About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mateo Lako.
Mateo Lako
Mateo Lako, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn
not yet rated

Mateo Lako

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn

809 Washington St
Auburn, MA 01501

Contact Me

9 Reviews of Mateo Lako

September 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The only car dealership we will purchase from"

- Toyota fan

Matteo in sales is excellent. This is our 5th car from Matteo and this dealership. Matteo cares about his clients and truly works hard to get us the best deal possible. Also a shout out to Martin in service to who is knowledgeable and is very kind explaining and making sure we understand services and getting our car back to us in a timely manner. Good job !!! Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dhimitri Lako, Martin Dodd

March 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"An experience like no other. "

- Dympnaatwell

Buying/leasing a car has always been a painful experience for me. This dealership changed that for me. The ppl are wonderful - they go above and beyond to help in any way they can. Dan Bortolucci runs an amazing dealership and Mateo was a pleasure to work with. I will be recommending this dealership to all my family & friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 05, 2018

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you! We make every effort to provide the very best customer service. Hearing from our guests that we have succeeded in this endeavor is always gratifying! We value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

February 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Completely satisfied with professionalism "

- Burgandyno6

We received polite and professional consideration at all points in the entire process of buying our new car. We worked with Mateo Lako for the second time and enjoyed his assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2018

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us online and post this wonderful review! Thank you again! Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

October 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My car buying experience "

- Yevgeniya Yaluner

I recently bought a vehicle at Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn. One of greatest experiences I had! Sales associate, Mateo Lako literally did something unimaginable for me. My credit is not in the best shape after divorce and I am on the budget, however I had to admit, I am pretty picky when it comes to my car. So imagine my surprise (in a really good way) when not only Mateo found a car for me that I like a lot, but they were able to get me in the paymen I can easily manage! I know it was not an easy task. I would definitely recommend to come see Mateo if you are in the market for a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andi Xhacka

Oct 26, 2016

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Mateo and Andi are such assets to our team, as they continuously focus on providing our guests’ with the best customer service. I know they will be pleased to read your positive feedback. Congratulations on your purchase and if you have any questions about your vehicle, please don't hesitate to reach out. Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

August 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It’s Not Just About the Car, It’s the Experience!!!"

- heatherfoley.avon

I have personally purchased 7 vehicles from Herb Chambers Toyota in Auburn over the last 5 years. Now I know that sounds deceiving so let me explain. Five years ago my husband and I bought two cars from Toyota. One being a brand new 2011 Toyota Camry and the other being a 2008 Pre-Owned Toyota Certified Chevy Impala. Two months after purchasing our vehicles my husband was in a major car accident with 15 other vehicles totaling his Impala. I immediately called Toyota to see if they could help. Toyota did not just help us with the purchase of another vehicle but they went a step further. We had no rental insurance at the time and were in desperate need of another vehicle. It took 3 weeks for the insurance companies to figure out how to settle the accident leaving us with a very uneasy feeling. Toyota gave us comfort throughout the entire process providing us with a rental car, free of charge, for 3 weeks. Now keep in mind they had no idea if our next purchase would be with them. I don’t believe you could get that loyalty from any other dealership. I would almost bet my life on it. Naturally, we purchased our next car with them. We purchased a 2008 Pre-Owned Toyota Certified Camry for a great price. My mother, who has never really had a good vehicle, was in need of one. I told her I would help her but only if she went to Toyota in Auburn. She agreed. They found her a beautiful 2011 Pre-Owned Toyota Certified Camry for a great price. She still currently has this vehicle and loves it. Dhimitri Lako was our salesman for this transaction and we would highly recommend him. Now sadly, we live in a world with ever changing technology. Because of this cars tend to seem older much faster than they actually are. Plus I have to admit, I’m a bit of a diva so maybe I use that for my excuse. We decided to purchase another vehicle, trading in the 2008 Pre-Owned Toyota Certified Camry. We purchase a brand new 2015 Toyota Venza XLE. I love this car and again for a great price. Next my sister was then in need of a car. She had never purchased a car from a dealer before. Knowing our experience with buying vehicles she called me for help. Again we purchased her car through Toyota. She purchased a brand new 2016 Toyota Camry yet again a great price and she loves it. Now I love the Venza, and am very sad to see it go, but again, I’m a diva. For me, the bigger the better, so we just purchased a brand new 2016 Toyota 4Runner for an amazing price. Mateo Lako was our salesman for this transaction and for as long as Mateo is there we will be making sure our sale goes through him. Not to say they are not all qualified but Mateo especially understood how our relationship has been built over the years with Imad and Andy. He understood we have a need to work with them directly as it gives us comfort in our sale. Stephane Jovin also assisted in this transaction. He is fantastic to work with. He had a great sense of humor and understanding of our needs just like Mateo. I take comfort in the fact that they say they only work like this for us making us feel extra special to them. I’m not sure how true that statement is but it makes us feel good. With that said, behind every great purchase, behind every great price, behind every great company is the hard working employees that make it all possible. I cannot stress enough how great this Toyota’s staff is. From sales to services we are always satisfied. Over the last five years, we have worked with Andy Xhacka and Imad Benelkour when purchasing our vehicles. Imad and Andy are what keep us going back time and time again. Not many people can say they trust a dealership, and I would be the first to admit that if it weren’t for Imad and Andy. I truly believe they have the customer’s best interest at heart while at the same time building great relationships with customers for future purchases for Toyota. The comfort level with Andy and Imad cannot be put into words but I will say they have become family to us. On a more personal note, we recently purchased a house and as a result of we have acquired quite a bit of debt. With all the extra spending our credit scores have taken quite the hit. This resulted in us having a hard time getting approved for the auto loan for the 4Runner. Andy worked diligently trying to get us approved with the best APR possible. When we couldn’t get approved for the full amount Andy and Imad worked side by side with each other trying to make it happen. When it seemed like there was nothing left to do Imad went to bat for us with, who I call, “The Man Behind the Glass”, who I can only assume is the Executive General Manager of this location. He told Imad to write up the paperwork and that they would contact the bank to get the deal done. Though we had our doubts they were able to get it accomplished. We were able to get our 4Runner with no money down. It makes my family feel like we are family to them. That we can trust them whole heartedly to have our best interest at hand. We will never go to another dealership again. With that said, Imad and Andy we will follow you wherever you may go, so let’s hope for Toyota’s sake they hang onto you for as long as they can. Lastly I cannot leave out Alyssa Baril. She is in the service department. I brought the Venza in for an oil change last weekend and she made it a point to say hi to me by name. I got in the car with my husband saying I love Alyssa and said hi to me by name. It;s just nice to feel special when we walk in. My husband was funny, he says I don’t think she knows my name and I said I don’t know about that. Later that day we went up to pick up my car and buy the 4Runner. Chris, my husband, and Alyssa happened to cross paths and she said hi Chris. I know is sounds a little crazy but it is just one more thing to make us feel like family. Especially knowing how many customers she sees a day. Alyssa, thank you for all your help over the years. You have been very good to us as well. In closing, thank you all for your support and loyalty to us over the years. We will recommend you time and time again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Imad Benelkour, Stephane Jovin, Andi Xhacka, Alyssa Baril

Aug 05, 2016

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you,Heather, so much for taking the time to write this review. The entire Herb Chambers Toyota team strives to make every guest feel at home in our dealership. Alyssa, Mateo, Andi, Imad and Stephane are a perfect example of this. We are so happy to have had to opportunity to assist you and your husband, and your mother. We truly value your continued business and we hope to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

May 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great service great price"

- pipes2

walked in walked out buying a new car.I had visited two other dealers previously there where not even close to this dealers price out the door, this is the second Toyota I bought here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Stockert

May 02, 2016

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us positive feedback. We value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

March 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Our favorite dealership"

- kathyandmike

This is the 2nd car we've purchased from this dealership (our 4th car from Herb Chambers dealerships) ! My husband was so pleased with the dealership when I purchased my 2015 Rav4 we returned when he was ready to purchase his 2016 Tacoma. Thank you so much Mateo for helping us! Thank you Herb Chambers for hiring such a fantastic team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Stockert

Mar 07, 2016

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Hearing that Mateo and Chris took such great care of you from start to finish is the kind of feedback we like to hear! I'm so glad you are happy with your new Toyota and your experience here at Herb Chambers. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

September 11, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Thank you Matt Parzych and Mateo"

- kathyandmike

My husband and I purchased a Rav4 over the Labor day weekend! Mateo was excellent getting us the best trade value on our Dodge Journey ( another Herb Chambers auto) and finding the exact car and model that we wanted without making us feel pressured. Thank you Mateo! Matt Parzych was excellent in explaining all the details of financing options. He helped us figure out what extras we really wanted. When we returned a few days later, Matt Parzych sat with us in the car and helped us understand and set up all the apps and extras in the car! Matt's patience was unbelievable! He is the best! Special thanks to Matt!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Parzych

Sep 14, 2015

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you, Kathy and Mike! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for our dealership. We know the importance of offering customer service that is second to none. A quality car-buying experience is one of our top priorities, and we do everything we can to support our guests. We thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Regards, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

March 07, 2015

Dealership Rating

"The BEST Ever!"

- Marie

Total ACCOLADES for Dhimitri Lako, Dylan Hoang, Christopher Stockert, Mateo Lako, Lauren Ostiguy, Imad Benelkour. The BEST customer service, knowledge and price. Buy from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Imad Benelkour, Christopher Stockert, Dhimitri Lako, Dylan Hoang, Lauren Ostiguy

Mar 10, 2015

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you, Marie, for taking the time to share your encouraging words and kind recommendation. At Herb Chambers Toyota, we take great pride in surpassing any and all expectations you might have in your vehicle decision. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (361 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Rav4

$33,390

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$37,294

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,265

2018 Toyota Highlander

$45,259

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,660

2018 Toyota Rav4

$36,700

2018 Toyota Rav4

$29,990

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,909