Search
Back
Start your review of Marty DarConte.
Marty DarConte
Marty   DarConte, Sales Consultant, Wantagh Mitsubishi
5.0

Marty DarConte

Sales Consultant

Wantagh Mitsubishi

3460 Sunrise Hwy
Wantagh, NY 11793

Contact Me

Hi, I'm a car guy, have been in automotive most of my life. I owned and operated an automotive parts store over 20 years, raced and repaired sports cars. Also, have several degrees and collect everything.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

46 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

142 Reviews of Marty DarConte

March 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Experience"

- Kalebjohn19

First time buying a car. They found me exactly what i was looking for and more. The service was excellent. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend them. Defiantly looking forward to buying another car in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Gomez, Mark Perlberg

January 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used car shopping"

- nanneteach

We recently bought a used car at Wantagh Mitsubishi. Our salesman, Marty Dar Conte, was upfront and informative. We spent a lot of time at other "big box" type of dealerships and walked away feeling like we were about to be taken advantage of. Not with Marty and Wantagh Mitsubishi...from sales to sales manager to finance, it was smooth. No high pressure for things we didn't need or want and no hidden fees, charges, or back tracking on their word. Their paperwork matched their verbal commitment. If you are looking for an old school experience where you will be treated fairly, then this is the place for you. Nothing fancy, nothing clever...just an honest transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Perlberg , Martin Nix

January 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealership"

- Lorrainepm

From the moment i walked in i was promptly greeted and helped with the purchase of my new car. The salesperson, managet snd financial rep were all extremely helpful, professional and personable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Accommodating "

- happy customer

I came in to renew my lease and take advantage of some year-end offers. After spending a lot of time with Marty working hard to keep me within my budget, I realized when I got home that I was not completely happy with my choice. When I called the dealership to explain, Marty worked with me over the phone to find something that I would ultimately be very happy with and that would work with my budget at the same time. They really worked with me and helped get me into a new lease that gives me all the features I need at a very reasonable monthly cost. The financing experience was also very easy and pressure-free!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Perlberg

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Car buying experience ever!"

- Derwin1964

Marty and Carol made me feel right at home. Marty regaled me and my daughters with tales of his racing days and love of vintage cars. He was very informative, helpful, friendly and courteous regarding any and all questions regarding the Mitsubishi Outlander 2018 I ended up purchasing. Came in on a Tuesday (6/12) and rode out on a Friday (6/15). Carol was also instrumental in shepherding me through the entire process. It was seamless and painless. Cannot recommend these guys highly enough. Derwin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Perlberg , Carol Barnao

November 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"delivery of new car"

- djjose2

this dealership has been exceptional in all the cars I bought from there and now with this car it makes 4.The salesperson who sold me the car marty was exceptional he informed me of all the discounts I was entitled too. He made the buying experience very relax . I give a ten stars from the moment I walked in to the moment of delivery I was treated like a member of the family, I recommend this dealership to anyone wishing to buy a mitsuibishi car. the service dept also gets 10 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Perlberg , Gary O toole

October 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very nice people here"

- QueenBBoss

Purchased my 2018 PHEV and the staff was great. I even when back to get help with the App on my phone and they went above and beyond to help me get the APP installed and working

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Martin Nix , Alyse Vargas

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New eclipse"

- Cory100

Our experience at Wantagh Mitsubishi was amazing thanks to the professionalism of all the salespeople especially our dealer Marty Dar Conte ... a really “awesome “ dealer!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Gomez, Mark Perlberg

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful"

- Nando2516

We went into Wantagh Mitsubishi looking for a new car. Marty DarConte was our sales associate. We went to Wantagh after a terrible experience at Hempstead Mitsubishi. He helped get into a new car at a price we couldn’t say no to. Our insurance was a pain in the behind but Marty fought and fought until we were sitting in our new car! We are now proud owners of a 2018 Mitsubishi Outlander !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Perlberg

September 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"a wonderful experience"

- nanibeee

Had a totally positive experience with Alyse, she was knowledgeable, friendly and very professional, took time to explain everything to me .. Marty was very professional and helpful and as always, such a gentleman. This is my 5th Mitsubishi purchase, because of these fine people.. Thanks so much to you guys....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alyse Vargas , Mark

1
...
1 - 10 of 142 results

Dealership Inventory (127 Vehicles)

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$28,442

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$29,332

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$29,595

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$31,576

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$28,442

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$28,442

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$28,705

2019 Mitsubishi Eclipse

$27,854