Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Marty Shuvall.
Marty Shuvall
Marty Shuvall, F&I Manager, Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru
4.9

Marty Shuvall

F&I Manager

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

252 Route 303
Orangeburg, NY 10962

Contact Me
Call
Email

396 Reviews of Marty Shuvall

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful Experience with 2019 Impreza"

- Janet C.

John Lyons was extremely helpful, friendly and knowledgeable with every aspect of the sale. Greg Annicchiarico (Service) got the process started. Awesome experience! Janet Corvini

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Annicchiarico, John Lyons Jr. , Joe Postighone

Jul 17, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Janet, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru. Please reach out to us if there is anything else we can do for you. We hope you have a great day.

July 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- Dylanthomas81

Gary and the team at Bill Kolb took the pressure out of buying a car. Gary couldn’t have been a bigger help in determining which model was for me. My Legacy will keep safe and stylish on the road for years too come! Big thanks to GM Chris Flood as well. Bill Kolb Jr Subaru far exceeds expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 17, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Hello, thank you so much for your positive comments about Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. Take care.

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience "

- Rob

I was fortunate enough to have my first car buying experience at Bill Kolb Jr. Suburu. My salesperson, Howard Bonfield, was absolutely phenomenal. Not only was he exceptionally knowledgeable, but he also was able to transform a typically stressful experience into one that was quite enjoyable. Howard, as well as the entire team at Bill Kolb Jr. Suburu, shattered all of my pre-conceived notions about what the typical car buying experience was like, and it’s safe to say I will be coming back as a result.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Howard Bonfield

Jul 04, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My third Subaru - excellent experience!"

- DebraT

I picked up my third Forester this week and again I love my car! I have always used the Bill Kolb dealership and I am never disappointed! Holman Cano is a great salesman who is both friendly and knowledgeable and put me in a car that fit my needs perfectly. Holman and Joe the Manager worked out a great package for me that fit my budget perfectly and included all of the accessories that I wanted. Also, I have always found the service department to be both accommodating, knowledgeable and fair whenever I needed both maintenance and for any other service issues. Marty is also very easy to work with regarding any of your financing needs. I would highly recommend this dealership if you want to be happy with your new Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Holman Cano , Joe Postighone

Jul 01, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!,"

- Helen O’Reilly

When I walked through the door of Bill Kolb Jr Subaru I was met by Howard Bonfield. After introducing himself and explaining their work model, I test drove the car that I had been viewing online. Howard was kind, knowledgeable about the product, and patient. When a glitch in my trade-in paperwork occurred, he introduced me to Marty, the finance manager. Marty and Howard were able to work out a plan that enabled me to leave that day with my new car. All the employees were friendly and it was obvious they enjoyed working there. I highly recommend Howard and Bill Kolb Jr Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Howard Bonfield

Jul 01, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

June 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding customer service!"

- KervinDupiche

From, walking in the door and leaving with my vehicle, every single person has been really nice and helpful. The car was clean and ready to go for my test drive way before I arrived!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 26, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

June 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- congemi3937

John Fitzgerald is very personable, knowledgeable, and professional. Could not have asked for a better experience. He went above and beyond, I would definitely recommend this salesman and dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Fitzgerald

Jun 20, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear John was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

June 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience at Bill Kolb"

- gallett291

This was my first Subaru purchase, and it definitely won't be my last. Howard, my salesman, was knowledgeable, professional and courteous throughout the process. The price was fair, the value for my trade was more than fair, Howard was upfront about the costs, and there were no surprises with financing or hard sells. I've never had the paperwork so easy! I chose to wait for a vehicle in transit, and Howard was communicative and responsive until it arrived, when he worked with my schedule for the delivery and walked me through the various features of my new Impreza. Overall a great experience, they set a high bar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Howard Bonfield

Jun 18, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Howard was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

June 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time Subaru owner"

- Tink

Everyone that I worked with at Bill Kolb was very kind and patient. Showed me everything I needed to know about the car. Paper work was discussed and everything was explained before anything was signed. Would recommend my salesman to family and friends. Super easy and was not pressured into anything. Great experience all around from beginning until the end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 18, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Hello, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do for you. Take care.

June 08, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Magnificent experience "

- Peter1953

My experience was more than EXCELLENT. In all my years of car shopping have I ever been treated so professionally! From beginning to end! With the end result totally in my favor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

1
...
1 - 10 of 396 results

Dealership Inventory (257 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Forester

$26,889

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,244

2019 Subaru Legacy

$30,692

2019 Subaru Legacy

$34,590

2019 Subaru Legacy

$24,647

2019 Subaru Ascent

$34,264

2019 Subaru Ascent

$36,649

2019 Subaru Ascent

$44,235