Search
Back
Start your review of Mark Svenkeson.
Mark Svenkeson
Mark Svenkeson, ...Service Adviser, Jim Wynn Volkswagen
4.6

Mark Svenkeson

...Service Adviser

Jim Wynn Volkswagen

2021 W Main St
Norristown, PA 19403

Contact Me
Call
Email

10 Reviews of Mark Svenkeson

February 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another Wynn!!"

- Patty123

Just purchased a new 2019 Jetta SEL. This is my 7th VW purchased from Wynn VW since 2000. I have loved every one of them! To say Simo Chaoui is an excellent salesman is obviously an understatement! He makes buying a new car too easy - LOL! From the Sales team to the excellent Service Dept., I can't say enough about the wonderful personalized service they have provided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Simo M Chaoui, Justin Chaoui

February 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchased a Volkswagen Passat "

- hehheh

We filled out the paperwork on line, and spent about 30 minutes signing papers at the dealership. This was the most stream lined purchase I have ever made. Jim Wynn Volkswagen makes it easy to buy the car to you want and they make it even easier to have your car serviced. I have been buying cars from Wynn Volkswagen/Volvo since 1991. I would never go any where else to purchase or lease a car. They treat you like you are a member of their family. Our sales representative Simo Chaoui has sold or leased 5 cars to my wife and I over the past 12 + years and he keeps making the experience a pleasant one and doesn’t waste our time. Harold and Karen Harr.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very friendly"

- Savvysrb

Very friendly and helpful. We were drawn in by the small, easy going venue plus it was very conveniently located to us. Our experience was so good that we went with Wynn over another VW dealership we had been recommended to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick, efficient "

- ACatagnus

Mac McArthur was my salesman, who did a quick and extraordinary job with helping me find the perfect Volkswagen Jetta. Rob Zerbe completed my finances on the vehicle. He explained the things I didn’t understand. And on a side note, he seems like a really nice family man. The guys in the service department helped me with my first service, which was simonize wax job. Justin, Tyler, Michael, and Mark did the job quickly and efficiently. They also helped me with all of my small questions, not making me feel rushed the slightest. A big thanks to everyone over at Wynn!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"What a Dealership should be"

- Jim

Kel helped me purchase a 2011 Jetta SE on Saturday - the entire experience was wonderful. The car was a great value and the sales process was low key and very helpful. I took the car home later on a Saturday. Unfortunately, the check engine light came on as soon as I got it home and the car started to drive terribly. I was disappointed and upset to say the least. I sent Kel a couple of distress emails and expected that I might have a major hassle on my hands. I was wrong. Kel called me at 9:11 am on Monday morning and was very concerned - he had me bring the car right in. I did and Mark Svenkeson took a look at it and had it repaired in less than 30 minutes. No charge! Wow!! This is a company that stands behind their products. This is what a dealership should be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Zerbe, Kel Rohrbaugh

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sales and Service"

- BaBa

This is the second car I bought at Wynn. I bought both cars from Simo. He is an excellent sales consultant. being patient, courteous, and knowledgeable. I know service on my new Beetle will be excellent as I intend to continue taking my new car to Wynn as I did for my previous vehicle for all its appointments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Simo M Chaoui

September 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"3 Cars from Simo at Wynn "

- Brigid12

Great customer service: from beginning to end. Service department is top notch, with professionals who know their product. I am very satisfied with the service and pride the team members show.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nightmare...."

- Ismael Garza

Jim Wynn VW I purchased a mini van ( Routan VW ) from this dealership. I was advised at the time of purchase that this mini van had a warranty of 90 days or first 3,000 miles. Shortly after, about a month and a half ( 700 miles of use ), the transmission started having issues. I took the car back to the dealership for the warranty. This is when the nightmare started with this company. The mechanic started giving me every excuse in the book, blaming me for messing with the battery. I had not touched this car. They finally called after a week to notify me that the transmission had issues and would be replaced. After about two weeks, I received another call. They explained to me that the transmission installed was NOT GOOD and wold have to be replaced again. I did not hear from them after that, about anther two weeks. I started to worry because i had a trip planned coming up ( the reason this mini van was purchased for ). I reached out to the dealership and notified them of that trip and to find the status of the labor. In which they responded that they had ordered a piece for another transmission and would have it done the day before the trip. The mini van was returned like they had advised me. But, it kinda felt like they had rushed to return it to me. Driving it home, it felt odd. So, i reached out the next day and they advised me that it was normal and the problem should resolve after driving it for 100 miles. I proceed with the trip the next day. Arriving to Orlando, the mini van stayed parked in the resort for three days. Starting the trip to Mexico, getting into the highway the mini van was not able to go past 40 mph. This is when the real nightmare started. Jim Wynn VW was reached out to. Their response was that this was impossible, no way this would be happening to a new transmission. I took the mini van to the Orlando dealership and after they performed the evaluation/ diagnostic. I found out that the first transmission was NOT re-manufactured, turns out that a used transmission form a third party company called LKQ and that the second transmission was re-manufactured from Volkswagen but had previously been purchased/ sold previously to LKQ. With all this information, I realized that Jim Wynn VW had lied and because of this, the warranty was not going to be validated. Volkswagen of America did end up validating the transmission after verifying this trough LKQ. Turned out that Jim Wynn VW had never made a report to Volkswagen of america. Orlando dealership realized after removing the transmission that Jim Wynn VW had forcefully put the nuts on the wheel. Because of this mistake with their mechanics, Orlando dealership had to break the wheel apart to perform the work and had to order a new wheel. Jim Wynn VW did not want to replace with a new wheel, so an used wheel was order. This made my stay in Orlando longer for 3 more days, I had already been there for 4 days. Finding this out, made me upset of course. I am traveling with my family my granddaughter and if something had happened and for some reason the wheel had to been changed this would of been impossible to do on my own, thanks to Jim Wynn VW poor work labor and work ethic. Sadly, I would never go back to this dealership or purchase anything form them again. I do not recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 07, 2018

Jim Wynn Volkswagen responded

We apologize for your inconvenience Ismael. Unfortunately the warranty company dictates what parts we are to use for repairs and often those are rebuilt parts. If the part is defective, we ask the warranty company for a different vender. This process often is time consuming and frustrating. We apologize to you and your family for this experience.

July 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"3 Cars - 1 Dealership"

- CB-Golf3

This is my third car purchase from this dealership and I would highly recommend them. Kel Rohrbaugh and Rob Vanella were very helpful, friendly and easy to work with. Although I wasn’t ready to get rid of my 2011 Golf TDI with 106,000 miles, I couldn’t pass on the great buyback Volkswagen was offering. I hope I enjoy my new Golf SE as much as my last two Golfs. Their service department is great too. Thank you to everyone at Jim Wynn Volkswagen!!!😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"VW Settlement & new ALLTrack"

- Stanley Racis

OK, first doing the VW diesel settlement was pretty straightforward and the folks at Wynn were just plain old very helpful for each step of that process. And since I wanted to take advantage of VW "sweetening" any deal which included the purchase of a new gasoline, again the people at Wynn were plain old uncommonly nice, including notary services, explaining discounts / costs in detail, allowing me time to test drive various models and after chatting with me recommending the ALLTrack which turned out to be a better choice for me than what I was considering. I have had experience with their repair dept previously and that was so outstanding (Mark), I wanted to use them for any new care purchasing as well. And the salesman (Simo Chaoui), was wonderfully friendly, helpful and consummately professional ... I highly recommend Wynn's Sales & Service folks ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Simo M Chaoui

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (203 Vehicles)

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$50,460

2019 Volvo XC90

N/A

2019 Volvo XC90

N/A

2019 Volvo XC90

N/A

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$40,605

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$24,210

2019 Volvo S90

N/A

2019 Volvo XC90

N/A