Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mark Pastre.
Mark Pastre
Mark Pastre at Germain Toyota of Columbus
not yet rated

Mark Pastre

Service Advisor

Germain Toyota of Columbus

5711 Scarborough Blvd
Columbus, OH 43232

Contact Me

Hello, my name is Mark Pastre I have worked in the auto industry for 30 plus years, I married my husband Darwin in 2017, and we live in German village area, in my off time I spend most of it remodeling our 100-year-old home and spending time with my 2 labs, Bella , and Izzy Bear, I also enjoy working out and have recently lost 130 lbs, so if you see me and I look different that is why. I look forward to seeing old and new customers.

Call
Email

14 Reviews of Mark Pastre

April 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mark Pastre - Above and Beyond the Call of Duty - Excellent"

- Mark G.

I have been a a loyal Germain Toyota customer for 30 years. Years back I tried service at another dealer because it is closer to home. Very disappointed with that dealer. I met Mark this fall 2016 and he had the necessary work done to my Rav4 in timely manner, pointed out recalls and fixed those as well. He went to bat for me to facilitate other work being done on my Rav4. Mark is knowledgeable and provides excellent service and is a good guy as well. Germain hit a home run bringing Mark onboard. I will go nowhere else for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 10, 2017

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

We truly appreciate the kind words you shared about your experience with Mark. We are thrilled that you have found a home in our service department and look forward to continuing to provide you with quality service. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

December 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recent service"

- Rguisinger

Mark went above providing service and attention to details when I brought in my Van and recently my truck...trust him professionally and personally! Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kent Artusi, Denise Mitchell

Dec 30, 2016

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Thank you for the trust and confidence you have working with Mark and our team here at Germain. We have nothing but your best interest at heart. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

November 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went in for service and left with new car"

- Tony A

I went in to get my oil changed at close to the end of my lease and was asked if I was going to buy or turn in my car. I said I wasn't sure. The service man asked me if I had time, that I may want to see if any special options were available since I was just about to go over on my allotted miles. To make a long story short: I drove home in a new car for the same monthly payment. I'm very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Castin, Asher Puri

Nov 03, 2016

Tony A responded

I don't know how I left out the rating of my salesperson ADAM, but he is a 5 star rating too. He facilitated my sale in record time which I needed to do, knew his stuff and made it happen for the price I needed. Thanks Adam.

Nov 03, 2016

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your story and to let us know that you are pleased with your experience. Enjoy the road in your new Toyota. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

July 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent is whar they do!"

- Bdubs

Always the best service with fast and efficient repairs. I didn't buy my Scion at Germain, but they always treat me like I bought every car I have ever owned here!!!' Mark Pastre in Service is my preferred Service Agent and the most knowledgeable, but all if them are great! If I were looking for an upper Manager, Mark would be the guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 01, 2016

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

We appreciate your continued business and kind words you shared about Mark. Mark is dedicated to each and every customer and works hard to provide them a quality customer experience. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

March 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service with a smile"

- Rebma123

Always a great experience when I take my vehicle for service at Germain. The staff is courteous and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this dealership as they consistently go above and beyond to ensure my satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 14, 2016

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

We are excited to know that you are continually pleased with the service we provide. Thank you for choosing Germain Toyota of Columbus for your service needs. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

March 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome!!"

- Margauex

I have purchased three cars from this dealership and have had AWESOME experiences from the sale to maintenance and FULL customer service. Only complaint is that there's no longer a car wash. ??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Asher Puri, Norm Oribello

Mar 07, 2016

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

We thank you for the continued business and dedication to our dealership. We appreciate the feedback regarding the car wash and appreciate your patience as we look at possible solutions. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

March 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super Outstanding Service for 2 minor replacemen tparts"

- Barbie1

Talked with Mark on the phone. Made an appointment to check 2 minor parts. Mark found the right color seat belt part and both the mirror & seat belt parts were installed. I feel secure & remember to always use my seat belt and my rear view mirror now. Mark explained the problems and had the work done quickly. He is so informative, calm and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2016

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

We appreciate you sharing your positive experience with Mark and are happy to know you now have a seat belt and mirror providing a more secure driving experience. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

October 31, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Mark Pastre and General Manager Rich were GREAT!"

- firsttimecar

Just had my first leasing experience with Germain Toyota. There were ups and downs but overall had an excellent experience here. Germain ended up quoting me a higher lease price than another dealership for a 2016 Corolla. I was able to negotiate (after half an hour) to get the same rate as the other dealership and decided to settle on it due to location of this dealership (close to my home). I then received a call from another dealership saying they would upgrade to the S model for no charge. I felt terrible at this point, because while I did get an excellent deal, I could have gotten a better offer (thank human nature for having grass greener on the other side). I discussed with Mark who touched base with the general manager and was told to come next morning to get things "fixed." I came in the next day and was greeted by both Mark and Rich. I was hoping I wouldn't have to spend 2-3 hours discussing and trying to negotiate the offer again. Instead, Rich already knew of the situation, and told me he would upgrade me to the S model without charge. He was fantastic, easy, and wanted to make sure I was satisfied with his service. I just wanted to thank Rich and Mark for the great work that they put into the dealership. I noticed that Rich responds to people's reviews, good and bad. It takes a good boss to do that - and he was great to work with. Thanks for helping me with the lease!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 03, 2015

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

We greatly appreciate you sharing your positive sales experience and your kind words. Here at Germain Toyota of Columbus we work hard to meet our customers expectations and to provide them a quality sales experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to building a long and lasting relationship. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

September 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Service work"

- sheri

I recently took my 2014 Camry into Germain Toyota on Scarborough Blvd. and was so pleased with the efficiency, cleanliness and thoroughness of the work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 23, 2015

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Thank you for your business and kind words regarding your experience with us here at Germain Toyota of Columbus. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

January 10, 2015

Dealership Rating

"1/2/2015 Camry SE Purchase the Best Ever"

- BUCKNUT

It was time for a new car, so we scanned Germain Toyota's great website for a Camry SE. Being overwhelmed by Germain's stock, we emailed our long time salesman friend Greg White, told him we would be in for a new car with our color choices. As soon as we parked our car, Greg spotted us. He had our car ready for us to test drive. With Greg's help with the deal, Asher's speedy and efficient Business Office, we were out the door in record time, but not before Buddy the Business Mgr., could thank us, and take our picture with Greg and the new SE! What a pleasant shopping experience. This is our 18th Toyota purchase at Germain's. Previously, Shawn DuBoe in the Business Office, and Jim McClarren in the Service Dept. also made us feel like family at Germain Toyota. This is why we are repeat customers from Saint Clairsville!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gregory White, Buddy Travis, Asher Puri

Jan 12, 2015

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

From all of us here at Germain Toyota of Columbus we thank you for your continued loyalty to Toyota and to Germain. We appreciate your kind review and your willingness to drive to Columbus to allow us to be a part of your purchasing experience. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (435 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $30,062

2019 Toyota Camry

$30,062

New 2019 Toyota Sequoia car, priced at $60,368

2019 Toyota Sequoia

$60,368

New 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $21,394

2019 Toyota Corolla

$21,394

New 2019 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $39,273

2019 Toyota 4Runner

$39,273

New 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $35,199

2019 Toyota Rav4

$35,199

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $22,557

2020 Toyota Corolla

$22,557

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,383

2019 Toyota Highlander

$42,383

New 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $25,523

2019 Toyota Corolla

$25,523