Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mark Carvalho.
Mark Carvalho
Mark Carvalho, BMW Sales Manager, BMW of Bridgewater
5.0

Mark Carvalho

BMW Sales Manager

BMW of Bridgewater

655 U.S. 202
Bridgewater, NJ 08807

Contact Me

I have been in the Automotive Industry for over 27 years, starting as a BMW Quality Control Engineer before furthering my career with BMW as a BMW Certified Master Technician. In 2003 I decided to take my years of BMW knowledge and dedication to customer service to a new level and joined the BMW Sales force. I'm proud to say since 2003 I have provided thousands of clients and their families with a Quality, Professional BMW Experience. My wife Wendy and I are happy to call Bridgewater, NJ our home for the last 21 years, we both grew up in Cranford, NJ before moving to Bridgewater. We have 3 wonderful children and a pretty Boxer girl named Porsche. Our children are active in athletics in the Bridgewater Raritan High School, our 2 boys play Ice Hockey, and our daughter is a BR Cheerleader. I am pleased to call BMW of Bridgewater my New Home, so please reach out to me for your New and PreOwned BMW needs. mark.carvalho@bridgewaterbmw.com

Dealership Experience

9 mos

Industry Experience

27 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

BMW Master Technician '92-'03

BMW ///M Certified

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

31 Reviews of Mark Carvalho

June 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional, knowledgeable and courteous "

- dfields85@gmail.com

Scott Marlowe was vey helpful and friendly throughout the process of buying a used car. He made him self available to answer questions at all times. He gave me information I asked for and let me make decisions without being “pushy” at all with the sale. Mark Carvalho was also very friendly and professional. He also showed in-depth knowledge regarding the many performance features of the car I was looking at.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Marlowe, Alex Chung

June 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth experience"

- A Roy

Fantastic dealership with a clear focus to work with the customers. Manjula was quick to understand what I was looking for as part of the sales process and quickly converged on a deal closure. Overall this was a very smooth experience and the whole sale process took less than 4 hours from start to finish. Mark was fantastic in the entire deal process. Thank you team BMW Bridgewater

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manjula Biju

May 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly professional dealership!"

- Strx3

Everyone at this BMW dealership goes out of their way to make car shopping seamless and pleasant. Scott Marlowe was extremely helpful and willing to review the details and make it easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Marlowe

May 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service from Mark Carvalho and Larry Weinglass!"

- SD24

I worked with Mark Carvalho and Larry Weinglass to lease an X3 - they were both incredibly helpful, courteous, responsive and professional. I would definitely work with them again in the future as they made the purchase process seamless and simple. Mark and Larry both took the time to answer my questions and were flexible in working with my schedule. Great experience and great customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lawrence Weinglass

May 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"BMW i3s 2019"

- jrabo

I was looking for a replacement for my 2014 i3 lease. I didn’t feel comfortable returning the car to my original dealership. I had a lot of problems with my original dealership. I went to Bridgewater BMW and Scott Marlowe, Larry and Mark Carvalho worked hard to solve the lease problems that my other dealership caused. I would definitely recommend this dealership to al my family and friends. I’m fact that same day I picked up my i3 my nephew was with us and was also interested in a brand new BMW from Scott. Keep up the great work. Best BMW experience I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Test drive for vibration issue"

- BMWVic

I was able to take a test drive with the service foremen, Anthony, and demonstrate my issue with the car. He was attentive and listened to my concerns and helped to identify the cars problem. I will definitely bring my car back here for future service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Catena

May 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"1st Impressions are everything and THEY NAILED IT! "

- SimoneR

I recently purchased a new BMW 440i from Bridgewater BMW on 5/8/19 and they made the buying process easy from start to finish! They were very accommodating from the time I walked in the door for my appointment, test driving the car, and not to mention the price being even lower than expected. The sales people I worked with were Mark Carvalho and Alex Hoebeke and they REALLLYYYYY worked their magic to get me into the vehicle of my choice, with the price I wanted. They were straight forward/honest with what they could do for my circumstance, kept me updated throughout the approval process., and very thorough with answering my questions and concerns. Lastly Mark and Alex went above and beyond with going over some concerns I had about returning my old leased vehicle and possible charges for minor damages etc. Once I was approved I worked with Joel Curran who assisted with the financial paperwork, and handling the maintenance, wheel and tire warranty. He was very patient and answered all my questions and concerns as well. I can honestly say that I would recommend BMW Bridgewater to friends/family and I look forward to leasing my next vehicle with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Curran, Alex Hoebeke

May 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bridgewater BMW"

- x3m40

Just signed our 2nd lease with Bridgewater BMW. Professional and caring dealership that strives to delight their customers. A special thanks to Mark O and Mark C for helping us find the exact car we were looking for! Service is top notch - highly recommended these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Ongsiako

April 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience leasing an X3!"

- esunt

We picked up our beautiful X3 yesterday and we worked with Mark Carvalho. My husband knew he wanted an X3 and we were already in contact with 3 other dealerships. We happened to be in the area last Saturday and dropped into BMW of Bridgewater to take another look at the black vs. the cognac interior. We didn't have an appointment but Mark took the time to show us both interiors and also gave us a personalized test drive where he drove the car to show us its true capabilities. We left the dealership and knew we wanted the cognac seats and was going to finalize the deal with one of the two dealerships that was closer to our home. On Wednesday we decided to call Mark to see if he would be able to beat the lowest quote we received. He called us back a few hours later, no bs, no haggling and beat the quote. He made it very clear he would do whatever it takes to earn our business. The differences between the quotes was only a few dollars but we really appreciated Marks level of service, transparency and genuine demeanor. He did everything he said he would and he followed through on his promises. When we got to the dealership to pick up our car the process was very smooth and quick. David Wagoner was our finance manager and he was also very friendly, quick and efficient. We also had the pleasure of working with John Palombo, BMW Genius, who showed us the features and functions of the car. He was very patient with our questions. Thank you and we'll see you in 3 years! E & E

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Wagoner, John Palombo

April 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing purchase experience, best BMW Dealership"

- ANieto

This is my fifth purchase with Bridgewater BMW, amazing customer service across all the team. They always treat me like Family, they were able to find my new X3M40i with all the options that I wanted. All the process was super smooth. If you're looking for a BMW, this is the place to go. Great treatment from Mike Yates and Mark Carvalho, always a pleasure to do business with you! A.N.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Yates

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (176 Vehicles)

2019 BMW X3

$65,920

2019 BMW M4

$115,390

2019 BMW X3

$62,620

2019 BMW M5

$117,215

2019 BMW 5 Series

$63,550

2019 BMW 5 Series

$63,960

2019 BMW 5 Series

$65,565

2019 BMW 6 Series

$75,210