Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Marvin Arrington.
Marvin Arrington
Marvin Arrington at Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News
Refer Me
5.0

Marvin Arrington

Sales Consultant

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News

12896 Jefferson Avenue
Newport News, VA 23608

Contact Me

18 Reviews of Marvin Arrington

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Well organized, informative, open and honest, comforting..."

- douglasbenjamin44

Well organized, informative, open and honest, comforting and understanding just to say a few strong point. Made the process easy and non-confusing. Works hard for the customer to get the most from the deal. Would recommend anyone to see/call Mr. Arrington first if you want an carefree experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2021

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News! Take care!

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our experience her in buying a car was outstanding. He..."

- evangelistonthego

Our experience her in buying a car was outstanding. He worked persistently on our behalf and got us amazing results. He walked us through the process step by step and made sure we understood everything that was going on. He was honest, professional, polite and very respectful. Thank you Mr. Marvin Arrington for an awesome experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cameron Oneil Womack

Apr 06, 2021

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Hi, we strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News! Have a great day!

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"100% would recommend. My fiancé and I had the pleasure of..."

- alecia

100% would recommend. My fiancé and I had the pleasure of completing my car purchase with Mr. Arrington and Mr. Womack at Hall Ford Newport News. They were very professional and really took the time to get to know me to ensure that I purchased a car that fit my needs. I was a little nervous about purchasing another vehicle; however, they put my mind at complete ease. They were accommodating and knowledgeable and provided excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cameron Oneil Womack

Mar 31, 2021

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Hello Alecia, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marvin provided the best service I have ever..."

- Diamonique

Marvin provided the best service I have ever experienced.He was very professional and made me feel very comfortable. Marvin is a great example of what customer service should look like.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 24, 2021

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Diamonique, thank you so much for your feedback! Marvin will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating!

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr. Marvin Arrington was Godsend. When I met him, I felt..."

- Shanda

Mr. Marvin Arrington was Godsend. When I met him, I felt at home. He took his time with me and explained everything. Mr. Arrington was very knowledgeable about my vehicle. I felt that I learned more about the vehicle than I would had in the owner’s manual. He helped me program my phone and FordPass to my new vehicle. I had a great experience buying a new car. Mr. Arrington is a great asset to Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Jensen

Mar 01, 2021

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service made my first purchase car experience one..."

- harrylewis

Amazing service made my first purchase car experience one to remember it means a lot when someone can help you with anything that they need possible and that’s what Mr Marvin done for me thank you so much for your awesome service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Jensen

Feb 22, 2021

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Hi, we understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen, Harrylewis. Thank you and we hope to see you again! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News!

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I cannot say enough great things about working with..."

- jathomas540

I cannot say enough great things about working with Marvin! He will make you feel like family from the second you meet him! He made the whole car buying experience painless and easy! If you are looking to buy a car, Marvin is your guy! He is knowledgeable, kind and a man of his word! Our family will definitely be back to work with him and we will be recommending our friends as well! Incredibly thankful to have met and worked with him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2021

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Thank you so much for your positive comments about Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just had the best car buying experience with Marvin..."

- lmjgroupcle

I just had the best car buying experience with Marvin Arrington. I actually returned the car I originally purchased after second thoughts. He made sure I was completely happy with my final purchase. He and his colleagues went above and beyond to identify the right car and price for me. The end result is a happy customer who LOVES her new car. If you’re looking for excellent service from stay to finish, ask for Marvin Arrington at Hall Austin in Newport News. He and his team are a class act. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manny Patel, Joseph Jensen

Jan 27, 2021

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Hello, congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you for your positive review. We're glad to hear that you found our team here at Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News so helpful in the purchase of your new vehicle. If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

January 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have NEVER had a better experience purchasing a vehicle..."

- Redskins Lady

I have NEVER had a better experience purchasing a vehicle before. Mr. Arrington is a man of his word and gets the job done for his customer! I ABSOLUTELY LOVE my new car and it was such a non stressful purchase to add on to that experience. I highly recommend Mr. Arrington for all of your car buying needs! He is my go to CAR GUY from now on!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 12, 2021

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News!

January 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marvin is THE MAN! No challenge was too great for this..."

- Tressa.stunson

Marvin is THE MAN! No challenge was too great for this outstanding sales consultant. He walked us through the online process, answered our plethora of questions with clarity and courtesy. We won't be doing th I s again for a couple years, but when we're ready we'll be back to Hall Ford. Thank you Marvin, it was a pleasure working with you. God bless in 2021. The Stunsons

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Jensen, Byron Reese

Jan 05, 2021

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Hi Tressa, thank you so much for your positive comments about Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know!

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (99 Vehicles)

used 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $27,400

2019 Honda Accord

$27,400

used 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $53,400

2019 Ford F-150

$53,400

new 2020 Lincoln Aviator car, priced at $77,860

2020 Lincoln Aviator

$77,860

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $38,790

2021 Ford F-150

$38,790

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $48,095

2021 Ford Explorer

$48,095

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $32,995

2021 Ford Explorer

$32,995