Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Matt Ashton.
Matt Ashton
Matt Ashton at Lithia Hyundai of Reno
Refer Me
4.9

Matt Ashton

Operations Manager

Lithia Hyundai of Reno

2620 Kietzke Lane
Reno, NV 89502

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

10 yrs

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

Spanish Spanish

Call
Email

33 Reviews of Matt Ashton

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"service...service...service"

- WWCNV Verified Customer

very good service and price...convenience and timely service...friendly and informative conversation plus cleanliness and comfortable service and waiting areas...what more could one ask for...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My favorite group of folks! Always on top of things ,..."

- KATHY_JENNER Verified Customer

My favorite group of folks! Always on top of things , look out for the customer and I love it when I have them service my Santa Fe, they are clean and will do about anything for ya!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"PAINLESS AND A VERY AESOME EXPERIENCE!"

- LITTLESQUAW2011 Verified Customer

I HAVE BEEN COMING HERE FOR 16 YEARS. I HAVEN'T ALWAYS BEEN TREATED WITH RESPECT BY THE MANAGEMENT TEAM IN PAST YEARS. THE ONE CONSTANT IS LANCE SMITH. HE IS A GREAT EMPLOYEE. HE HAS REAL CONCERNS ABOUT YOUR VEIHICLE AND YOUR SATISFACTION. IN RECENT YEARS THE EMPLOYEES HAVE CHANGED AND THEY ALL HAVE BEEN VERY HELPFUL AND RESPECTFUL. I DO NOT TRUST MY VEHICLES IN THE HANDS OF ANY OTHER MECHANICS. I REALLY APPRECIATE THE EMPLOYEES AND THE MANAGMENT TEAM. I WANT TO THANK ALL OF THEM FOR THEIR HARD WORK AND KINDNESS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lance Smith, Kendall Meyer

July 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service Dept."

- ROGERSSPARKS Verified Customer

Great doing business with the Dealership personal .the people at the dealership were friendly and very helpful and answered all my questions and concerns that I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great work"

- SWEETLISA36 Verified Customer

i am pleased with this dealership, the service department is a plus. i have always been treated very well by the staff in the service dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lance Smith

July 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best service department in town!! Tabatha always takes..."

- M Pearl Verified Customer

Best service department in town!! Tabatha always takes such great care of me and everyone is so friendly!! She stayed in contact with me throughout the day letting me know the status and then my car was actually ready 2 hours early!! Love love love it here!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth Sailing"

- DBURNS9 Verified Customer

When I pulled in for my 1PM appointment there were MANY cars in the service line, they got everyone in and out just fine! I brought my laptop to work on anyway and suspected I'd be there for awhile. No one stressed, no one seemed agitated, with service being slammed I was surprised (but at this point I really shouldn't be with Lithia Hyundai as a whole) at how smooth they handled everything. I won't go anywhere else and truly hope I can get my next new"ish" car there ASAP (cleaning up my poor credit which STINKS) I've yet to run into, speak to, email or chat anyone there in any department that has NOT done everything they could to try to help me. I LOVE THEM ALL!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Reno Lithuania Hyundai is great. Service manager Matt..."

- Dan H. Verified Customer

Reno Lithuania Hyundai is great. Service manager Matt Ashton and service advisor Tabatha Culver are extremely conscientious. After a road hazard incident I was back on the road the next day and the car perfect and smooth. Much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cuong Ngo, Tabatha Culver

July 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We brought our used Mini Cooper ( we purchased 3 months..."

- Judy Rosbury

We brought our used Mini Cooper ( we purchased 3 months earlier) in with a problem. Tabatha knew we were 1 1/2 hours out and needed rental. Arrived and she was gone without bringing others or SM up to speed. The car is miss firing and message says bring to Mini Cooper dealer. Asked Tabatha from beginning can you work on Mini Coopers Told yes. 3 days later I call, and she said they are not sure but mechanic wonders if we are using premium gas. No because it is not required. He suggest to run regular out and use premium. I told her that I am concerned about driving out regular and said it doesn’t make sense. Her response was, well if this is a car we normally sell, I could tell you. Without screaming I said, you told me you could fix Mini Coopers. 14 days later same problem. Now, I am at Mini Cooper dealer getting what was really wrong fixed and it is 4,000.00 worth of warranty work. Bad news we have to work with Tabatha to get warranty procedures done. Three times I needed Service Manager, Matt Ashton to step in because of her not calling back and her condescending attitude with me. Matt Ashton did not follow through with phone contacts about issues. I wanted a meeting with GM Dylan Clunie about being charged 440.00 for labor that didn’t fix the problem. I came in to dealership and talked with Dylan Clunie about situation. He was to talk with Matt and get back to me within 3 days. Nothing. Month later I contact by email. He didn’t need paper work from Mini Cooper. He refused to reimburse me for the labor costs of $440.00. GOOD NEWS a check showed up for this amount yesterday. No contact from Dylan Clunie, the General Manager or the care specialist at Corporate Headquarters. I deposited the check and feel happy that my labor costs were returned. Can I still trust this General Manager or service department. NO.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dylan Clunie, Tabatha Culver

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service. Great treatment and answered all of my..."

- MICHAEL.HAMBRICK374 Verified Customer

Great service. Great treatment and answered all of my questions. I have been happy with my purchase and all interactions with the staff at your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (482 Vehicles)

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $25,088

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$25,088

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $25,088

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$25,088

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $25,088

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$25,088

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $23,498

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$23,498

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $25,048

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$25,048

New 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $36,898

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$36,898

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $25,048

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$25,048

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $23,488

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$23,488