About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Marc Halliday.
Marc Halliday
Marc Halliday, Sales Representative, Heritage Toyota
4.9

Marc Halliday

Sales Representative

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

#DocHolidaysellscars

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Toyota Master Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

84 Reviews of Marc Halliday

March 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I wouldn't shop anywhere else!"

- Maura J.

Marc really listened to what I wanted in a car and what my budget was. Then he took the time to find exactly what I needed and had the car ready for me to test drive when I arrived at the dealership. I never felt any pressure to look at a car that would not meet my needs. This is the second car I have leased from Heritage Toyota and the experience has never been anything but amazing. Travis walked me through the paper work at just the right speed and answered all of my questions. He made sure I had all of the necessary coverage and did not pressure me to purchase any additional products.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Conor McQuade, Travis Green

Mar 03, 2016

Heritage Toyota responded

Maura, What a great review! We appreciate you taking the time to write it. Thank you for mentioning Marc, Conor and Travis. Happy driving! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

February 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service and nice people "

- Tylerb94

My dad and I both bought new tundras from Heritage Toyota and we both had great experiences. If your interested in a vehicle contact Mark Halliday, My dad and I both went trough him and couldn't be happier! Very friendly people to work with. I even had my dog with me and one guy brought him out water. They go above and beyond for their clients and its shows.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 29, 2016

Heritage Toyota responded

Tyler, It's great to hear that both you and your dad had such positive experiences working with Marc. Thank you for your stellar review. Enjoy that new Tundra! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

February 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Made my day""

- Happy, Susan111

Marc is the first salesman that really listen to me. Heard what I wanted in a car and found one. Had my car on the first visit, after my test drive. Marc and Christine made this my first best experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Donahue

Feb 03, 2016

Heritage Toyota responded

Susan, What a nice review! I'm glad you liked working with Marc and Christine and that everything went smoothly. Enjoy your new vehicle! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

February 01, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Sales "

- car

Megan Terry and Marc Halliday are fantastic sales persons. My wife and I make stopped for the second times around looking for car and finally found what we want we the help of Megan and Marc and end up buying it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Megan Terry , Megan Terry and Marc Halliday

Feb 02, 2016

Heritage Toyota responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! I'm so glad to hear you both enjoyed working with Megan and Marc. Congrats on your new vehicle! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

December 22, 2015

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience!"

- Tomiapogact

My husband and I both recently leased cars from Heritage and we had an easy and smooth experience. They helped make the process as smooth and efficient as possible while not sacrificing quality. They listened to our needs, which at that time of day was our need to feed and take care of our two young boys. They offered to get us dinner and even got us an ice pack when my youngest son tripped and hurt himself! We drove away happy and continue to be happy with our vehicles (RAV4 and Corolla) and highly recommend Heritage for anyone in the market for a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Megan Terry

Dec 23, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

I appreciate you taking the time to submit this detailed review. Glad to hear our sales department was so welcoming. Enjoy your new vehicles! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

December 13, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Heritage excellent, Toyota Corp. not so good!"

- svgerard@108

Excellent service, always helpful! Estimated time for service within 10 minutes. I have no problem with Heritage Toyota but am unhappy with Toyota Corporation. I am about to turn in my last leased vehicle with 24,000 miles. I am disappointed that I will get no credit for low mileage and will be charged for every little ding on the car. I expect that when this car is sold, it will be of good value due to low mileage. This will influence future leasing for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 14, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

We appreciate you taking the time to post a well thought out review. I'm glad to learn your experiences with Heritage Toyota Scion have been positive. If you would like to contact Toyota directly about your concerns please call their Customer Experience Center at 800-331-4331. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

November 30, 2015

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly atmosphere, helpful sales team!"

- HappyRAV4owner!

I was looking to trade in my car that my parents had bought for me while in college, and was looking into the small to mid-sized SUV market. I test drove a Honda CR-V earlier in the day and felt that I enjoyed it, but had felt like the dealership sales team was a little hands off. I showed up at Heritage Toyota looking to test drive one of the newer RAV-4s. Marc was great from the start, steering me towards a newer certified used car that had the features I was looking for, instead of pushing me towards one of the brand new cars which would not have been financially feasible for me. Marc and Megan worked with me to get the price of the car to where I could manage, and Ben was very helpful while going through all of the tedious paperwork and explaining the warranty options. I also had a great experience with Jeremy, who walked me through all the features of my new car! Overall I had a great experience at Heritage Toyota, where everyone was extremely helpful and friendly throughout the entire process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Megan Terry, Jeremy Martin , Jeremy Martin

Dec 01, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Sounds like Marc did a great job helping you find a vehicle that fits your needs. I'm glad he and the rest of the team provided such a positive experience. Thanks for sharing your comments. Enjoy that new Rav4! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

November 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"denied test drive"

- 802to617

I was up from Boston visiting my father in Montpelier for Thanksgiving weekend, and after trying to go "car-free" for a month, I had decided that this was not working out and to explore getting a car. Toyota had some really great deals going into Black Friday, which I wanted to possibly take advantage of. However, the last two cars I had purchased I did almost on impulse, so I was going to be more cautious this time; you know, shop around a little bit. My father and I decided to drive up to Burlington, with the goal of stopping by a few dealerships, but starting with Heritage Toyota. Upon entering the showroom, I was honest, stating I was looking at either a Prius C or perhaps a Certified Used Vehicle. Was introduced to Marc Halliday. We went to his desk, he mentioned something about if I was going to purchase today or not; I of course replied honestly, "I wasn't sure, most likely not." He didn't seem all that impressed, but took my information and my license (ostensibly for the file so I could test drive.) Marc did not immediately return to his desk. Instead, I was introduced to the Sales Manager, who briskly walked over, introduced herself, and pretty much demanded I commit to buying a car the same day. I was resentful and explained (again) I wasn't sure, I have never had a Toyota so I want to get a feel for them before committing. This, apparently, wasn't the correct answer to the question. I was "politely" asked to return another day, since it was Black Friday and the end of the sales month and that "Marc's responsibility is to sell cars...they had many appointments throughout the day." IOW, they had determined that I was a waste of their time and didn't want to be bothered with me. (by the way, who the heck SCHEDULES an appointment to purchase a car?!) I took the card offered, and stormed off, leaving my poor father to awkwardly thank Marc for his time (I sure wasn't thankful). I think I tossed his card somewhere in the parking lot. Definitely not going back. I'll just go to Boch or Herb Chambers in MA and deal with them directly. (PS - thanks for ruining my day Heritage. I didn't bother stopping at any other dealerships for apprehension of receiving the same treatment)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 05, 2015

Dealership Rating

"enjoyable and friendly experience "

- 2015 tacoma

My salesperson pushed to get me the number I needed for my trade in and gave me a great deal..best care experience I've had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 05, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for posting your short and sweet review! I'm glad Marc made your purchasing experience so easy. Enjoy your new Tacoma! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive

September 21, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Efficient, professional, friendly car buying experience"

- SusanCinVT

Marc Halliday was very pleasant to work with and helped us quickly test and decide on the right car for us. Jeremy Martin did a great job explaining how to use all the features in our new car. We appreciate the straightforward and helpful approach we have experienced at Heritage. This is the third car we have purchased from this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Green, Jeremy Martin

Sep 21, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Susan, Thank you for posting your very nice review. It's wonderful to hear that you had such a great car buying experience with Marc and Jeremy. Thank you for purchasing another vehicle from Heritage! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

71 - 80 of 84 results

Dealership Inventory (372 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,159

2018 Toyota Prius

$24,384

2018 Toyota Camry

$37,668

2018 Toyota Camry

$38,218

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Camry

$24,390

2018 Toyota Camry

$38,128