About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Matt Douvikas.
Matt Douvikas
Matt Douvikas, General Sales Manager, Gary Lang Auto Group
4.8

Matt Douvikas

General Sales Manager

Gary Lang Auto Group

1107 State Rte 31
McHenry, IL 60050

Contact Me
Call
Email

14 Reviews of Matt Douvikas

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great"

- roys

jr and Criss s in service help out and take care of u and go out of there way to help u keep up the good job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent work"

- Amber_rose4

These men were amazing! Gave them a price and they made it happen! So great fun for my brand new car!! They definitely went above and beyond for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Paslawsky, Doug Kiscellus

May 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Gary Lang"

- m_snoddy@comcast.net

Ricardo, Joe, and the rest of the team treated me like I was a celebrity, red carpet treatment and I got a very nice truck along with a very nice loan. I am 1000% satisfied (mathematically impossible because percent me per one hundred) any way I felt like I was treated well there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ricardo Espinosa, Zak Eichmann , I am forgetting one person

April 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wasn’t normal "

- Ronsez2

Was far from normal experience and first purchase from Gary Lang. This was the 18th car I have purchased in my life. Though I wasn’t buying for myself I was co signing for my daughter. Every car and truck I have purchased from GM dealers was financed through Ally. All were paid early some within 6 months. Payments over 1000 a month from corvettes to Suburbans and Tahoe’s even dump trucks. The only financing that was complicated was for commercial vehicles but even that worked simple just local banks. The hardest part in past was negotiating price. It’s all a game. With Gary Lang there was no problem it basically was cut and dry. As due to over production 20% off was deal. First I was told deal is done then I’m told need check stub for bank. Never confirm a deal then come back and say you need something. Now deal was over. Jesse the salesman was a very polite young man but it was obvious he was not in control and Gary Lang needs to give a bit more control and have confidence in their salesman as the salesman is the key to any business as he is the one who keeps the customer retention over years. Nobody wants to work with someone that hasn’t dealt with them personally. The sales manager needs to maybe just say hello and not get involved. Jesse is the contact leave him to do his job. After stating all financing I had done in past was with ally I expected a few pulls on my credit reports. Always have had dealer ally and no more than 4 banks so that’s 6 credit pulls A good business manager knows immediately who he can get financing through he doesn’t need to pull but a few reports. After all the dealer whether or not people know get a percentage of the financing. This is how they make money. To my amazement when I got home I found out Gary Lang’s business manager just randomly thru out applications to banks and I had 17 credit pulls on my trans union report. This is totally unheard of and never in my life or 18 vehicle purchases have I ever had this done. Never. Most 5 or 6 not 17. This tells me one thing either business manager is new or inexperienced. This was totally unacceptable. Anyways after pay stubs were asked for and I was told they ran wrong credit report for someone else instead of mine which to be honest how is that possible the application had my name on. I was done ready to walk out when business manager said wait he would contact finance company that he said previously was unavailable. Amazing in 5 minutes a pending was approval and while watching business manager entire time what was even more amazing is he never picked up a phone. Seemed like all a game to finance thru a bank probably to get a higher percentage of the interest for the dealer. Like I said 18 cars I have bought and I have had in laws that owned gm dealerships and I know the game. I know how car sales work from the time dealer leases from manufacturer to the time I buy and what all is involved. Dealer has to sell and make profit I understand. The entire financing experience at Gary Lang was totally unacceptable and made it a bad experience. Buying a new car is supposed to be a good experience that’s why you come back. I have bought multiple cars from one dealer because I did not have this issue and because they had volume and choice. Now after all the aggravation with deal being told it’s done to I need this to getting in an argument with finance manager to then getting financed finding 17 pulls on my trans union later a deal was done. Mind you I had just had 1/3 of my kidney removed due to cancer and now besides being angry I was starting to not feel good. If this car was for me and not my daughter I would have left with no deal and gone to dealers I had purchased my other cars from. But it was for my daughter. I think Jesse the salesman who was polite concerned I didn’t feel well who bought me drinks and was just a really pleasant young man saved deal. The positives for Gary Lang Jesse the Sakesman The Finance Manager and I will explain. The negatives The finance manager Now besides being angry with the entire finance of the car here is why I also have finance as a positive because never in my life have I had or seen someone else sign a contract leave with car pay 10% interest and a week later salesman Jesse comes out to house with new contract only this contract the interest is cut in half. Most dealers would have kept extra 5% of interest. I’ve never seen this or heard of this happening. It now made the experience worth and made me forget what happened and for first time in all my car dealing made me see Gary Lang as the first and only dealer in 20 plus years that I have been buying cars is just out to sell cars legitimately and help the customer. I’m still mad about 17 credit pulls. But coming back a week later cutting interest in half in my book is UNHEARD OF. OH and I’m upset as when I bought my suburbans tahoes and corvette from dealers I was given a Chevy hat jacket free oil changed and free car washes any time. Gary Lang didn’t give even a hat. Because of what they did Gary Lang will always be first dealer I go to. What started as a bad experience and one I’ve never in past have had it’s always been deal done we are washing car finance calls me in offer me things and explain extras I can purchase and then I sign Ally contract and drive home. This definitely was different than my norm.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing dealership"

- adm@1666

Excellent customer service! Look for RICARDO he will go above and beyond to have you the best deal! Highly recommend to purchase you car here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car purchase"

- Pat301

Minimum wait time. Ricardo was knowledgeable on the entire process. Entire dealership was friendly. Was worth the 50 mile one way drive. Will recommend to our friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ricardo Espinosa

December 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Absolutely Wonderful "

- USMCSEMPERFI

I have to say this, George, Payton, Matt with the sales team went above and beyond to help with my truck. I bought it used and a few days later, i noticed the door handle was not working correctly. They All, with Luke are replacing the handle and half price when the easly could have said "as is". I highly recommend Gary Lang in McHenry if your in the market for any type of vehicle. 100% satisfied customer right here. Thank you All at Gary Lang for making it possible myself, and my family to get it to a wonderful clean pick up truck. Happy New Year guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Bell, Payton Cruz , Luke (Service)

November 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Refreshingly Knowledgeable, courteous and professional."

- TMH525

My salesman, Jesse Cocanig has a remarkable knowledge of their products. As soon as I identified my interests and price range he was able to show me what was available at their dealership and without any pressure we were able to make our choice. Once we decided on the auto we liked, the team was introduced, gave us a full explanation of their part in completing all the paperwork and met my desire to be finished within my stated time frame. We were given a tour of the facilities and introduced to the department heads we would contact for supporting our new auto. All our questions were answered in a timely manner and in terms we could understand. Jesse and his teammates provided us with the insights and operational capabilities needed to safely operate our new Arcadia! We highly recommend the Gary Lang dealership and Jesse !! It will be an enjoyable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Diamond, Jesse Cocanig , Jake Lee

September 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing & Joyous! "

- SAMEBDAYS/DRIVERSLICENSE#

Darlene is irreplaceable! She is the best and the staff & her went ABOVE & BEYOND what other dealerships said they would do for ME!!! I Love MY KIA SOUL!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darlene Zulman, Jason Emery

August 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Efficient and Easy"

- Jennifer Montantes

About a year ago we went to Gary Lang and had a really horrible experience. Because of this, we left without purchasing a car. Since we were in the market for another new car, we decided to give Gary Lang another shot after speaking with Matt, the general sales manager. He assured us that we would not have the same experience and that he would do whatever it took to win our business back. He did not disappoint. His team was just as exceptional. First we met with Peyton who was our sales guy, then we met with Kim who is the customer relations manager, and then Mike, the business manager who finished out all the paperwork. The car was ready and waiting for us, beautifully detailed and had a full tank of gas, the deal was done and agreed upon before we even stepped foot on the lot. It was a very efficient and easy process. A stark contrast to the time before. I'm thankful for the overhaul of management an the sales teams because they have committed to customer service and it is apparent with everyone you meet here! I would recommend this dealer to anyone and I will be back soon to trade in my Buick :) Thank you again to everyone at Gary Lang in McHenry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (1464 Vehicles)

2018 Kia Niro

$23,186

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$40,500

2017 GMC Savana

$29,950

2017 Chevrolet Express

$19,983

2017 Mitsubishi Outlander

$20,335

2017 GMC Canyon

$27,607

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$32,606

2018 Kia Optima

$17,624