About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mark Gulbransen.
Mark Gulbransen
Mark Gulbransen, Sales manager, Superior Ford of Plymouth MN
4.4

Mark Gulbransen

Sales manager

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN

9700 56th Ave. N
Plymouth, MN 55442

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

7 Reviews of Mark Gulbransen

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dream Mustang"

- Littlematty2

The sales team went above and beyond to listen to what I wanted in a mustang. They tried searching all over and at ordering everyone worked hard to get the mustang as soon as they could. The result was the mustang of my dreams that my entire family enjoys. Thank you again for treating special as a first time customer and we will be back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Sehr, Brett Rocha

Jul 27, 2018

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so pleased you had a great experience here at Superior Ford!

June 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- zjolliffe325

Team went above and beyond to earn my business and get me the best deal. Ruth went far beyond her job to get me into a great vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ruth Chase, Aly Butler

Jun 13, 2018

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN responded

Thank you for letting Superior Ford help you get your new vehicle! We appreciate the review too, thank you!

April 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"WOW. sadly ruined my experience with my dream car purchase"

- Ferrariandjeep612

How do i begin, well they sold me a car with 2 open recalls. but anyways id like to start by saying i like the jeep i got but the service and atmosphere i was subjected to was very intimidating and quite possibly the most un friendly customer service i've experienced in my entire life. I went into the dealership to look at a 2013 jeep rubicon they had listed. the salesmen Rob was very friendly but thats about where the pleasantness ended. After taking a short drive i wanted to get some numbers for my trade in and see the offer for my trade in. My initial offer was $2,000 less then what i got but after the salesman gave me the trade in offer and asked me what number would work for me i made the offer of $1,000 less then asking price. He came back with a Manager named Doug Kimball. Doug right off the bat asked if im serious about buying the car in a very un friendly tone. when i said yes but the price is a little higher im going to speak to my fiancee about it. He said " well call her and ask her".. i told Doug that she is at work and is very busy. he replied with " why cant you just call her at work"? ok really Doug. maybe your single. but when i say i dont wanna call my girl you dont need to challenge me on that. Anyways i ended up buying the car on Friday. Come Friday night i go to drive my new car and notice there is no lights where you switch gears so you cant see what gear your switching to . i didnt wanna drive my car since i couldnt see what gear i was shifting to i wanted to take pics of it and show it off. thats when i noticed on the spare tire 2 huge white marks with a large nail sticking out of it. it looked like they marked it to take out and just left it there and sold it to me. So when i came to the dealership on Saturday they said ask for BOB and he knows about the tire and the light xxxx take a look for you. Well i came on Saturday to have these 2 items adressed. When i pulled into the garage nobody greeted me or came up to help me. after about 2 minutes a older guy named BOB came up and asked for my keys. He then sat in my new jeep and said " THESE JEEPS DONT NEED LIGHTS ON THE SHIFTER YOU CAN SEE ON THE TOP SO WHY DO YOU EVEN NEED TO HAVE IT WORKING. BUT THERE ISNT A LIGHT THERE SO NOTHING WE CAN DO". i then told him i called the jeep dealer and they verified there is a light there and without it it can be very hard to see. Bob then said "ill get a manager to help you then" and walked away leaving me and my brother standing in the garage like lost dogs wandering. we walked inside and saw Bob walk past us and didnt say a word.we then were approached by a tech with short hair. he stated that they called the jeep dealer and they were told there is no light. i asked him then if i go to the jeep dealer and they say there is a light there and they fix it will you pay me back for it? He replied with YES and even shook my hand on it. When it was time to leave after they plugged my tire without even taking it off. When i was leaving is when i was approached by mark. who told me they called jeep and they spoke to someone who was a manager and they confirmed there was no light needed. when i told him ok thats fine the tech told me if there is one youll pay me back he replied with " who said that nobody has that permission to say that" when i told him it was the guy with short hair who walked past us about 40 seconds before he looked around confused almost in a mocking way saying theres nobody here who looks like that. I got into my Jeep and drove off. Today Tuesday the 17th i just got my jeep home from the jeep dealer by my home who treated me like royalty. I paid $67 for the lamp to BE REPLACED!! yep..so ford dealership managers and all you have bad info and bad sources if a customer can figure out more about fixing the car correctly....not excited. not happy. just feeling sad over how i was treated for giving them 26,000.... thanks alot superior ford .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Martin, Doug Kimbrel , Bob

May 01, 2018

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN responded

While we are happy that you like your new Jeep, we regret that you feel the experience was less than ideal. Please give me a call to discuss at your convenience. Doug Kimbrel

July 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Aly was awesome!"

- 4wheels

My brother was looking for a vehicle and needed to find something at a great price. Aly kept him informed and notified him immediately when a car was available. She had all the documents ready for him when he arrived. I would highly recommend Aly if you are in need of a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 26, 2017

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN responded

Thank you for your business. Thank you for your kind review!

May 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Would Drive Another Eight Hours To Buy From Brian Gentry"

- s10s5

My wife and I, along with two of our three kids, made the two hour drive to Superior Ford of Plymouth on Saturday to take a look at a certified used Ford Expedition EL to replace our Chevy Suburban. I had sent an email the night before to verify availability, Brian Gentry responded first thing the next morning saying that he would have the Expedition EL waiting for us. Upon arrival, Brian met us at the door with a smile and warm welcome. After the introductions, we learned about the dealership and the Expedition EL we were there to see. Everything looked great, we all jumped in for a test drive. After the test drive, my wife and I were not convinced that staying with something the size of the Expedition EL was the best choice for our family. Brian Gentry guided us through the options available on the lot and we ended up driving a Ford Explorer. We were very impressed with the Explorer, but very concerned about the drastic down-sizing for our family of five. Keep in mind, three hours earlier when we left our house, we "knew" that we were going to be driving an Expedition EL home. With such a drastic change in direction, we explained to Brian that we owed ourselves some time to explore the competitors of the Explorer and that we needed to go look at a Durango. Brian was convinced that we were leaving, never to return. A couple hours later, after driving a Durango, we went back to sit down with Brian to talk about service contracts, warranties (existing and extended). Brian was extremely helpful, providing answers to all of our questions, but we needed time to sleep on it and allow Brian to enjoy the Saturday evening with his family, so we left the dealership (again) in our Suburban and drove the two hours back home. Thinking about the Explorer, and the great customer service we received from Brian Gentry, my wife and I decided to take Monday off of work and make the two hour trip back to Superior Ford of Plymouth (this time without the kids) to take another look at the Explorer. I made a quick call to Brian to let him know what time we would be there, and again, he had the vehicle of choice ready and waiting for us upon arrival. Another test drive in the Explorer and we were sold on it, now it was just a matter of a fair trade value on the Suburban. Without any negotiation, Brian and the team at Superior Ford offered us exactly what we expected for our Suburban, making the process painless. In a short amount of time, paperwork was written up, contracts signed, Suburban emptied out and we were proud owners of a Ford Explorer. Being big fans and long-time users of Weathertech floor mats, we were very happy to find out that Superior Ford not only sold them, but had plenty of inventory to choose from at competitive prices. Brian grabbed the mats, installed them, got rid of the boxes and had our new Explorer pulled up front. Off we went, another two hour drive back home. Living two hours EAST of Plymouth, I am not sure how many car dealerships we passed on our way, but I would have no problem traveling another eight hours to buy a car from Brian Gentry and the team Superior Ford. First class service, honesty, respect and integrity made our experience excellent. Thank you, Brian, for all of your hard work and patience with us. Our family is very grateful for the opportunity to meet you. Mark Gulbransen helped out a lot with our trade, even though Green and Gold license plates were involved... Rich Klouda, thank you for the piece of mind with our purchase, for the great experience through the finance process. Please know that it wasn't us that spilled the coffee...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Gentry , Rich Klouda

May 25, 2017

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN responded

Thank you so much for your sharing your awesome experience! We are so happy! Thank for your time and enjoy your new vehicle!

May 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service in the leasing of my Ford Focus."

- summer34

Hi, I have dealt with Superior Ford and before that Brookdale Ford and have always had excellent service whether buying a car or getting it servicce. On May 12, 2017 I dealt with Ruth at Superior Ford and had an excellent experience. She was very knowledgeable and helpful in explaing the buying and lease options. Was also very friendly and answered all of my questions. I would rate the overall experience with the people I dealt with as excellent. I love my focus. Diane Hodge

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ruth Chase

May 16, 2017

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN responded

Hello Diane! Thank you for your awesome review of your experience here at Superior Ford! We appreciate the time it took you to do so! Thank you for your business and enjoy your new vehicle!

April 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Vehicle"

- jgw

We have purchased many vehicles from Superior Ford of Plymouth. We recently purchased another new vehicle and were again very pleased with the service that we received. The sales and finance people we have worked with are very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Jelinek

Apr 05, 2017

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN responded

Thank you for coming back to us! We appreciate your business! Thank you for the review.

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (365 Vehicles)

2018 Ford F-150

$40,452

2018 Ford F-150

$37,656

2018 Ford Edge

$40,096

2018 Ford Explorer

$42,325

2018 Ford Fusion

$22,297

2018 Ford Edge

$37,153

2018 Ford Focus

$15,695

2018 Ford Fusion

$23,797