About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Matt Donovan.
Matt Donovan
Matt Donovan, Sales Associate, Honda Cars of Rock Hill
4.9

Matt Donovan

Sales Associate

Honda Cars of Rock Hill

686 Galleria Blvd
Rock Hill, SC 29731

Contact Me

Born and raised in Iowa, I have lived in York County since 1997. I have been selling cars since 1998. When I am not working with one of my many satisfied customers at Honda Cars of Rock Hill, I enjoy spending time with my wife and 2 children. We enjoy going to movies, sporting events, and traveling. Our favorite place to visit is Hilton Head, SC. Call or text me at 803-493-8233 if you need any assistance.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

14 Reviews of Matt Donovan

May 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Knowledgeable salesman "

- Don

Matt Donovan impressed me with his knowledge of the Honda vehicles. Very nice sales person. The day of the sale, he spent the entire time with us. He offered lunch from the dealership and offered to go pick up lunch. He is the sales person that everyone would like to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Pistone, Haskell Chisholm, Jillian Miller-de la Cuesta

Jun 04, 2018

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Thank you Don for the kind words! We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience!

May 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Knowledgeable salesman "

- Hondaguy

Matt Donovan impressed me with his knowledge of the product he is selling (2018 Accord). Very personable as well. Well worth driving from Charlotte to Rock Hill to do business with Matt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 04, 2018

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Thank you for the kind words about Matt! It is always great to hear that we were able to make a customer’s car buying experience truly exceptional! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used vechicle trade in and sale"

- RevPreacher

For the most part everything was handled professionally, needed a better total summary review of total costs at end so as to get understanding of actual costs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill McGrath , Matt in Finance

Apr 18, 2018

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate your business!

February 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great"

- ces1122

My family and I have purchased multiple Hondas from Honda Cars of Rock Hill and we always look to Jim Scott for help. He’s very patient and helpful throughout the process and explains all of the details. Always a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Scott

Feb 02, 2018

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Thank you for the kind words about Jim! We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience!

January 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sales Staff and Finance Staff very nice"

- Kathy R Owenby

The purchase process was very easy - the staff was extremely nice. The Finance person Matt Donovan was awesome - he was very attentive and explained everything to my daughter who was making her first car purchase. I appreciated his patience as he explained everything to her. Our purchasing experience began with an email to Cam McGrath - who also was very kind and helpful. Many thanks to Bill McGrath, Cam McGrath and Matt Donovan. The vehicle was very clean and presented well. We had actually visited another dealership - looked at a 2016 Ford Escape - with bald tires and a "change oil" service light lit. That quickly made my decision not to purchase from this particular dealership - which was a Ford dealership. My perception is if they do not care about the car they are trying to sell to me - they surely will not care about it if we bought and had a problem with it. Very disappointing as we are a Ford Family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill McGrath, Cam McGrath

Jan 29, 2018

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Thank you Kathy for taking the time to share your comments and feelings about your experience at Honda Cars of Rock Hill. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your future visits.

January 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a great experience "

- Civic3am

I have purchased two vehicles from Honda Cars of Rock Hill and every time I go everyone is great. I really enjoy doing business with Haskell as he is a genuine person and really takes the time to find you what you are looking for and making sure you are happy when you leave. I have also had great customer service with multiple associates in the financing department. Overall it is just a really pleasant car buying experience at this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haskell Chisholm, Mandy Boileau

Jan 09, 2018

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Thank you for the kind words about Haskell! It is always great to hear that we were able to make a customer’s car buying experience truly exceptional! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

January 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Service in the Southeast!!!"

- Steelers1994

I went to Honda Cars of Rock Hill for the purchase of my first new car. I was greeted by Mandy who was extremely helpful and kind while showing me multiple vehicles and features of each car. She was very patient and knowledgeable as she answered all my questions and never once made me feel uncomfortable. I also worked with Matt Donovan on the financial side of things and he was wonderful I working with me on pricing and getting me where I needed to be. These two stayed with me throughout the entire process which extended past their normal hours due to the holidays. Working with Mandy made my first car buying experience a breeze and I will always plan to work with her on my future car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mandy Boileau

Jan 09, 2018

Honda Cars of Rock Hill responded

Thank you for the kind words about Mandy and Matt! We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience!

August 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of 2014 Honda Odyssey Touring Elite"

- tbs704

After owning our first Honda Odyssey for nearly 9 years my wife decided it was time to replace it with another one. After a quick search on Autotrader we had a list of 4 or 5 cars we were interested in. I'm the type that is willing to pursue the best opportunity regardless of distance, if reasonable; say 300 - 500 miles. My wife however is we'll say less than excited about such trips. As a result, our first stop was Honda cars of Rock Hill. Being an experience Odyssey owner there wasn't much "selling" of the vehicle needed. She knew exactly what she wanted so it was just a matter of making sure there were no issues with the vehicle and making numbers work. Cam McGrath came out to greet us. He was friendly and fairly knowledgable about the car. It just so happens that he and my son crossed paths through youth baseball. The first night we were unable to make numbers were. As a side note, Les (I believe was his name) really shouldn't deal with customers. He tried to be friendly and I'm sure he's a nice enough guy and all but definitely comes across as your old school car salesman. Very little effort was given to trying to make a deal work out. We were there to buy a car that night but within minutes of engaging with Les, my wife and I were off the lot headed to dinner. Our first interaction was Wednesday night. My intentions were to work out a deal with one of the other dealers a bit further away and go pick up a car over the weekend. Knowing my wife didn't want to make a long drive I reached out to Cam one more time. This I engaged with Cam, his dad Bill and Matt Donovan (sales manager) to try to work out a deal. I was realistic about where I needed to be and Matt was able to work out a deal. Apparently Cam and his dad work opportunities together. They did a solid job of taking care of me that day and have continued since. There was a couple of minor concerns with the car, which the dealership as a whole has handled well. I will be going back there first when she decides it is time. Thanks for your help guys. We've been enjoying the new van...until the first payment is due anyway. Sean

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill McGrath, Cam McGrath

July 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Unbelievable "

- Shannon

I went to every dealership in the Rock Hill area and Honda of Rock Hill was hands down the best! Their sales department (Bil and Cam) rock! Their finance department was fabulous and got me into a 2017 Honda Civic EX at the price I was looking for! I would definitely recommend them to my friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jillian Miller-de la Cuesta, Angela Jenkins, Bill McGrath, Cam McGrath

July 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Experience!"

- Kim Frost

My husband and I bought a car last weekend at Honda or Rock Hill, SC. Matt Donovan and Cam McGrath went out of their way to make sure we were well informed about each model's details so that we could make an informed decision on what would work best for us. They were both kind, considerate and made us feel comfortable with the process. We were able to take the car out on the interstate and around the area, testing out the accessories and options on the car and Cam walked us through all of the technology and gadgets, which we found to be very helpful. We decided on the Honda CRV and are very happy with our decision. We were treated to snacks, water, Starbucks coffee while we waited, which made time pass very quickly. Shelby Mayfield wrapped up our time by finalizing our financial contracts for sale. Quick and efficient. You really could not ask for more from the salesmen and service. Well done Hendrick Honda of Rock Hill! We highly recommend you to others!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shelby Mayfield, Cam McGrath

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (311 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Accord

$34,675

2018 Honda Accord

$34,690

2018 Honda Accord

$30,860

2018 Honda Pilot

$44,845

2018 Honda Accord

$31,860

2018 Honda Accord

$32,860

2018 Honda Accord

$34,690

2018 Honda Accord

$28,360