About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Marc Halliday.
Marc Halliday
Marc Halliday, Sales Representative, Heritage Toyota
4.9

Marc Halliday

Sales Representative

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

#DocHolidaysellscars

Dealership Experience

3 yrs

Industry Experience

3 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Toyota Master Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

78 Reviews of Marc Halliday

November 30, 2015

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly atmosphere, helpful sales team!"

- HappyRAV4owner!

I was looking to trade in my car that my parents had bought for me while in college, and was looking into the small to mid-sized SUV market. I test drove a Honda CR-V earlier in the day and felt that I enjoyed it, but had felt like the dealership sales team was a little hands off. I showed up at Heritage Toyota looking to test drive one of the newer RAV-4s. Marc was great from the start, steering me towards a newer certified used car that had the features I was looking for, instead of pushing me towards one of the brand new cars which would not have been financially feasible for me. Marc and Megan worked with me to get the price of the car to where I could manage, and Ben was very helpful while going through all of the tedious paperwork and explaining the warranty options. I also had a great experience with Jeremy, who walked me through all the features of my new car! Overall I had a great experience at Heritage Toyota, where everyone was extremely helpful and friendly throughout the entire process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Megan Terry, Jeremy Martin , Jeremy Martin

Dec 01, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Sounds like Marc did a great job helping you find a vehicle that fits your needs. I'm glad he and the rest of the team provided such a positive experience. Thanks for sharing your comments. Enjoy that new Rav4! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

November 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"denied test drive"

- 802to617

I was up from Boston visiting my father in Montpelier for Thanksgiving weekend, and after trying to go "car-free" for a month, I had decided that this was not working out and to explore getting a car. Toyota had some really great deals going into Black Friday, which I wanted to possibly take advantage of. However, the last two cars I had purchased I did almost on impulse, so I was going to be more cautious this time; you know, shop around a little bit. My father and I decided to drive up to Burlington, with the goal of stopping by a few dealerships, but starting with Heritage Toyota. Upon entering the showroom, I was honest, stating I was looking at either a Prius C or perhaps a Certified Used Vehicle. Was introduced to Marc Halliday. We went to his desk, he mentioned something about if I was going to purchase today or not; I of course replied honestly, "I wasn't sure, most likely not." He didn't seem all that impressed, but took my information and my license (ostensibly for the file so I could test drive.) Marc did not immediately return to his desk. Instead, I was introduced to the Sales Manager, who briskly walked over, introduced herself, and pretty much demanded I commit to buying a car the same day. I was resentful and explained (again) I wasn't sure, I have never had a Toyota so I want to get a feel for them before committing. This, apparently, wasn't the correct answer to the question. I was "politely" asked to return another day, since it was Black Friday and the end of the sales month and that "Marc's responsibility is to sell cars...they had many appointments throughout the day." IOW, they had determined that I was a waste of their time and didn't want to be bothered with me. (by the way, who the heck SCHEDULES an appointment to purchase a car?!) I took the card offered, and stormed off, leaving my poor father to awkwardly thank Marc for his time (I sure wasn't thankful). I think I tossed his card somewhere in the parking lot. Definitely not going back. I'll just go to Boch or Herb Chambers in MA and deal with them directly. (PS - thanks for ruining my day Heritage. I didn't bother stopping at any other dealerships for apprehension of receiving the same treatment)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 05, 2015

Dealership Rating

"enjoyable and friendly experience "

- 2015 tacoma

My salesperson pushed to get me the number I needed for my trade in and gave me a great deal..best care experience I've had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 05, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for posting your short and sweet review! I'm glad Marc made your purchasing experience so easy. Enjoy your new Tacoma! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive

September 21, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Efficient, professional, friendly car buying experience"

- SusanCinVT

Marc Halliday was very pleasant to work with and helped us quickly test and decide on the right car for us. Jeremy Martin did a great job explaining how to use all the features in our new car. We appreciate the straightforward and helpful approach we have experienced at Heritage. This is the third car we have purchased from this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Green, Jeremy Martin

Sep 21, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Susan, Thank you for posting your very nice review. It's wonderful to hear that you had such a great car buying experience with Marc and Jeremy. Thank you for purchasing another vehicle from Heritage! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

September 20, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great experience and great car!"

- gabeayers

Marc Halliday went above and beyond to get me setup in the perfect car. From keeping his eyes open and contacting me when the car came in to moving through the entire sale and making sure everything got done in an extremely timely and efficient manny this was the best car buying experience I have had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Green, Megan Terry

Sep 21, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Well, thank you for posting such a nice review! I'm glad Marc was so helpful in making the purchase process a great experience. Enjoy your new car! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

September 15, 2015

Dealership Rating

"A lease deal I couldn't beat"

- caseyjs

Marc Halliday was a great person to work with. He took a lot of time and effort to take me through my lease and get me the best option possible. I could tell he was invested in my business with him, and was working to make sure I got the car that was right for me. He was patient and positive which was helpful through my first leasing experience. In addition, Megan Terry was also delightful to work with and came through with an amazing deal for my 2016 Toyota Corolla LE. They were responsive to my price points, and I came out with everything that I was looking for in a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Megan Terry

Sep 16, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Wow! What a great review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Enjoy your new Corolla! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 31, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Mark actually made the purchase of this vehicle sort of fun."

- tamtam

The quality of the sales' persons/ manager and the over all atmosphere of Heritage Toyota was very inviting and comfortable, I can tell that they do some back round history on each client which play into making you feel that community "spirit thing"..... Thanks you Mark Halliday for keeping in touch and for listening when I ask you NOT to keep in touch, it gave me time that I needed to save the money that I and to come up with a plan privately with my spouse. I have already recommended Heritage Toyota to a number of people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your excellent review of Marc and the rest of the Heritage Toyota team. We appreciate the recommendation. Enjoy your new vehicle! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

June 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Was actually fun"

- Adam from Eden

I pulled into the lot and Marc was waiting outside like a piranha. I said to myself "here we go again." It wasn't like that though. He was really laid back and he worked hand in hand with Megan to get me what I needed. After dealing with the finances with the pleasant Nick Zagres, Marc and Jeremy spent at least a half an hour after hours to show me how to link my phone to Bluetooth. It was a fun process despite spending a lot of money. Thank you Marc,Megan,Nick and Jeremy. I'm glad I'm still in a Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Zagres, Megan Terry, Jeremy Martin

Jul 22, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Adam, We appreciate you posting such a nice review of everyone you worked with at Heritage Toyota. I’m glad they could provide a fun car buying experience! It’s good to hear you’re loving your new Toyota! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

...
8
71 - 78 of 78 results

Dealership Inventory (388 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,959

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Corolla

$19,594

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764

2018 Toyota Corolla

$23,203

2018 Toyota Camry

$26,374

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764