's wonderful that Marc and Christine made sure to get you in vehicle that fit your budget and your needs. Happy driving! #DocHolidaysellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

June 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Swift, respectful & easy"

- HSpear

I really can't believe how quickly I was able to buy my new car. I had 2 trade ins, live an hour away and am short on time. They made it all come together with clarity and professionalism, so I could feel confident in the process and happy with the outcome. I am so pleased with the experience and my new 4Runner!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Zagres, Conor McQuade, Ed Larkin

Jun 14, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

I'm glad to learn that Marc and the rest of the sales team ensured that your experience went smoothly. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! #DocHolidaysellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

June 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exellent overall experience "

- Vermonter

This review is long overdue. I purchased two vehicles, a Highlander and Rav4, from Heritage last year. We worked with Marc Halliday and had just a great experience overall. Marc was so easy to work with and went above and beyond with both vehicle purchases. I had been dealing with Freedom Nissan prior to that, and had such a ridiculously horrible experience with Nissan (ended up as Lemon Law for multiple transmission failures on a 2013 Pathfinder, and the Nissan dealership was awful). The contrast of environments between Heritage and Freedom Nissan is so dramatic - I would HIGHLY recommend Heritage to any of my friends and family. Every step, from purchase through service, is well thought out and never felt "pushy" in any way. I've purchased 8 vehicles as an adult in three different states and my experience with Marc at Heritage was the best I've had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for this lovely review! It's fantastic to learn that you have had such great experiences working with Marc and the rest of the team at Heritage Toyota. We appreciate the high marks and your business! #DocHolidaysellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

May 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service. Highly recommend checking them out"

- Tom

Heritage's website was excellent and allowed me to narrow down the list of cars I wanted to check out and drive. Once I arrived on site, Marc made the car buying process easy and quite painless. We were able to strike a reasonable deal on a certified used vehicle within a few hours and I was able to enjoy the rest of the day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 31, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Tom, Glad to hear the website made the purchasing process a bit easier. It's wonderful that Marc made sure everything went smoothly once you arrived at the dealership. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! #DocHolidaysellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

May 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Positive"

- KPRAV4

Great experience- They were very flexible with my schedule. Everyone was helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable from Ed via email, to Marc in Sales, and Nick in finance. Love my RA4. Thank you- K

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Zagres, Ed Larkin

May 15, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

We appreciate you taking the time to post. I'm glad to hear that Marc, Ed and Nick were so fantastic to work with. Enjoy your new Rav4! #DocHolidaysellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

May 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"purchased a previously owned SUV"

- Heritage

Mark assisted us with this purchase. He was calm, organized and always available. His approach was pleasant, relaxed and considerate. He allowed us to ask questions and take our time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Donahue

May 10, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

We appreciate you taking the time to post. It's very nice to hear that you enjoyed working with Marc. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! #DocHolidaysellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

21 - 30 of 78 results

Dealership Inventory (358 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,959

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764

2018 Toyota Corolla

$23,203

2018 Toyota Camry

$26,374

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764

2017 Toyota Sienna

$36,578