About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mark Marchant.
Mark Marchant
Mark Marchant, General Sales Manager, Porsche Riverside
5.0

Mark Marchant

General Sales Manager

Porsche Riverside

8423 Indiana Ave
Riverside, CA 92504

Contact Me

25 Reviews of Mark Marchant

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealership experience "

- Cayanne2019

The overall experience was great, Christian was extremely profesional, the way he greeted us at the door we felt welcome, which I believe is very important. Christian took the time to explain the difference between the vehicles, he wanted to make sure that we got the car that we wanted. We never felt pressured which is another plus for the dealership. Christian, introduces to his General Manager, Mark was also very hospitable and also made us feel welcomed. I will surely recommend the Riverside Porsche dealership to my family and friends, great job to all of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Vidal

Oct 05, 2018

Porsche Riverside responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so glad that Christian was so thorough in ensuring that you found your perfect vehicle, and we are overjoyed to hear of your satisfaction with the entirety of your experience. It is a pleasure to know that we have earned your recommendation, and we hope we are given the opportunity to work with you again when you are ready for your first service! Be sure to check us out on Facebook and Twitter for savings and updates. Regards, Mark Marchant - General Manager

September 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Just as It Should Be"

- Globalflyer

So many reviews focus on the success of a car acquisition focusing on points as if they were a surprise to receive from a dealer. Such is the history bad dealers (and customers) have put us in. For me, I just expect them to do their job and do it well especially at a high end brand such as Porsche. Bob McDonald and Porsche Riverside did just that. They did what should be expected of any good dealer and they did it well. The location was modern & clean and I was greeted immediately as I arrived. Never pressured and had all of my questions answered honestly. Where they excelled was in getting me a a hard to find allocation, negotiating a fair lease with no tricks involved and being patient me on the final delivery date as my busy schedule delayed us a month while the car sat at their location. It took them about a week to pull some favors and get the allocation when no other dealer in SoCa could at the time. Then when negotiating the lease, they gave me a fair discount for the model & current market conditions and provided the base money factor & residual with no hidden fees. Lastly, my schedule delayed my pickup of the car and they never pressured once about the delay. I will be heading there again for my next Porsche which could be in as little as a year when my BMW SAV’s lease is up. A simple and enjoyable transaction. Just as it should be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob McDonald

Oct 01, 2018

Porsche Riverside responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! It is a pleasure to hear that Bob's service, the deal you were provided, and the overall facility met your expectations and your confidence. We are overjoyed that you found your experience to be so smooth and enjoyable, and we look forward to the opportunity to offer you our best service again when you are ready for your next Porsche! Be sure to check us out on Facebook and Twitter for savings and updates. Regards, Mark Marchant- General Manager

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Riverside Porsche excellence"

- pdt

Bob McDonald, Mark Marchant and Ed Finley were welcoming, authentic, thorough, prompt and professional throughout my four month contact with them in ordering my car. The experience will bring me back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob McDonald, Ed Finley

Aug 31, 2018

Porsche Riverside responded

Thank you so much for your very kind rating! It's so great to hear that the team provided you with such detailed and efficient service throughout your buying experience! We can't wait for the opportunity to work with you again in the future! Check us out on Twitter and Facebook for savings and updates. Regards, Mark Marchant - General Manager

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Michel Rey"

- cws166

The sales team was very welcoming. I was pleased the the car was clean, and ready to go when I arrived at the dealership, also the paperwork was handled quickly. The team at Porsche Riverside was awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michel Rey

Aug 17, 2018

Porsche Riverside responded

Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We are pleased that your buying experience was so organized and efficient! It is so great that you seemed to be so satisfied with your overall visit. We appreciate your business, and we hope that you enjoy your new vehicle! Feel free to check us out on Facebook or Twitter for savings and updates. Regards, Mark Marchant - General Manager

August 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience "

- Punisher1014

I typically loathe shopping for a vehicle. However, buying a vehicle here at Porsche Riverside was such a pleasure. The employees at this place really put you at ease. My brand ambassador Taylor Ferguson was so helpful, thanks for the great deal! I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking a new or used vehicle. What a pleasure it was shopping and buying there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 09, 2018

Porsche Riverside responded

Thank you so much for your recommendation and for choosing to do business with us! It's so great to hear that Taylor was able to make your visit so exceptional and unlike your past buying experiences! It is our pleasure to have been able to be of assistance to you! Congratulations on your new vehicle. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for savings and updates. Regards, Mark Marchant - General Manager

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Crew At Porsche Riverside"

- CarGuy7

This review is for Jonathan Beitz, my sales guy. I worked with Jonathan for a while when he was still with another Porsche dealer but couldn't find anything I liked. When he came to Riverside Porsche, he asked me to look at their inventory to see if there's anything I was interested in. I found a 2018 Macan S that was very close to what I was looking for and made an offer. After a few texts back and forth, Jonathan called to let me know we have a deal. The deal he gave was as competitive as anyone that I talked to (and I made sure I shopped around). I placed a deposit on the car, went down to SoCal to pick her up and drove back to up NorCal. All this happened in just a few days. Jonathan was very patient throughout the last few months leading up to my purchase. We started off looking for a used 2017 GTS. We looked everywhere and Jonathan thought of every possible way to find me what I was looking for. We then searched for a 2018 S that I might like but couldn't find anything. I didn't want to order a new one as it would take months and I've been driving my old spare car for 8 months. I'm sure I wasn't the easiest to work with. If I were selling to myself, I probably would have just gave up. Still, he stayed very helpful and optimistic. In the end, it worked out and I couldn't be happier! Very thankful for this day as well as having a great team at Riverside Porsche to work with: Jonathan, Jeff (sales manager), Mark (the GM), and Adam (the finance guy). I worked as a salesman for a few years out of high school so I understand how tough this business can be. I'll just sum it up by saying that Jonathan Beitz is the epitome of what a Porsche Client Advisor/Salesman should be! Thank you again Jonathan!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Avalos, Jonathan Beitz

Jul 25, 2018

Porsche Riverside responded

Hi Kenny! Wow- It's so awesome to hear about your recent experience with Jonathan and the team! Your satisfaction means so much to us, so we're thrilled that your visit was so extraordinary and that Jonathan ensured that you were able to find exactly what you had in mind- for a great deal! We hope that you are enjoying your new vehicle! We would love to assist you with your automotive needs again in the future! Check back here for savings and updates! Regards, Mark Marchant - General Manager

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great first experience"

- Maylarellora

Bought my first car and it couldn’t have been easier with all their help! They made things clear and straight to the point and were accommodating in all aspects.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michel Rey, Jeremy Bishop

Jul 11, 2018

Porsche Riverside responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so fortunate to have been able to take part in this special buying experience, and it's great to know that Michel and Jeremy made the process go so smoothly! We hope that you enjoy your new vehicle, and we hope to see you again in the future! Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for savings and updates! Regards, Mark Marchant - General Manager

June 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Life Goal"

- mcipseric

The team at Porsche Riverside (Walter's) helped me accomplish one of my life's goals. I am so grateful to be given the opportunity to configure and build a new Porsche. Bob MacDonald made sure that all my wishes were addressed. My wife and I are so thrilled with the entire process and new car delivery at the Porsche Experience Center Los Angeles. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob McDonald, Ed Finley

Jun 19, 2018

Porsche Riverside responded

Hi Eric! We love hearing from our satisfied guests, and we're thrilled to know that we were able to assist you in this awesome opportunity. Congratulations on the completion of this special project! We hope that you and your wife are enjoying your new Porsche! We're sure that you are! Check us out on Twitter or Facebook for savings and updates! Regards, Mark Marchant- General Manager

June 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I didn’t buy the car but I think the dealership is the best"

- KeithandZoe

Taylor, Mark,Jeremy, Ed, and Adam were all very helpful and were responsible for a very positive experience. If you are in the market for a Porsche, this is the dealership to use.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2018

Porsche Riverside responded

Hi Keith and Zoe, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review! It's a shame that the vehicle did not end up working out for you, but it means so much to us to know that the team provided you with such a positive experience nonetheless. We hope that we are given the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for savings and updates. Regards, Mark Marchant - General Manager

June 08, 2018

Dealership Rating

"David Barron: An Exemplary Porsche Service Advisor "

- Porsche Service

I would like to express my sincere praise and gratitude for the exemplary service and attention to detail that David Barron has provided me during all of my service visits to Walter's/Riverside Porsche for both my 2015 Cayenne S and 2017 991 Turbo S cab. David has assisted me with both vehicles for all service visits since both vehicles were new and has earned my loyalty as my personal service advisor of choice for all of my future Porsche service needs. I highly recommend David to all Porsche customers for all of their vehicles service needs. He is a professional that truly excels in satisfying all areas of the customers service expectations and will make their service experience a delightful one. Bill Younis Huntington Beach, Ca.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob McDonald, David Barron

Jun 11, 2018

Porsche Riverside responded

Hi Bill, We wanted to take the opportunity to thank you for leaving this kind review. It means so much to us to know that you are so trusting and loyal to David's service, and we are equally as content to know that he is consistently able to meet your expectations. We look forward to continuing to work with you for years to come, and we can only hope that we can endlessly offer you extraordinary service! Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for savings and updates. Regards, Mark Marchant - General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (144 Vehicles)

2018 Porsche Panamera

$164,980

2018 Porsche Panamera

$167,830

2018 Porsche Panamera

$100,860

2018 Porsche Cayman

$100,180

2018 Porsche Panamera

$166,650

2018 Porsche Boxster

$101,980

2018 Porsche Macan

$74,810

2018 Porsche Panamera

$128,350