About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Marcus Luce.
Marcus Luce
Marcus Luce, General Sales Manager, Merchants Automotive Group
4.9

Marcus Luce

General Sales Manager

Merchants Automotive Group

1278 Hooksett Rd
Hooksett, NH 03106

Contact Me

Marcus grew-up in Keene NH. He graduated from Keene High School and then went on to NHTI in Concord. After graduating with an Associates Degree in Marketing and Sports Management, he then went on to New Hampshire College/Southern NH University where he graduated with a Bachelors Degree in Marketing. During his early years at Merchants, he was one of the elite Salespeople by treating people with tremendous respect and creating a great car buying experience. He then went on to become the Internet Sales Manager. He was able to lead Merchants with the latest technology and develop a website that is easy to navigate, provide tremendous information to the consumer and a website that was very user friendly. With his new leadership, he is dedicated to enhancing the level of service at Merchants and continuing to make Merchants Automotive Group the premier destination to purchase a pre-owned vehicle. He would like to welcome all previous customer, old friends, neighbors, colleagues and

Dealership Experience

16 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 11 mos

Call
Email

42 Reviews of Marcus Luce

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience from start to finish "

- Greatful

Rodney and the entire team did a great job to get me into my new vehicle with very challenging credit history. I am very thankful-

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gordon Lewis, Rodney Mathews , Betty Holder

Nov 06, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We appreciate you! Remember your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Can't make this up"

- Tom

On Wednesday 09/12/18 I went to Merchants Auto for the first time. I was greeted at the front door by Joe Hodgson. Joe asked me a few pertinent questions and proceeded to show me what was available for cars within my price range and vehicle preference. Joe was the opposite of the steriotypical car dealer. He was low pressure with a great knowledge of the dealerships inventory. We took a couple of test rides and I told Joe that i was interested in one of the Altimas I had driven. Joe and I went over the particulars about the car and the services available at the dealership. I had developed an early rapport with Joe who was about my age, lived in the same town, and shared common interests such as golf. I decided to go ahead with the purchase so Joe introduced me to Scott Chavanelle to go over the financing. Scott was also very professional yet personable. we found out we had common friends near his home in Belmont. After taking care of the paperwork and a couple of hand shakes I left anxious to pick up my car the next day. When I got to the dealership Joe greeted me and told me everything was all set and brought me to the service department where I met Cam Inman. Cam explained Merchants service plan and gave me an appointment for my first 4000 mile service. He too was professional and courteous. I was then able to drive away after having a positive experience for my first purchase at Merchants Auto and certainly worth a positive review....Well here's the rest of the story...Sometime over night someone broke into my house, stole money, and when I woke up and found my key fob missing from the kitchen counter I thought possibly I had dropped it outside when I retrieved my phone from the new car the night before. I traced the area where I had walked and found nothing, turning the corner in front of my building I discovered the parking space where I left my car was empty. Someone had stolen the car I had possessed for less than 12 hours. Shock and awe was an understatement. I called the police and my insurance company to take care of the reporting as well as my employer to say I would not be making it in. The insurance company informed me that i did not have rental insurance on my new policy(I was never asked if I wanted it) so my next call was to Joe at the dealership to ask if there was any way I could get a loaner because the way it looked it would have been out of pocket for who knows how long. Joe felt bad and couldn't believe what had happened but couldn't make that decision and told me that normally that was covered by the individuals insurance. He did, however assure me that as soon as management arrived he would find out if anything could be done. I spoke with Joe later on in the day and he told me he thought something would be worked out and that I should hear from Cam. Sure enough Cam called and told me to come on up and pick up the loaner that had been approved. That was a huge relief and over and above what would have been a lesser decision at another dealership. Fast foward to Tuesday 09/18 and my car was recovered by the Merrimack police and the next day the thief was also apprehended in Merrimack. That Wednesday I brought the car to the dealership to have it checked out (Luckily the only damage was a gasoline spill in the trunk). Cam checked the car out and asked if I could leave it for a day so they could go through it and re-detail it so it would be just as it was the day I took it home. Once again service above and beyond the call by the staff at Merchants. I would be remiss if I didn't thank the person who approved all my requests Marcus Luce. Marcus although I did not have the chance to meet you thank you so much for your efforts and understanding during this debacle. Because of you and your staff you have gained a customer for life and believe me this story has been told many times over the last couple of weeks and will continue to be told. Sincerely Tom Magee Merrimack NH

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Hodgson, Scott Chavanelle , Cam Inman

Nov 06, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Wow what a review and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please remember you free car wash once a week and your free inspections once a year. Scott Rienert Manager 1-800-288-6999

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic! "

- Campbell 523

Lisa and Marcus worked very hard together to get me into the perfect vehicle for myself and my girls. They treated me as if we had been friends for years . They are an amazing team! Lisa smiled throughout our whole visit and hugged me at the end! I have never had such a great experience purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Petrucelli

Oct 23, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We appreciate you! Remember your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

August 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great place "

- Pacheco2211

Went there for my first time because saw a nice car online and decided to check it out as soon I got there was approached by Michael Galer Who was really understandable and did his best to help us choose our new Altima great place to shop for your new car hands down !!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gordon Lewis, Michael Galer

Oct 23, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you so much. Thank you for choosing to do business with merchants auto. Remember to visit for your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day Scott Rienert 1-800-288-6999

March 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"From beginning to end an all around excellent experience"

- ChristinaG

Our car buying process started with Nick, we found out about the Jeep from him and he made sure it was ready when we arrived. Filled with great insight and conversation Nick handed us off to Joe who was outstanding. He not only provided all the information I needed to make my decision but also gave me the right amount of space and time to think about such a big purchase. Marcus introduced himself and was willing to negotiate a bit for an incredible deal. Steve was patient and kind and worked diligently to get me the best rate possible. Superlative dealership and unparalleled customer service, unlike any other dealership I’ve encountered! Will definitely return and recommend to family/friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Coimbria, Joe Hodgson, Nick Pichette

May 12, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you so much. Thank you for choosing to do business with merchants auto. Remember to visit for your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day Scott Rienert 1-800-288-6999

October 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent dealership"

- mike67

I purchased my first vehicle from merchants and was very pleased with the dealership and the sales person Lisa Petrucelli the place was friendly I would recommend merchants in Hookset NH to any of my friends and will go back there again to buy another vehicle I am very happy with my 2016 jeep compass

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Coimbria, Lisa Petrucelli, Eli Ruiz, Scott Chavanelle , Robin David

July 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of Pre-Owned Car"

- rwhalsey

We had a great experience. Joe was an easy salesman to work with. He answered all our questions and was helpful at every step. Marcus, the finance guy, was equally helpful and low pressure. We were surprised to be able to drive away in our new car less than two hours after arriving at the dealership. We love the car and highly recommend Merchant's Auto,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Hodgson

Aug 02, 2017

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us we appreciate you. Remember to visit us for your free carwash once a week. Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

April 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great help!"

- Bella95

We had a great experience. We got into exactly what we wanted and they have so many financing options! I would highly recommend Richard Roy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 22, 2017

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for sharing your experience we appreciate you. Please remember to visit for your free car wash once a week. Scott Rienert Internet Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

April 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome car buying experience "

- Jimharris50

Amazing experience purchasing my preowned 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee! Everyone at Merchants was a pleasure to work with, from Eli in Sales, to Cam in Service...friendly and knowledgeable! No pressure when I was looking at and test driving vehicles. Financing and paperwork was a breeze. Convenient hours and the location is great. Family owned and they really make you feel comfortable and good about your purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eli Ruiz , Cam Inman

Jun 22, 2017

Merchants Automotive Group responded

" No pressure when I was looking at and test driving vehicles. Financing and paperwork was a breeze. Convenient hours and the location is great. Family owned and they really make you feel comfortable and good about your purchase. " Thank you for sharing your experience with us we appreciate you. Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

March 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent "

- Tabby2000P

Richard Roy was my salesperson. He worked with me for hours to help find the perfect car for me. He did an excellent job, I highly recommend going to see him if you want to lease/but a vehicle. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 10, 2017

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us we appreciate you. Remember your free car wash once a week. Scott Rienert Manager 1-800-288-6999

May 10, 2017

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us we appreciate you. Remember your free car wash once a week. Scott Rienert 1-800-288-6999

1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results

Dealership Inventory (253 Vehicles)

2015 Chevrolet Silverado

$28,997

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan

$17,995

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan

$18,581

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan

$18,881

2015 Ford Edge

$19,694

2015 Nissan Altima

$15,933

2016 Nissan Altima

$16,550

2015 Nissan Sentra

$14,666