Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Marvin Arrington.
Marvin Arrington
Marvin Arrington at Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News
Refer Me
5.0

Marvin Arrington | Page 2

Sales Consultant

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News

12896 Jefferson Avenue
Newport News, VA 23608

Contact Me

20 Reviews of Marvin Arrington

January 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have NEVER had a better experience purchasing a vehicle..."

- Redskins Lady

I have NEVER had a better experience purchasing a vehicle before. Mr. Arrington is a man of his word and gets the job done for his customer! I ABSOLUTELY LOVE my new car and it was such a non stressful purchase to add on to that experience. I highly recommend Mr. Arrington for all of your car buying needs! He is my go to CAR GUY from now on!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 12, 2021

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News!

January 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marvin is THE MAN! No challenge was too great for this..."

- Tressa.stunson

Marvin is THE MAN! No challenge was too great for this outstanding sales consultant. He walked us through the online process, answered our plethora of questions with clarity and courtesy. We won't be doing th I s again for a couple years, but when we're ready we'll be back to Hall Ford. Thank you Marvin, it was a pleasure working with you. God bless in 2021. The Stunsons

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Jensen, Byron Reese

Jan 05, 2021

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Hi Tressa, thank you so much for your positive comments about Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know!

December 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a wonderful car buying experience thanks to Marvin..."

- mary j

We had a wonderful car buying experience thanks to Marvin Arrington! From the minute we arrived, Marvin took great care of us! He was very knowledgeable about the vehicles and was also down to earth. He did not pressure us in any way and he made sure he took care of every detail, including following up with us after our purchase. Marvin was excellent to work with and is amazing at his job! Thanks Marvin!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 21, 2020

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Hello Mary, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

December 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marvin provide my husband and I superb customer service...."

- The Warrens

Marvin provide my husband and I superb customer service. He was very attentive and listened to what we wanted in a new auto and delivered what we wanted in a brand new Aviator. We appreciated all your hard Marvin. Thank you, the Warrens

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manny Patel

Dec 13, 2020

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

November 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Definitely a pleasure working with Mr. Marvin. He made..."

- Sdklein88

Definitely a pleasure working with Mr. Marvin. He made everything quick and easy. If I had to do it again and again I’d come to him. I came, I saw, WE conquered. I drove off the lot in my dream car no money down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 29, 2020

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News!

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marvin is a pretty great, straight forward, solid guy and..."

- Amccullough1698

Marvin is a pretty great, straight forward, solid guy and a even better salesman! He is not like most salesman and dealers who try to sell you any and anything just for their benefit. Marvin makes you feel like family, and puts you and you’re needs first and what’s important to you. He respected me as a woman and did not try to undermine me, unlike most and I appreciate that very much. You were a big big help and a blessing to me and my little one Mr. Marvin Arrington, thank you soooo much! This is the guy I would recommend to all my friends and family because I know he’ll take care of them and what really suits their needs best! AGAIN THANK YOU SO MUCH, and I’ll be back to see you soon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisha Cardwell , Finance Supervisor

Nov 18, 2020

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marin was absolutely wonderful. He was extremely..."

- cbgoodwin

Marin was absolutely wonderful. He was extremely knowledgeable. He made me feel good about my purchase. My daughter is planning to buy her next car from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 08, 2020

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marvin was absolutely PHENOMENAL in my car buying..."

- Ebony G.

Marvin was absolutely PHENOMENAL in my car buying experience! We met him earlier in the year and was impressed by his attentiveness he displayed to us. So quite naturally, when we were finally ready to purchase, we came back to him for the sale of our 2020 Lincoln Aviator. And we couldn’t be more pleased with his customer service!! We will definitely recommend Marvin to any and everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 28, 2020

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Hi Ebony, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thanks for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

October 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marvin was both attentive and flexible in working out a..."

- dizzo1218

Marvin was both attentive and flexible in working out a way to get me what I wanted and at the right price. When I had an issue or concern he was prompt to go above and beyond to get me comfortable with the purchase and now I'm very much enjoying my new 2020 Lincoln Corsair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 23, 2020

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Dizzo1218, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found Marvin knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Byron Reese and Marvin Arrington did their best to..."

- Regina

Byron Reese and Marvin Arrington did their best to overcome the many obstacles created by poor inventory control and extraordinarily sloppy accounting practices on my recent Nautilus purchase. While this was the most bizarre experience I have ever had in buying a car, they each went above and beyond to make things right. Thanks, guys! The five stars are for you, not Hall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Byron Reese

Nov 05, 2020

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Regina, thank you for your feedback. Our General Manager, Patrick George, would like the opportunity to discuss your experience with you personally. Unfortunately, he has been unable to contact you up to this point. At your convenience, please call Patrick directly at 757.989.5750. Thank you.

2
11 - 20 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (113 Vehicles)

used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $21,900

2018 Ford Escape

$21,900

used 2019 Ford Explorer car, priced at $33,700

2019 Ford Explorer

$33,700

used 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $21,000

2020 Ford EcoSport

$21,000

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $45,321

2021 Ford Explorer

$45,321

new 2021 Lincoln Aviator car, priced at $81,630

2021 Lincoln Aviator

$81,630

used 2017 Subaru Forester car, priced at $18,700

2017 Subaru Forester

$18,700