Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Matt Anderson.
Matt Anderson
Matt Anderson at Portland Volvo
Refer Me
not yet rated

Matt Anderson

Internet Sales Manager

Portland Volvo

9 US Route 1
Scarborough, ME 04074

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

9 Reviews of Matt Anderson

October 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with Portland Volvo was helpful, easy, and..."

- Dianne Rosenberg

My experience with Portland Volvo was helpful, easy, and reassuring. Mikey respected my wish to take my time when choosing a car model, style, and care package. He also provided me with incredibly detailed answers to my questions about the features of the car and warranties. His patience and desire to help turned what is usually a stressful experience into a more enjoyable one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Kry

July 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Jon.kelly7

Matt and Mikey were great to work with. Good guys and good businessmen. Made for a good experience all around. I drove two hours to work with Portland Volvo and it was well worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Kry

July 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mikey was awesome to work with and I’ll definitely be..."

- GMCGuy

Mikey was awesome to work with and I’ll definitely be asking for him in the future. Really attentive and kind, and helped in any way he could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Pierter, Michael Kry

January 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2014 S60 Purchase"

- S602014

Overall experience was high positive! The cycle from meeting with salesperson to test drive to finance up to closing the deal was professional on all counts. Our sales person, Ralph D'Angelo was a pleasure to work with, there were no high pressure tactics. Ralph's relaxed and friendly manner put us at ease, he was able to answer all questions and certainly knows the product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph D'Angelo, Jason Shaw

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"top of the line experience!"

- anniedrives

My husband drove volvos for years and sold his last one a few months ago. we purchased a different car and right from the start had problems - it was NOT a volvo and the dealership was NOT helpful and ultimately I suggested we trade for a volvo v60. he said he did not want the hassle. I said I would do it. so I drove to volvo on a saturday afternoon, had the pleasure of working with Ralph D'Angelo and Matt Anderson, and at the end of the day drove the car, the pre-owned nifty volvo v60 home! it could not have been easier, it could not have been more pleasant - everyone at this dealership was fantastic, professional, dedicated to getting us in the right car and making the trade happen that day. no angst, no dickering... good questions and conversation and a fabulous car at the end of the day. I cannot recommend Ralph and his team highly enough. thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph D'Angelo, Jason Shaw

Nov 13, 2018

Portland Volvo responded

anniedrives, I'm sorry to hear that you had so many hassles before returning to Volvo, but I'm happy to hear that there was silver lining! We could not be any more thrilled to have you back in the Volvo you deserve and we appreciate the kind words! Welcome to the PV Family!

August 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No-Hassle car buying"

- Joan

Found my new pre-owned vehicle at Portland Volvo with ease. Ralph was very patient and allowed me to try a couple of cars before deciding on the one for me, without pressure or hassle. The purchase process was relatively simple (compared to other dealerships I’ve worked with) and I felt I got a good deal. Ralph was unavailable when I went to pick up the car (they were nice enough to keep it for me for an extra day) but Matt was kind enough to review the features with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph D'Angelo, Jason Shaw, CoDy Seguin

Nov 13, 2018

Portland Volvo responded

Joan, I'm glad you were matched with a couple of team members at Portland Volvo that you jelled with. With as many auto retailers as we have in this state, we appreciate the fact that you chose ours :) Welcome to the PV Family!!

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top Notch"

- CVBruns

Ralph and Matt were great. Smooth process and no hassles. We may go ahead and buy another car right now from them just because it was so easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph D'Angelo

Sep 11, 2018

Portland Volvo responded

Ralph and Matt are affectionately known as the dynamic duo here at Team PV. We're so happy to hear that your experience with them was as perfect as we expect every interaction to be. Thank you so much for the positive review and welcome to the PV Family!!

July 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and Painless"

- shannon_b_says

I went to Portland Volvo specifically to test drive a car I saw earlier that day online. Ralph greeted me in the parking lot and we went for a test drive. Ralph explained the dealership's pure price policy as we drove. I didn't feel pressured at all through the process. When I arrived at the dealership I wasn't sure I was buying a car that day, I ended up leaving 2.5 hours later with the car I'd seen online. It was the quickest and most painless car buying experience I've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph D'Angelo

Sep 11, 2018

Portland Volvo responded

A quick, painless, zero pressure atmosphere and transparency are all things that we strive for here as well as passing the upmost respect on to our clients. It warms my heart to know that these qualities were passed through Ralph and received well by you! Thank you for the positive review!!

May 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good experience !"

- BillandDonna710

The experience of buying a car came with no high pressure tactics which was very refreshing. They were straight forward and to the point, keeping all information up front. They were very accommodating and we left there feeling very good, with the whole experience. I would highly recommend this dealership to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: CoDy Seguin, Elias Najim

May 14, 2018

Portland Volvo responded

BillandDonna710 Thank you so much for deciding to shop with us and allowing us the pleasure of finding a vehicle that you'll be satisfied with for a long time! As a team, we love seeing so many names mentioned in a positive light! Keep us in mind for any future needs and when you're enjoying your travels in Maine and beyond!

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (130 Vehicles)

used 2017 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $23,999

2017 Toyota Highlander

$23,999

used 2020 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $39,999

2020 Volvo XC60

$39,999

new 2021 Volvo S60 car, priced at $42,339

2021 Volvo S60

$42,339

new 2021 Volvo S60 car, priced at $42,587

2021 Volvo S60

$42,587

new 2021 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $54,037

2021 Volvo XC60

$54,037

new 2021 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $49,045

2021 Volvo XC60

$49,045