About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mark Krueger.
Mark Krueger
Mark  Krueger, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru
not yet rated

Mark Krueger

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru

7211 W Mequon Rd
Mequon, WI 53092

Contact Me

I’ve been in the automotive industry for 19 years and have held many positions which allows me to provide my customers with a seamless experience from start to finish. When I’m not at the dealership, I’m very active in yoga, enjoy riding my bike and spending time with my children and grandchildren. When you are ready to make your next vehicle purchase, come in and say hi. I’m here to help you.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Subaru Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

12 Reviews of Mark Krueger

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Experience"

- John R

2019 Subaru Ascent Touring - Cinnamon Brown Pearl. Visited Sommer's intending to do a factory order using my Costco auto discount. My salesman, Mark Krueger, was able to find what I was looking for in their factory allocation that I was able to equip it with the optional equipment I wanted at a good price and fair trade. As far as a car buying experience is concerned, this was pretty much a perfect experience. No nonsence negotiation with an experienced and knowledgeable sales professional. Mark kept me informed during the wait for the vehicle to arrive by sending me timely status updates. The delivery process was handled exceptionally well. Physical delivery was delayed about six weeks from the initial estimated delivery date due to Subaru factory issues and through no fault of Mark or Sommer's Subaru. I'm a happy guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2018

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru responded

Hi John, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out! We hope you have a great day!

June 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service "

- Alexondrums88

Mark made it easy for me test drive the cars I was interested in. When I came back next Jim made it easy for me to trade in my previous vehicle and get me into a new Subaru. I would recommend them to anyone in need of a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Naus

Jul 14, 2018

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the positive review and recommendation of our dealership! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

April 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fair, knowledgeble help with warranty!"

- REB

Bought our Outback Limited 2.5i from Sommers in 2015, Mark was a helpful and knowledgeable sales rep. Two years later, we had already hit 36,000 miles on odometer, and about to lose our factory bumper to bumper coverage. After finding out the coverage we got mailed covered "basics" and not all the gizmos ("eyesight", etc.) we went back to Sommers to discuss with them. Anthony and Michael in the finance department were most helpful and showed us the different plans. We got the plan we needed to cover the basics and electronics at a fair price. Shout out to you, Michael for walking us through it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony, Michael C

June 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bait and Switch"

- Grec0914

I ordered a Forester at 3% below invoice price through Educator's Credit Union contact at Sommer's and was told 2% when finalizing deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sommer's Subaru was an outstanding experience!!!"

- ETARLO

I was nervous about car shopping again related to past experience with purchasing a vehicle. We chose to drive from Kenosha area to Mequon, which is cruise for us compared to the dealership close by. We did so based on customer reviews that were read online. Excellent customer service reviews and positive past experiences were a must for us when shopping for our new Subaru Outback. We are so happy we did our research prior to choosing a dealership to work with. We knew exactly what we wanted as well as the price range we wanted to spend. Sommer's has an online chat tool as well as price requests via email that has a quick response time. We verified that the vehicle we were interested in was still in the lot and filled out our financing application prior to arriving at dealership. It was a very busy Saturday towards the end of the day and we still felt very welcomed when entering the dealership. The vehicle we wanted to buy was just sold within our hour and a half commute up to dealership but we were able to search the entire lot and find the perfect option for us. We set up a delivery appointment for the following Monday which I am so happy we did. It saved us all the extra time spent waiting for car to be cleaned and financing to be finalized. Our salesman Seth did not make us feel rushed, pressured, listened well, spent extra time with us searching lot for the perfect vehicle, final price was exactly around what other vehicle we wanted to buy was with no surprises, very professional and polite. Seth was out of town on vacation for our delivery appointment but made it a point to reach out and thank us for our purchase and apologized for not being available for appointment, which he communicated to us the Saturday when we were at dealership. He also offered to not hesitate to call with an questions or concerns. Michael in the financing department is also wonderful, quick to respond to email/phone calls related to financing options, worked hard to get us the interest rate we wanted, answered all questions and concerns, was honest, no surprises arose, was attentive to our wishes, offered a great discount for extended warranty and GAP, was professional and polite. Mark was another salesman that was assigned to help us set up online accounts, go over manual, and spent an hour and forty five minutes with us going over all the features in and outside of car as well as connecting phone to vehicle bluetooth system. He listened well, was attentive, had quick and clear communication, did not make us feel rushed, and was professional and polite. The atmosphere of the dealership is very bright and welcoming. Refreshments were offered. Everyone we dealt with during our car buying experience was trustworthy, professional, and polite. I feel they went above and beyond to make our car buying experience outstanding. Would highly recommend them. We will even spend the extra time driving to have our car serviced there. We LOVE our new Subaru Outback!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Seth Duhnke & Michael Christiano

October 05, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Test Drive"

- Hgrind

We are looking to purchase an Outback 3.6 R in the near future. Had test drove a 2.5i at another dealership the week earlier that is closer to our home, but they did not have any 3.6R's in stock. So glad that we went to Sommer's and worked with Mark! Great service and we are looking forward to doing business there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 01, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Baught a 2015 STI out of State"

- Patk372

My experience started with a brand new STI on Car soup advertised significantly below list. My first thought is, Is this to good to be true. I emailed the dealership right away and Nikki from customer service emailed me within the hour. I then kept the conversation going and ended up taking to Mark from sale and Keagan from finance. They set me up with financing before my visit. Once I got there I got the advertised price on the car no crazy fees or gimmicks just the dealership finance and paper fee. They were all great honest guys, my car was clean and beautiful and ready to go, and everything went buttery smooth. I also must mention they sent a elderly gentleman named Bill to pick me up at the airport and we had a great conversation about travels and life on the way. I cant say how much I enjoyed the ride to the dealership. Bottom Line Mark was great t work with. I spent quite a bit of money but still walked away with a smile on my face and ready to tell everyone I knew how great my experience was. If I ever buy another new Suby I will go out of my way to go back to this dealer this sales man.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Krueger, Bill, Keagan

August 16, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Relaxing Buying Experience"

- Festus37

Mark was as nice a guy as I've ever met at a new car dealership. I just hate to be hustled and I hate to have a salesman calling me all the time for a decision. Mark did neither. I was going to look at other cars but, because of the way I was treated, and because they had the top rated Forester, I decided to buy it without looking at other cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 07, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I bought my first ever Subaru (a 2013 Crosstrek) at..."

- toodee3969

I bought my first ever Subaru (a 2013 Crosstrek) at Sommers and dealt with Mark Krueger. Mark was an absolute joy with which to work. He made my car-buying experience (which I had been dreading) actually an enjoyable and pleasant one -- and he put up with my price gouging / money haggling brother as well! :-) I love my Subaru, I love Sommers, and I loved working with Mark. Since I bought my Subaru on May 11, 2013, I have since referred 3 other people to this dealership and 2 of them have also bought new Subaru Crosstreks. Thank you Sommers and Thank you Mark Krueger! :-) Ann Habeck - Maribel, WI

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 23, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Working with Mark was a pleasure, when my wife and I..."

- dmrose0914

Working with Mark was a pleasure, when my wife and I bought our 2006 Subaru Outback this April. He was knowledgeable, friendly and patient. We are quite happy with the vehicle, which belies its now six-figure mileage. The Outback is a good car, but its regular servicing at Sommer's has, no doubt, also contributed to its longevity. We did have one minor glitch; shortly before the state-mandated emission test, the check engine light came on. Upon diagnosis, it was found the cause was a marginal catalytic converter. Mark worked with us and with the service department to reach an amicable solution. Mark has done an exemplary job -- before, during, and after the sale; therefore, we recommend him highly, as well as Sommer's sales and service in general. Also, FYI: For those with children, Sommer's Subaru has one of the best areas to entertain the kids, while the vehicle is being serviced. We look forward to adding a second Outback before too long...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (437 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Outback

N/A

2018 GMC Canyon

$34,329

2018 GMC Canyon

$33,864

2018 GMC Yukon XL

$72,369

2018 GMC Yukon XL

$63,569

2018 GMC Canyon

$33,699

2018 GMC Canyon

$33,999

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$43,599