Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mark Conover.
Mark Conover
Mark Conover at Dick Wickstrom Chevrolet
Refer Me
5.0

Mark Conover

Sales Consultant

Dick Wickstrom Chevrolet

555 East Irving Park Road
Roselle, IL 60172

Contact Me

Originally from Dayton Ohio ,settled in Chicago land .Proud alumni from Marshall University. I have three children 31,30 and 27.My pastimes include mountain biking and working on my 112 year old house in downtown Naperville

Dealership Experience

37 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

37 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

86 Reviews of Mark Conover

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Haven’t bought a car in 14 years so I was a little..."

- Tbonnan

Haven’t bought a car in 14 years so I was a little intimidated by the prospect of getting a new car with all the upgraded technology. I was afraid I would look stupid. The staff at Wickstrom made me feel so comfortable. They showed me all the features on my new Equinox and helped me with the settings. They worked closely with me to negotiate a deal that worked with my budget. I love Chevy and I love Wickstrom!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2021

Dick Wickstrom Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for telling us about your experience! We are so happy to hear about it! We are always happy to help! We hope you are loving your Equinox!

May 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I felt like I could trust Mark.He was knowledgeable and..."

- freeman_barbara

I felt like I could trust Mark. He was knowledgeable and listened carefully to what I wanted in a car. He spent a lot of time finding the perfect car for me !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 11, 2021

Dick Wickstrom Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for your kind review! Mark is great! We're glad he could find you the perfect car!

January 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sean very respectful and along with the rest of crew. It..."

- Crappie1984

Sean very respectful and along with the rest of crew. It was so easy to get a new car. I recommend Dick Wickstorm Chevrolet 100%

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Kersey

Jan 26, 2021

Dick Wickstrom Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much! We’re thrilled you had such a great car buying experience! We look forward to seeing you again!

January 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve worked with Mark for years. I wouldn’t buy a Chevy..."

- medleygrp

I’ve worked with Mark for years. I wouldn’t buy a Chevy from anyone else. He has always gone out of his way to make sure I’m a happy customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Wickstrom

Jan 18, 2021

Dick Wickstrom Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much! We're so glad you enjoy working with Mark!

November 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been to Wickstrom so many times over the years,..."

- Courtney Hemmings

I have been to Wickstrom so many times over the years, and they never fail to help me in every way possible. There is a reason we keep coming back here! Everyone is super helpful and kind and are willing to work with you (even if you don’t have the best credit history). We have worked with Mark Conover multiple times as well; he knows us by name whenever we come in for service, and that’s just the type of nice person he is. He definitely cares about his clients and walks you through every step of the process. He checks in during and after the purchase and if we ever have any questions I always feel comfortable reaching out. We would definitely recommend Wickstrom and Mark to anyone needing a new vehicle! Thank you! I would also like to give a shout out to the entire service desk area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Kersey , Latiff

Dec 18, 2020

Dick Wickstrom Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience here with Mark and with our service team! We look forward to seeing you again!

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone there was very nice. They helped us with..."

- Lyr1501

Everyone there was very nice. They helped us with everything we needed and never made us feel like we were getting ripped off. They helped us get good rates which most dealers don’t care what kind of rate you get! We will always be customers there and will refer people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Lucey , Latif Kalic

Dec 28, 2020

Dick Wickstrom Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much! We are so happy to hear that our sales team makes you feel comfortable and confident! We're happy to help you!

May 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a wonderful experience at Wickstrom Chevrolet. The..."

- leezair65

Always a wonderful experience at Wickstrom Chevrolet. The way we are treated makes Wickstrom our dealership! Fair, friendly, honest and always easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Stephenson

Apr 06, 2021

Dick Wickstrom Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much! We really appreciate your lovely feedback! We hope that all is going well!

May 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best vehicle purchase of my life"

- mn38wj

I can’t say enough about my wonderful experience with Wickstrom Chevrolet. Never at any time did I ever feel uncomfortable, pressured, or wishing that I had not drove over 80 miles from Indiana to check out the 2019 Certified Equinox Premier that I wound up buying. Plus, they even delivered it to me in Valparaiso, IN. so I wouldn’t have to drive all that way back to pick it up, what a pleasant experience, Should I ever be in the market for a vehicle again, I will most definitely return to Wickstrom. Don’t waste your valuable time shopping anywhere else, do yourself a favor and come to Wickstrom Chevy and you will be glad you did....I promise you that

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Barry

Apr 06, 2021

Dick Wickstrom Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for leaving us this thoughtful review! We hope that all is well!

April 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"World's best salesperson and dealership!"

- lynea

I was in the market for a new Equinox so I could gift my 2014 Equinox to my daughter. I shopped on line, knew what I wanted and wen in to see my favorite salesperson, Mark Conover about getting it. Mark understood and started shopping. Well, there weren't any with everything on my wish list, but Wickstrom had several in inventory that were close, and he worked it out so that the leather seats could be installed by Wickstrom after the fact. I was only a little disappointed, but agreed. Later that night, Mark called and told me that first, he had found my ideal car in Michigan ... but MIchigan was completely shut down, dealers closed. Another call came in ... Mark found my car in MIssouri!!! I was thirlled, but concrned. The next thing I know, Mark drove to Missouri to make the dealer trade HIMSELF and brought my beautiful and perfect 2020 Equinox to me!! Meanwhile, I took the 2014 in for a "last" oil change and service ... they did a special cleanup because they knew what was going on and I was almost in tears with gratitude and joy. I've been a customer of Wickstrom for many years ... this kind of service, attention and dedication is why!!! Thank you, everyone. Mark deserves a special commendation..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2021

Dick Wickstrom Chevrolet responded

We love all of the thought you put into leaving this wonderful review for Mark! We hope that everything is going well for you! Take care!

April 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience. It was quick, easy, and I felt..."

- cgrandchamp

I had a great experience. It was quick, easy, and I felt like I got a great deal on my trade in as well as my new purchase. Mark Conover made sure I got everything I wanted and his communication was excellent. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2021

Dick Wickstrom Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for your kind review! Mark is very helpful! We hope that you are doing well!

1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results

Dealership Inventory (71 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $26,500
2020 Chevrolet Trax
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $24,700
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Chevrolet Suburban car, priced at $55,977
2020 Chevrolet Suburban
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $15,977
2018 Nissan Sentra
used
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $23,977
2019 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $35,977
2018 Chevrolet Traverse
used
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD