About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Marvin Taylor.
Marvin Taylor
Marvin Taylor, Finance Manager, Richmond Ford West
4.9

Marvin Taylor

Finance Manager

Richmond Ford West

10751 W Broad St
Glen Allen, VA 23060

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

79 Reviews of Marvin Taylor

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car"

- JayBo

Amazing service. Fair prices. Competitive pricing. Some of friendliest people in town. Probably by far the best experience car buying ive had my whole life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 04, 2019

Richmond Ford West responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle and thank you for taking the time to write this marvelous review. Our goal is for every guest to leave with a smile and we're thrilled to learn that occurred! Come back soon for a New Owners Seminar if you have an interest in learning more about your new vehicle!

December 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience "

- BrianC

Richmond Ford west was knowledgeable, professional and friendly. They made me excited about purchasing my F150 truck. From sales to finance to service they made me very happy. Would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 26, 2018

Richmond Ford West responded

Congratulations on your new Ford F-150 and thank you for this marvelous review! We strive to provide a 5-star experience for our guests so we're happy to read your feedback. Your recommendation means a lot and we hope to see you again down the road.

December 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"One of the best buying experiences ever!!"

- BillB

My family and I have known and have been dealing with Derrick Pendergrass for 12 years now. You couldn't ask for a more open, honest, friendly and customer oriented person to deal with. This was our first experience with Richmond Ford West and Derrick is the reason we were there. His drive to put the customer first is evident in everything he does. We couldn't have asked for a better buying experience. Everyone there is friendly, courteous and went out of their way to make our visit as pleasant as possible. The sales and finance group actually stayed well past closing to work out the deals for my sons' vehicles. It's hard to find that kind of dedication and customer service these days. It's safe to say we are Richmond Ford West customers now. Thank you very much Derrick, it was an extreme pleasure working with you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 26, 2018

Richmond Ford West responded

Welcome to the Richmond Ford family and thank you for this stellar feedback! Derrick is a tremendous asset to our team and we will be sure to share your kind words. Look forward to seeing you again next time!

December 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"FEMALE BUYERS BEWARE!!"

- “I TOO”

My experience up until the financing portion was fine. I love my vehicle, the price was fair and the sales professional seemed fairly knowledgeable and was courteous. The manager, Mr Pendergrass was as professional as most other sales managers at other dealerships, but not very detail oriented. My husband and I test drove the car together, and once I decided to purchase it we went to Mr Taylor in financing. Given that my husband has over 30 years of experience in the financial industry, I thought it would be prudent to have him review the documents. Once he left me alone in the finance office., as he had an appointment, Mr Taylor’s attitude took a turn. My husband advised me against the warranty as well as gap insurance. I was asked again- and again I said no. Mr Taylor then became hurried and was no longer interested in small talk or engaging in conversation. His display of hostility was disappointing once my husband left his office. He, in fact hurried the transaction along so quickly at that point, I had to waste another portion to go back to the dealership to present more information as he was not thorough in collecting everything he needed in the first visit. It was made very clear that if “ I TOO” were his male counterpart that I would have been treated with respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 15, 2019

Richmond Ford West responded

Thank you for sharing details of your visit. One of our core values is to respect all of our guests and we apologize if you experienced any deviation from the high standards we set for our employees. At your convenience, please give us a call at 804-273-9700 or email to RichmondFord@gmail.com to further discuss your time with our team.

August 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Sales and Customer Service"

- Chasemustangs

I couldn't be more pleased with the sales staff and my experience at Richmond Ford West. Jeannine helped me find the prefect ride and worked to offer me the best deal possible and one that fit my budget. Still today if I need any help, she's a only phone call away. Joey, walked me through every detail of care for my new ride and went about and beyond expectations to make sure I was satisfied with my purchase. I walked into Richmond Ford West already being financed through my Credit Union, Marino was able to find me a much better interest rate through Ford Financial, which helped save even more money! My vehicle was used and had a few imperfection, but with the help of Marvin, Jeanine, and Joey, they all made sure that those imperfections would be remedied. Thanks to all of you for your help with my new Explorer, I love driving it! It looks great thanks to the protective coating they put the interior and exterior, with a warranty that will continue to make it shine for years to come. I will recommend Richmond Ford West to everyone who's interested a new or used vehicle and will be back for my next ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 16, 2018

Richmond Ford West responded

It was our pleasure to assist during your search for a Ford Explorer and we're thrilled to learn that you're so happy with your visit! We're so grateful for your feedback and recommendation. If there's anything we can do for you, please be sure to give us a call or stop by!

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another vehicle bought from Richmond Ford and JonCarlos"

- JimKo71

Jon Carlos was able to find the EXACT vehicle my wife and I wanted. Price was fair and little negotiating was needed. Since 2009, we have bought 8 vehicles from Jon Carlos and Richmond Ford. Marvin as always was great to deal with as was Marino. All in all we are very happy with our purchase and look forward to making many more with Jon Carlos.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 16, 2018

Richmond Ford West responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle, Jim! We can't begin to thank you enough for your repeat business over the past nine years - it means so much. It's a pleasure and honor to have you in the Richmond Ford family and we look forward to seeing you again!

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Everyone is awesome! "

- Bacallz

I highly recommend Richmond Ford West, they practically held our hands through the whole process. Everyone was very helpful, polite, and very friendly. And if you are looking to buy a car, Mike Johnson is the guy for you! No pressure, very understanding, kind of guy. Overall great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 01, 2018

Richmond Ford West responded

There's no better compliment than your recommendation since it shows that you really enjoyed your time with our team. We would never pressure a guest into making a decision on the spot so it's great to learn your visit reflects that. Thanks for your excellent review and rating!

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Car buying made easy"

- synonimical

Very good customer service. Between my salesman Michael Johnson and Marvin Taylor they were able to put me in the car I wanted without any hassle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Johnson, George Moses

Jul 31, 2018

Richmond Ford West responded

Our goal is to get each of our guests into their most ideal vehicle so we're thrilled to read that was accomplished during your visit. Thank you for the five-star rating here on DealerRater! Please always feel free to contact us if there's anything we can do.

May 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic "

- Glen 2

Everyone was accommodating, experience, professional when selling and knowing about Ford Trucks. A very relaxing experience! All the staff whether they were your customer or not had overall great manners and personality!!! I would highly recommend other's to buy and go to this dearlership!! I rated you 1 from 10 a very high 10!!!Thank you all!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Dunn, BJ Brooks

May 29, 2018

Richmond Ford West responded

Congratulations on your new Ford truck and thanks for your five-star rating here on DealerRater. Glad that you found our location so relaxing and your recommendation is a true testament to our team and customer service. Come back soon for a New Owners Seminar if you'd like to learn more about your new truck!

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience as usual"

- crazi4Ford

This is my 5th vehicle from RFW. Everyone I worked with was wonderful and very friendly. Got to meet the General Manager Mark Sands and he was very friendly as well. Just need to figure out how all the things work on my 2018 Edge Sport. I'll be back in a few months to get a new Mustang from them. Thanks for making my experience tolerable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Foust, JonCarlos Montoute, George Moses

Apr 17, 2018

Richmond Ford West responded

Your repeat business is such a compliment to our team and we can't thank you enough for the outstanding feedback. It was a pleasure to have you at our location again! If you'd like to learn more about your 2018 Ford Edge Sport, be sure to come back soon for a New Owners Seminar!

1
...
1 - 10 of 79 results

Dealership Inventory (390 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Focus

$17,999

2018 Ford F-250

$51,167

2019 Ford Mustang

$37,999

2018 Ford Fiesta

$11,999

2019 Ford F-250

$52,820

2019 Ford Fusion

$20,999

2018 Ford F-150

$54,469

2018 Ford F-150

$38,063