About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mason Halligan.
Mason Halligan
Mason  Halligan, Sales Consultant, Korum Hyundai-Genesis
5.0

Mason Halligan

Sales Consultant

Korum Hyundai-Genesis

111 River Rd
Puyallup, WA 98371

Contact Me

Low pressure, informative and fun purchase experience. Passionate about customer service excellence. Enthusiastic and knowledgeable about vehicles. Analytical to find the best car for your needs. Creative to find the best choice for your budget. Straightforward and down to earth.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 7 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 7 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

47 Reviews of Mason Halligan

June 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tucson purchase"

- Janl

Mason was very helpful and explained all the details about the car and smart functions. Low sales pressure and minimal haggling. Very pleasant experience. JAN L

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 25, 2018

Korum Hyundai-Genesis responded

Thank you so much for the review, Jan! We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your experience went and are happy to see you had a very pleasant time with Mason and our team. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and thank you again for stopping by. Have a wonderful week!

June 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fair Trade in Value"

- NO

A big reason I went with Korum is that they gave me book value for my trade...over 13K on a car purchased in 2013. Other dealers offered 4-8. Mason was more than knowledgeable on the vehicle we were interested in and trusted we would be back the next day to finish the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 18, 2018

Korum Hyundai-Genesis responded

Thank you so much for the kind words! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback and are glad to see you had a great experience with Mason. We thank you again for stopping by and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Take care and have a wonderful week!

May 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"So great I keep going back!"

- A MacArthur

I have purchased three Hyundai from this dealership. I had to replace my first purchase, a 2012 Santa Fe, because it got totaled in an accident. By the way, I am convinced that car SAVED MY LIFE!. So much so that I went right back and replaced it with a 2017 Santa Fe. It was the first time in my life I've ever bought the same make and model car twice. Then we needed to purchase a third car for our teenage son. We went back this April and got a 2018 Elantra. I have nothing but great things to say about the dealership and the attached service department. If there is an issue you just have to reach out and they fix it right away. All of the people are friendly, knowledgeable, and great to work with. I highly recommend both the cars they sell and the dealership itself. We couldn't be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dean Lawthers

May 08, 2018

Korum Hyundai-Genesis responded

Thank you so much for the feedback! Although under unfortunate circumstances, we truly appreciate you coming back to see us and also for the recommendation. We hope to have the opportunity to continue to serve you and your family in the future and thank you again for stopping by. Take care and have a wonderful day!

March 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Positive experience "

- margaritak

We walked in here just looking, ended up leaving with a brand new elantra. Mason was very knowledgable, professional, and nice. The process was very smooth and fast. We met some of the other staff that works with financing, and they are all very kind and not pushy. Overall very pleased with the experience and will be coming back here in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2018

Korum Hyundai-Genesis responded

Thank you so much for the five-star review! We're glad to see you had a positive experience here with us during your recent visit. We'll definitely pass the kind words along to Mason and our team and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you again for stopping by and have a wonderful day!

March 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Kind group of people"

- TERI

I cannot stand pushy sales employees. Mason was very laid back and easy to ask questions of and he was very knowledgeable about the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 28, 2018

Korum Hyundai-Genesis responded

Thank you so for your taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to see you had a great experience with Mason and our team during your recent visit. We'll definitely pass on the kind words and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you again for stopping by and have a wonderful day!

March 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Frustrating"

- BrHunt

It started out great when we were looking at the vehicles. When we narrowed it down through email of how everything was going to be handled we were transferred from mason to Don, because the current was busy at the time. When we came in, the vehicle had not been prepped like we were told it was, not cleaned, no gassed or anything. After the test drive we decided we wanted it and went inside to purchase. Once we started to have the figures figured out again, we talked about the tribal tax exempt we get, which was mentioned through email and text. Don then really started to take is time, and by the time we got to sign papers we had been there over a few hours, when everything should have been figured out, but we were informed that he had "forgot" to send it to the manger. After the purchase Don did not want to drive to Longview, so he made us wait until our next day off to be able to go take the car. We had to find a ride home, because I was dropped off and under the impression I was taking the car that night. To which he made someone from the service department go. We were informed that we would be followed down, I made plans down that way which had to be cancelled because they had me take the service department guy with us. Once everything got finished with the drive back, I dropped off the employee and Don then handed me papers saying that I was going to be sent a survey and that he needs good reviews, the papers were what he wanted me to mark saying he was perfect and did everything at the best of his ability. Overall this experience was stressful, mainly because of the lack of urgency and care of the purchaser.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Don Sposato

Mar 22, 2018

Korum Hyundai-Genesis responded

Thank you for reaching out to us, BrHunt. While we pride ourselves on delivering an exceptional customer experience, during you recent visit we had multiple opportunities to do so and we failed. Please accept our sincerest apologies for each and every failure. We want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. While difficult to hear, it is only through honest feedback that we can improve. Your experience will be used to coach our team members to help ensure a high quality customer experience in the future. Thank you again for your comments and we hope you have a great day.

March 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional, no pressure, by far the greatest experience!"

- Lileemaesgramma

By the time I made it to Korum Hyundai I had already visited 2 other dealerships in the area and my experience was terrible, so walking in the doors of Korum I already knew it would be different for the simple fact nobody attacked me at the door. I had a appointment with Mason but his last appointment was taking a bit longer than anticipated so Mason had another gal I can't remember her name (she had blonde hair) took me on the test drive with the Elantra and started the process until he was free. She was awesome! Both Mason and the gal were exceptionally knowledgeable of the Elantra and the buying process, within the first 5 minutes my anxiety had subsided completely. Within 3 hours I had bought my first brand new car!!! I had drove to the dealership earlier and so I could take my new car home that night Mason followed me back to my house so I could then drive him back to the dealership. The finance team, the sales team were awesome and I will and have recommended Mason and the rest of the team to my friends and family. Thank you Korum Hyundai!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Beth Schuler

Mar 19, 2018

Korum Hyundai-Genesis responded

Thank you so much for the kind words! We're happy to see you enjoyed your experience with Mason, Beth and our team. We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your visit went and congratulations on your new Hyundai! Take care and welcome to the Korum family of customers.

February 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing service"

- biggestkat

I went in with a particular car in mind (Sonata) but Mason was able to help me narrow down the choices based on what I really needed in a car and I ended up with a Tucson which was a little cheaper but had nearly everything I was looking for from the start. I am thrilled with the car, how it drives, and its comfort! I've heard from Mason to see how everything is going which I thought was a nice gesture. One of the top points for the dealership was the fact that I never felt pressured to purchase any particular vehicle. We even left in the evening without a decision and returned the next day to the same wonderful service. Thank you Mason and everyone who provided a wonderful car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2018

Korum Hyundai-Genesis responded

Thank you so much for the detailed five-star review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback and are glad to see you had a wonderful time with Mason. Enjoy your new Hyundai and welcome to the Korum family of customers. Have a wonderful day!

December 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great salesperson"

- rjmehegan Verified Customer

Our salesperson Mason was great. Nothing but good things to say about him. He knew his vehicle very well both inside and out. Overall I give him 5 Stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 21, 2017

Korum Hyundai-Genesis responded

Thank you for the five star rating! We strive to deliver quality service and are glad to see you had a great time with Mason. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Have an awesome day and enjoy your new Hyundai!

December 12, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Buying Experience"

- baseballcardshop98373 Verified Customer

Very easy buying experience...Our salesperson, Mason Halligan was extremely professional and a pleasure to deal with. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone shopping for a Hyundai

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 12, 2017

Korum Hyundai-Genesis responded

Thank you for the five star rating! We strive to deliver quality service and are glad to see you had a great experience with Mason. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and thank you so much for your recommendation. Have an awesome day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results