Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mark McNulty.
Mark McNulty
Mark McNulty, Internet Sales Manager, Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen
4.9

Mark McNulty

Internet Sales Manager

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen

15121 Manchester Road
Ballwin, MO 63011

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 6 mos

Call
Email

122 Reviews of Mark McNulty

May 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pressure free buying experience"

- CW1982

I purchased a beautiful 2017 Subaru Impreza from Dean Team VW yesterday and I love it! John met me at the door and had my car ready to inspect and drive. He was really friendly, answered all my questions and the best part... I never felt pressured at all to buy the car. Years ago, when I bought my last car, I had the absolute worst experience so I was a little nervous and determined not to get taken advantage of this time! Fortunately, John was so pleasant and helpful that I couldn’t wait to get that car off the lot. Not only would I recommend this dealership, but I learned a ton about all the benefits of buying a Subaru. I look forward to many years in my new car :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Biermann

May 25, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Dean Team Subaru

April 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Patient and answered all my questions even after hours"

- Christina Ritter

I've known for a year or more that I wanted a Subaru; however, a roller coaster year in 2018 caused me to wait. I was trying to decide between a Forester and Outback. My salesperson, Michelle, explained the differences between the cars. I had more than one Dealership tell me I could get a great discount on the Outback, plus I like the Outback better anyway, so I went with the Outback. Michelle would take my messages and listen to my comments even after hours. The real test for me will be when I have the car serviced. She assured me the Dean Subaru service dept was amazing. Nothing compares to my great experiences with Jay Wolfe Toyota service dept though, so time will tell on that one. Thanks Michelle for helping me!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Moore, MIchelle Schmitt

March 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Pleasant"

- Karyl

Pleasant experience. Everyone very nice to deal with. Quick and easy. Christopher very helpful and knowledgeable. Jason quick and knowledgeable. This was one of our quickest car buying our experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, underwhelming delivery"

- Shelbeast

I went in to look at a trading out a 2008 Mustang GT for a used Prius they had on the lot. Andrew from the used car lot was amazing, warm and friendly and very knowledgeable. With how much I was upside down on the mustang, there was no way to finance the Prius, so Andrew suggested that I look into purchasing a new jetta. I was leery but Andrew turned me over to Matt and Matt was great. We test drove the jetta and Matt was very knowledgeable and personable and went above and beyond to help me with getting the right car for me. I purchased an R Line Jetta and I'm in love with it. However, Matt was out sick when I closed the deal so they had a Rocco step in to do my delivery and help me set up the car. Rocco was cool and nice but he seemed new and not exactly the most knowledgeable on the car and it's features or how they worked. I'm now hoping I might be able to get some time in with Matt in the future to see if I might get a better run down on the features of my awesome new vehicle! But the overall experience was amazing. I had great follow through and support on every angle of the sale, with Matt, Mark McNulty, and Carl Schaefer all touching base with me via text and email. I felt really valued and like the entire team was working to help me get into a great car. I'll be recommending these guys to all my friends who might be in for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service!"

- chepeikung

Mark, Drew and Jason form a fantastic team. From the moment we showed up to trade in our lease into a new Subaru Outback, Drew went above and beyond to reduce our mental burden of the entire process. All we had to do is relaxing at his desk and he figured out everything necessary to make the transition as easy as possible. We found a incoming car of our desired color to another dealership and Drew and Mark managed to get that car to Dean team in a couple of days for us to pick up. Then Jason finished all our paperwork in a matter of seconds (at least it felt that fast). Overall a great experience, and we are thrilled with our new ride! Nothing but five stars from us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Moore, Andrew Scheetz

February 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"These guys are amazing! "

- Amanda

I had such a great experience with these guys. They were so nice and accommodating during my new car purchase. This is my 5th VW and for sure the nicest, and they made me feel like it was the right choice for me. Mark took care of everything for me and gave me multiple choices for what I was looking for and Richard was awesome with the car delivery and all of my crazy questions. I highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Moore, Richard Gotsch

February 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding experience!"

- Sammy34

I can't say enough positive things about my experience. My salesperson Michelle Shmitt was incredible. She was very knowledgeable. She made me feel welcome. I felt no pressure. This was hands down the most pain free vehicle purchase I've had. The entire staff was courteous and friendly. I will definitely return to Dean Team Subaru for my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Moore, MIchelle Schmitt

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying our second Subaru"

- SubaruOrest

We had just bought an Ascent in Dec and did not expect to buy another car so soon. We decided to replace our older car and there was never a question about where we would go. A Subaru from Dean Team. Our sales person, Michelle was a delight to work with again. We just showed up and she was busy with another sales but she made sure that we were taken care of. She got a sales manager, Mark McNulty to talk to us, and he was extremely knowledgeable about the cars. Michelle continued to check in with us until she was free to help us. She got us different cars to try until we found the one we wanted. Dean Team Subaru seems to have a great selection of cars, much better than other dealers. There was a small problem with the financing after the fact, but one call to Michelle and her Manager and it was all taken care of. I would truly say that the Subaru Dean Team are a get bunch of people and they really do want you to leave happy. On the day we bought the car, it did take some time to see the finance team, sold a lot of cars that day. But they brought in a finance guy from a sister dealership to get us thru faster.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Kuhn, MIchelle Schmitt

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying new car"

- Driver 1

J D Daughetry answered all our question ----no high pressure ---got a good deal. I had specific needs and JD helped me get the "right" vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: J.D. Daugherty

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In a hard spot"

- scooter92mo

Dealership was a lot of help. They let us borrow a brand new car while the diagnosed the problems with our other car. I’ve been through a nightmare with shady car salesman but these guys were honest and caring. They did all they could to get me out of a horrible situation. God bless them all. They were there when I had no where to turn! Wade went above and beyond. He mad a huge impact on our experience. Matt was so great. He did all he could to get me the best deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Hampton, Wade Knuckles

1
...
1 - 10 of 122 results

Dealership Inventory (439 Vehicles)

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$50,475

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$24,345

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$27,115

2019 Subaru Legacy

$32,930

2019 Subaru Ascent

$37,578

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$28,269

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$43,415

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$39,865