Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Marcos Gonzalez.
Marcos Gonzalez
Marcos Gonzalez, N/A, Sunset Auto Sales
5.0

Marcos Gonzalez

N/A

Sunset Auto Sales

4005 Philadelphia Ave
Chambersburg, PA 17202

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

21 yrs

Industry Experience

21 yrs

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

15 Reviews of Marcos Gonzalez

August 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly & helpful"

- Dog Mom

My husband and I recently bought a car and suv. They were both good quality used cars. My car did not have an owners manuel but I did not realize it until after we had purchased the cars. I call Marcos and he got me one at no cost. It is a very relaxed there. They were not pushy like some car dealer. They were just very helpful and friendly. When we need our next car we will go to Sunset.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional and go above and beyond "

- Angie Doudrick

The salesmen at Sunset Auto Sales are very helpful they stayed late so I could test drive the car one more time before making my choice. They were respectful and helpful when I was applying for my loan. They went above and beyond to answer questions and fix the small things I wanted changed. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a great customer service and a great quality car at a reasonable price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, Attentive, Honest, Reliable"

- Spud91

My family has bought at least 5 vehicles from this place over the past 10 years and they've always done good for us. Marcos (the guy we always seem to end up buying a car from), has always been honest and upfront about things regarding the cars, the dearlership policies, and the special offers. He's also very friendly, talking to you like a person and not just a potential sale. The cars we get have always been reliable. Never bought a 'lemon' car from here. The longest lasting was a Seabring that we had for over 10 years, and it would have lasted much longer if it weren't for being in an accident. The shortest lasting one was a '99 Pontiac Grand Am that I had for only two years, but that's because I traded it in for a real nice 08 Taurus which I got from the same place for a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service in all ways. Marcus is a family favorite! "

- Nettie

Excellent service, happily purchase of a total of 18 vehicles over the past 20+ years as an extended family. Tim runs a great business & Marcos is a long-term salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Such a great experience "

- LouLou.18

Marcos was great! He was in contact with me the whole time throughout this process. Definitely recommend this dealership to anyone who wants kind, fast service getting the car of your dreams!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sunset auto sales "

- Sarah Ann Wright

They were really friendly regardless of looks. They were laid back and relatable and had great prices. I would recommend to a friend. If you need a car go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great treatment at Sunset!"

- Theresa Love

This is our seventh deal as extended family with Sunset. We recommend to family friends the wonderful atmosphere while purchasing a vehicle. Great vehicles for a fair price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ford cmax hybrid"

- Tress Cisney

The nicest, most knowledgeable people in the business....have bought vehicles here for over 25 years and have never been dissatisfied. Great place to deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service great products"

- Jarrod.keller1988

Marcos was great with working out every detail to give us the best deal. The staff was very personable and the vehicles were clean and affordable. Thank you Sunset, we will be back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great!"

- Jess montgomery

I found a Honda Civic online I was interested in. I went over the following day and was met on the lot by Marcos. He was very friendly and great at answering any questions I had. I took the car for a test drive and decided it was what I wanted. The whole process went very smoothly. It was fast and easy. Marcos was great to deal with and was not at all pushy. I am at this point very happy with my purchase and would def recommend this place to my friends and family!! Thank you Marcos!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (51 Vehicles)

2003 Ford Thunderbird

$9,980

2011 Volkswagen CC

$7,490

2007 INFINITI FX35

$7,890

2010 Ford F-150

$25,780

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$15,980

2015 Jeep Cherokee

$24,990

2007 Subaru B9 Tribeca

$6,690

2011 Kia Optima

$7,990